We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Bintan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Banyan Tree Bintan to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Bintan
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Teluk Berembang Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bintan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa Portuga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“relax trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very good hotel, food so so and expensive... more expensive than in singapore...
some staff needs to improve comunication skills..
but very friendly staff...
spa treatments expensive..
nice place for relaxing..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We celebrated our first anniversary at the Banyan Tree resort. We had booked the sea front villa. It had an awesome view of the sea from the room. You can enjoy a Jacuzzi in the moonlight with a bottle of Champagne. It gave an ultimate experience of staying of in a rain forest with the luxury of the villa. We even spotted a komodo dragon on our way to the beach. The beach is clean and you can see small fishes at the shore. The food at the restaurant is not so great. However there are lot of breakfast options. The service at the restaurant is very slow. Our experience on the last day of our stay was a little disappointing. There was a small snake inside our room. The room service took 15 mins to come down to our villa. They were of no help as the snake disappeared somewhere inside the gaps.

However, the overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Watch out for the creepy creatures. Keep the doors and windows shut tight after evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PallaviBhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A very nice and relaxing stay, stayed at the Villa on the rocks.

The transfer to the resort was prompt, the check-in efficient, the villa was explained properly. The service from the buggy drivers (especially Sufyan), front office, restaurants were top-notch, kudos.

The villa was....OMG, impressive. Pity was a short stay else will be able to enjoy more.

Will recommend to others and be back hopefully.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelmiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the Banyan tree and could not fault it. Hubby and I had our own villa with Pool looking over the China Sea. Wow!!! We were upgraded to this Villa had it couldnt have been better. You had all the privacy you wanted or were able to wonder down to the restaurants and beach area or the shared pool.

Dinner for two on the rocks!!!! Yes very romantic.

The staff were wonderful and could not have been more friendly or helpful.

Would definitely go back ad recommend to others.

Great place if you want a beautify relaxing holiday. Not good if you are looking for plenty of night life.

Room Tip: try to get a villa looking over the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonjoymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fabulous villas for that "I need to escape to a large beautiful private space, and chill" feeling. We wanted to dine on the balcony overlooking the sea but the bats on patio made it impossible. Not because they did anything in particular, but because we are scaredy cats.

Room Tip: do they all have bats?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbundantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I just spent some days at Banyan Tree Bintan. We go there up to three times a year to have some days of relaxation and time for just the two of us. Our preferred villa is one of the sea front pool villas. We love the intimacy there as well as the service, thank you Hendra, for being there and making each of our visits something special!
The food is outstanding, our days in Bintan - though not cheap - are perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for our Honeymoon on a recommendation from a friend. We had never even heard of Bintan Island or Banyan Tree Resorts. By far and away this is the best resort I have ever stayed in. The service is personalised and it is obvious that the staff work very hard to make you feel like you are the most importnant person staying at the resort.
We didn't leave the resort for a week and had plenty to do with the different activities and dining options that the resort offered. The food is varied and first class, the golf course is scenic and the pools and gym were great.
We stayed in one of the Villas On The Rock and the view and the privacy were wonderful. I really cannot recommend this resort enough, for couples, families and groups.

Thanks Banyan, for helping us have such a memorable Honeymoon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bintan Island
0.2 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#8 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 4 in Lagoi
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#6 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Lagoi Bay
#9 of 29 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bintan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bintan

Address: Jalan Teluk Berembang Laguna Bintan, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bintan Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Bintan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bintan 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Singapore lies a sweep of brilliant Indonesian islands, the most spectacular of which are found in the Riau Archipelago. Bintan Island has long been one of the region's most popular destinations. Banyan Tree Bintan occupies 240 hectares on the sea front and is comprised of 72 villas modeled on traditional Balinese architecture, all beautifully located in virgin forest. The resort's Jacuzzi villas have jacuzzis built into their sun decks whilst the two-bedroom pool villas have their own plunge or swimming pools and are particularly suitable for families. Culinary variety is the name of the game with "Crossroads" offering Western cuisine in an air-conditioned or al fresco setting while the Saffron Restaurant serves Thai and South East Asian specialties. You can also dine in your own villa - simply order from the a la carte menu or make a selection from the BBQ dinners cooked in front of your eyes. The new food and beverage outlet, "The Cove," is modern and up-tempo; Mediterranean cuisine is prepared here to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Bintan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bintan Hotel Bintan
Banyan Tree Hotel Bintan
Bintan Banyan Tree
Banyan Tree Bintan Bintan Island, Riau Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing