We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Planet Holiday Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Batam
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A travel agent is located in the hotel area. They are really good and helpful when we made an arrangement to do a day trip to Singapore. We organised a conference in this hotel. They provided almost all the equipment we required.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Throughly enjoyed my stay at Planet Holiday Hotel. Good location, clean, nice room, good price - value for money and friendly and helpful staff. Local brand but carries itself well. Good food at the Korean and Chinese restaurants. Varied selection on breakfast buffet. Ideal for a business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmund_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

i dont wanna stay here anymore.because when i stayed with my friends their discoteque sounds so loud. I still cant sleep till 5am eventhough already complaint bout this to manager.
Better find others hotel with same price but able to sleep

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew_Luthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

i don't know if i ever made a review about this hotel, i stayed there a few times and i like it, it's a good choice hotel, clean, quite central, moderately priced for its staying quality, definitely a repeat next time around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Johor, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had come to Batam on CNY holiday 2013. This is the only choice i had when all over the hotel in Batam is FULL. But that is not the problem, this is a good hotel great facilities, great view, great customer service,great club with a band, friendly people and staff..

Good job Planet Holiday :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syafiq3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It has been a great experience staying at Planet Holiday Hotel even though it was just a 2D1N trip. Guests will be offered free drinks the moment they stepped into the hotel and the counter staff are all very friendly.The location of the hotel is just opposite Harmony Hotel which is very near all the pubs, collectively called the Nagoya Entertainment District. In fact, just outside of the Planet Holiday Hotel, there is a club called F1 club and within the hotel itself there is also a club as well.
The hotel is also very near Nagoya Shopping Mall( walkable distance) where most of the shops and massage centers such as Isabella and Eska are located. Guests are also able to change money at the reception counter if there is any urgent need to do so.
The only downside is that the club within the hotel opens till 4am and if you intend to sleep early, you may be affected by the music from the club. Try to stay at higher floors,if you are able to do so maybe the music would not be so loud

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasuke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel.. Delicious food.. A good spread of buffet breakfast.. Love the pool.. And i love how my room is so spacious and has lots of drawers to store my stuff.. First time in Batam and yet im not disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marizwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harmoni Hotel
Harmoni Hotel
#35 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#31 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#26 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing