We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breeks with free wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breeks Cafe

Breeks Cafe
BCS Mall 3rd floor, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 188 Restaurants in Batam
Restaurant details
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breeks with free wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This restaurant comes with free wifi. Good for travellers without 3g services overseas. Nice environment and atmosphere for dining, however, the service is slow. Will recommend for people who are free and can wait for the food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tap water... and chargeable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food is average. I was annoyed when they served me tap water which tasted weird... and worst, it was chargeable.

Staff either has limited English or they pretend they don't understand what I'm trying to say. Sad to say i am not gonna recommend breaks cafe in batam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Serve Western Food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was ok only.....the ambience was not fantastic because Im comparing with the one in my country.....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good food but lack of business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The standard of food here was great, comparable to other restaurants in the chain in different countries.
Don't think the indonesians like western food that much cause there was a visible lack of business here that they were offering snack size portions of their signature foods at usd3 each.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selatpanjang, Riau, Indonesia
1 review
“Something wrong at the food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I found a cockroach leg at pattaya fried rice
Please be more hygiene
Because this problem will be repeated again
Please be more hygiene, I will be come back and test it again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeks Cafe also viewed

Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Breeks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeks Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.