We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay to 3 days stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Bay Amir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour Bay Amir to your Saves list
Harbour Bay Amir
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Duyung - Sei Jodoh | Batu Ampar, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 86 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overnight stay to 3 days stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed overnight for the weekend.

Take note, walk in / over phone or internet tends to be slightly expensive even though its a budget hotel and inexpensive for an overnighter. Should you have friends who are regulars you get Rp100,000.00 off the said price of the room you are interested in.

Rooms are generally clean, spacious and big for a standard room.
Shower head tends to be wobbly get decent hot / cold showers and towels to use.

Stayed at the 7 floor and great view of the sea and ships passing by...

24 hours room service with a wide range of menu to choose from.

From the ferry terminal (Harbour Bay) you walk through a link bridge to the new hotel/shopping mall to the hotel. All amenities at your door step.

Bed is big and comfortable with three pillows for a single bed!!

Forgotten that adapter? No worries as they have three pin and two pin points made available in the rooms to charge for electronic devices.

For safe keeping your valuables and passports they provide a security box for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a night.

Things I would like to comment is the lobby is small and constraint.

Musty smell from the run down facilities upon entering the floor level which may be due to poor ventilation of the flooring system and toilet.

Furnitures of the room are old and due for replacement. TV "20" are small for viewing. Water from the toilet are whitey like soda water after running for 10mins. Imagine you have to shower using the water.

Sinking system from the bathtub are poor and the toiletry items provided was of poor quality and incomplete such as no hairdryer etc. Towels was dirty as you can seen black stain using your physical eye.

No safe box and mini fridge in the standard room. No free wifi in the room. Wifi only available at the lobby. Difficult to login if there are many users. Therefore, you can imagine......

The only good of this hotel is they provide free breakfast and is opposite of one shopping mall and several entertainment pubs.

If you are a cheongster and looking for budget hotel. This may be suitable for you.

However, if you wanna to enjoy the hotel facilities. This hotel may be out for you.

Lastly, just for sharing and cheers!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kudos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Tangerang
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I Had stay on this hotel 2 night. My opinion is :
Room (Deluxe Business) not bad, but There's no Hairdyer, Cup for bath tube (so the bath tube cannot be used), refrigator and swimming pool and my room electricity had some trouble with my key ( I cannot light on my room with my key)
For Services : As long as I know they had a fast respon.
For Breakfast and Dinner : Not bad menu.
For Location : Is near from ferry terminal to Singapore. 40 Minutes From Airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EOFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had stayed here before for 1 night, gd location near to ferry terminal. surrounding area are peaceful out of the busy road. nice breakfast, a lot of variety. overall for this type of hotel worth the money for a simple short getaway. The only thing no swimming pool. Room service respond are fast.

For those who stay here, nearby place for dinner my recommendation:
go to de patros cafe for a nice and lovely dinner
for seafood can go to wey wey seafood

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights,Check in was very slow, the slowest that I ever seen. Room cleaniness very poor, no bath towels had to call them twice to send over, no bathroom mat, room feel so dusty that causes me & husband wheezing badly for the 2 nights & husband couldnt sleep well dust casuing him to have itchy throat & nose wheezing the whole night.
I personally feel that a hotel's spa & massage service is one of the major profit of the hotel as well, while waiting for check in, I happen to walk around to browse around & saw the banner of the spa, there was some pamplets I picked up & tried to read about their packages that they offer but to my surprise it wasn't written in ENGLISH but was in INDONESIA language which I believe most of the guests will not be able to understand, therefore I decide to call them since there was contact number when I have check in to our room, again disappointment, I called there was quite a rude lady who answered the phone when I spoke in ENGLISH, the lady answered me said" Madam, no speak english, can I speak Indonesia language?" I was speechless! I called the reception side seeking for help but the receptionist transfer me back to the same rude lady who could not understand me at all. Lastly I decide to go down the spa reception to book an appointment, it was in the afternoon when I book it for a night time spa session which is at 9pm.

I reached the spa at 8.45pm with no one at the reception expecting me, I saw a malay lady sitting there, she told me she just arrive at about 8pm & the therapist told her to wait for 1 hour before she can be attended, that only therapist went ahead to serve another guest who walk in together with malay lady who was waiting there at the reception. Isnt prior appointment should be attended first in my mind I thought to myself, I walked around looking for someone to attend me to but no avail... I guess this time my limits are really up, I went straight down to the hotel reception & request to see the hotel manager who was on duty, I told him everything about my unhappiness & requested him to follow me to the spa where he can see that there is no one at the reception & the lady who was still patiently waiting there.

He shakes his head upon seeing such scenarios, calls the person in charge & the hassle starts, their therapists complaining that not enough manpower, very tired etc etc in front of us & still wanted to serve me after that with such unhappiness, I decide to cancel my session without further ado, I see no point at all by then

I seriously hope that the hotel management will really do something to improve the quality of the hotel.

In room:

NO haridryer
NO fridge
Cleaniness is the utmost important for your guests comfort stay.

Room service was promised in 30 minutes time but I waited for 1.5 hours they called up after waiting for 1 hour to confirm my food orders!

Staff friendlyness is really good... but the rest...is for you guys to judge...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have never written a bad review ever but i have to admit, this is by far the worst hotel.
With the price i paid, i can actually get a better one.

-Superior room-
No wifi. Only at lobby
No fridge
No hair dryer.
Hair at bathtub
Check in is slow.

I queued for the check in but no one assist me. I have to flagged my litenary to catch their attention. And they will just ask u this?
"Check in? "
"Yes"
And will ask u to wait and wait while they attend and pass keys to the rest who obviously didnt queued. Man in white, the manager i suppose, is super not friendly!
No system. Dont care if u come first or last.

A let down for me. Will not recommend!
Just choose some other hotels There's a lot of other hotel near harbour bay ferry terminal.

And this! *Carrefour at harbourbay mall is closed so the nearest supermarket is at dc mall or Bcs mall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeezuuaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

15/12/2012
Stay for a day.good service.the room we had was superior wif king size bed.the room is average.breakfast n room service is ok..worth the money.will come again cos its affordable n worth the money.3star hotel..so why must expect it so high as if its was 5star hotel???

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TashaJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#15 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#28 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.2 mi away
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
Zest Hotel Harbour Bay Batam
#2 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
3.9 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Bay Amir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Bay Amir

Address: Jl. Duyung - Sei Jodoh | Batu Ampar, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harbour Bay Amir 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour Bay Amir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bay Amir Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing