We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Service in a Relax Sanctuary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Bintan

Save Saved
You added Angsana Bintan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angsana Bintan
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 27 hotels in Bintan Island
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellence Service in a Relax Sanctuary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great place to relax/unwind (time seems to stop here).
The hotel staff were highly service oriented, helpful and always put on a big smile when approached by guest.
When i was sting by jelly fish on day 2, they were concern and offer good advice.
They continue to check on my condition daily till i check out.
i believe i would re-visit this place (not for the jelly fish).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    350
    166
    65
    38
See reviews for
288
363
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Food and drink was expensive but good.
There was nothing else outside of hotel just a little market of about 15 shops.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean although the beach at the far end was dirty with plastic bags washed up during the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Working staffs are very nice and polite. The room is on the sea side, and it was great to see the beautiful sunshine on the beach in the early morning. The incent sticks of the room enhance the joyful and romantic feeling while we stay. We hope to come back to this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent a 3D2N at the Angsana Spa Bintan. Wasn't my first time there but this round, the management team had changed. Though the hotel staff were generally friendly and hospitable, the sparkle of the past had faded with the departure of Serge Ditesheim and his team. I remembered the staff used to greet all hotel guests when they alighted and they would also line up at the hotel entrance and "wave off" everyone. The team used to acquaint themselves with the guests, making sure they were comfortable and relaxed and enjoying themselves. They had made my previous stays at the Angsana memorable.

Me and my family returned for a short stay at the Angsana this June. The weather was hot and humid. Nonetheless, we loved the tranquility of the place. The rooms were clean and we were allocated our rooms when we arrived in the morning which was great. The welcome drink was thirst quenching and a relief after a stuffy experience on board the ferry. We sat in the Emerald class but the air conditioning seemed to have broken down. Though they had a fan turned on, it was stuffy nonetheless and not too pleasant. The return trip on board the ferry was equally stuffy. With the haze, we didn't stay on the deck for long either. Good thing, the journey was short.

We tried the jet ski and the All Terrain Vehicle (ATV) at the Angsana Sea Sports Centre and had great fun. Birman is the guy you should look for if you would like to try the ATV and jet ski. He brought us through the forest track and stopped over at one of the few remaining villages that resided within the forest. One of the villagers chose his best coconuts, hacked them from the tree and we savoured one of the best tasting coconut juice. Birman even taught us how to cut off a section of the husk in such a way that it functioned in ways similar to that of a spoon and we could then use it to scoop out the coconut flesh.

Prices for the ATV & jet ski are in USD and thus rather on the high side but then again, you get to have fun & adventure at the convenience of your hotel. While on the jet ski, my son saw the likes of a grouper and was thrilled.

The live band which played at the Angsana on every Friday and Saturday nights, manifested much finese. The foursome sang in perfect harmony to songs like Casablanca, Stand By Me, Always on My Mind, 25 minutes, etc. The acoustics of the dining hall resonated and amplified the rhythmic, spell-binding vibes of the magnanimous music pieces. We enjoyed the evening tremendously. Their presence had undoubtedly made our dinner a memorable one.

We also had a fun time by the sea, rich with marine life. However, the fishes were not as plentiful as they were before. Nonetheless, the water was clear and we had fun snorkeling.

I also had a Javanese spa at the hotel and the therapist was attentive and skillful. It was indeed a relaxing and therapeutic experience. A definite must try.

Drinks and food are a little on the high side though as everything is in USD. But the mocktails like Angsana punch, Citrus Berry were a delight. The staff were also very generous in their helpings of crackers as an appetiser.

Overall, we had a wonderful time at the Angsana. If you wish to get away from the hussle and bussle of city life, Angsana Spa is the place the place to go, just 45 minutes from Singapore.

I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Angsana Resort provides free shuttle from the ferry terminal to the hotel. They have a big swimming pool and most importantly, everyone greets me with a big smile when they pass by. They are also very flexible for whatever request they can do within their means.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, the beach and pool was great and not crowded.
Quite a number of activities (both inside or outside the hotel) to join, but a bit expensive.
Room was a bit small though.
Breakfast was good, overall service was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

To start with, I would like to thank you for the wonderful warm welcome and goodbye we had during our stay. It's been a wonderful & relaxing stay for us! And thumbs up for beautiful warm smiles that greeted us all the time especially Ibnu (if I remembered correctly , you are the front office manager,who did the check out for us , greeted us several times when we pass by or came back from our dinner at Kelong) , Tricia - who did the check in for us & explained in details our enquiries & smile warmly whenever we see her, Idchan (I might hv spelled his name wrongly) he's fm house keeping- a friendly, helpful guy too. Lastly the pool side staffs , with warm beautiful smiles. My friends & I really enjoyed the sun, the sea & sand! great service you guys!
The room was clean. Only two things I like to feedback - too many flies in lotus cafe during meal times n we dun feel comfortable w flies on food during b'fast. Another was the cracker that was served during our lunch. The oil that fried the crackers was not fresh - used several times for frying when we tasted them:( However overall we truly had a fantastic time ! We'll b back for sure & recommend others :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angsana Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang | Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angsana Bintan 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the beautiful white sands of Tanjong Said Bay and overlooking the South China Sea, Angsana Bintan in Indonesia is a heavenly retreat just 45 minutes away from Singapore via high-speed catamaran. Take in the tranquil island life as you are pampered by the finest in Asian hospitality amid the beauty of tropical flora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Angsana Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Bintan Hotel Bintan
Angsana Hotel Bintan
Angsana Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angsana Bintan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.