We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first to Batam than to school” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Save Saved
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Planet Holiday Hotel
Jalan Raja Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Batam
singapore
1 review
“first to Batam than to school”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It has been a great experience staying at Planet Holiday Hotel even though it was just a 2D1N trip. Guests will be offered free drinks the moment they stepped into the hotel and the counter staff are all very friendly.The location of the hotel is just opposite Harmony Hotel which is very near all the pubs, collectively called the Nagoya Entertainment District. In fact, just outside of the Planet Holiday Hotel, there is a club called F1 club and within the hotel itself there is also a club as well.
The hotel is also very near Nagoya Shopping Mall( walkable distance) where most of the shops and massage centers such as Isabella and Eska are located. Guests are also able to change money at the reception counter if there is any urgent need to do so.
The only downside is that the club within the hotel opens till 4am and if you intend to sleep early, you may be affected by the music from the club. Try to stay at higher floors,if you are able to do so maybe the music would not be so loud

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    39
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel.. Delicious food.. A good spread of buffet breakfast.. Love the pool.. And i love how my room is so spacious and has lots of drawers to store my stuff.. First time in Batam and yet im not disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Like many hotel on this island, this one is also built quite a while ago, however, it is under a good care from the experience staying in its room, still clean, though the shower head needs repairing, but as a starred hotel, it's so so, but bfast is ok, and like spore, nothing is too far away here, a repeat is possible

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

- Near Nagoya Hill Shopping Center (walk around 15 minutes)
- Near Lucky Plaza (sell electronic stuff) also
- Beside hotel, can find Indonesian Food Restaurant (Warung Tekko) and Bank (BCA)
- A few steps to Mc Donald fast food restaurant
- Easy to look for transport such as taxi, ojek (motorcycle taxi)
- 15 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry terminal
- 40 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport
- Huge Hotel
- Bedroom and Bathroom are Large
- Gym and Swimming pool is great
- Breakfast is ok
- Meeting room is ok also
- Friendly hotel staff
- Welcome drink is available when check in
- On the 1st floor, we can find club and karaoke center inside this hotel
- Free WIFI on public area
- Free internet connection inside bedroom
- A lot of TV Channel in the bedroom
- Bathroom amenities quite complete

Room Tip: Choose Room Facing Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Evaluation of the Hotel is as such:
1. The hotel room was old, but spacious. We were given a low-floor. Thankfully the noise from the KTV below us did not travel to our room.
2. Check-in was prompt. I am not too sure if credit should be given to them. Maybe it was the pre-registration done by our tour guide.
3. Reception staff was friendly. Though not exactly conversant in English, they were able to give us directions. We learnt that Planet Holiday was in Nagoya. Hence, the nearest shopping centre would have been Nagoya Hill. But the additional point here is that Planet Holiday isn't located adjacent to any shopping centre or amenties.
4. Eating joints are located a distance away. We have to cross 2 road junctions to reach MacDonalds and KFC.
5. Breakfast seating could have been improved. I have never seen such a crowded restaurant, in which I had to wait for 10 minutes before finding a seat. Breakfast wasn't delicious, but there is a variety of food to whet your appetite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took time out with my wife for a few days....checked in with a good friend arrangement's.Grand lobby with a nice view of the fish tank...light ambiance a bit dim though
Nice Korean/Japanese restaurant on the 2Nd floor and the Manager was very courteous and friendly.Had a great dinner.
Went back to room,towels and bedding were so so...........nice view from the balcony the hassle and bustle of the main road.
Bed time was peaceful till late night whereby we could hear the loud Bass from the music from the hotel disco club.Requested to have a change of room...but unfortunately they were fully book....on a Monday ?
Better get a higher floor for my next visit............

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have greater view and definite more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice hotel but far from shopping area.. They do not have shuttle service to the shopping area, me and my friend walk to there for about 20 mins,. Nearby, there are fast food restaurants, like KFC and mac, about 5~10 mins walk. Other than these, nothing.

Another thing I do not like about is the bed, too soft!! Pillow also too soft!!
I did not get a good sleep at all, keep waking up in the middle of the night with my back and neck aching. (omg!!)

The hotel room is clean, bathroom is spacious. i'm staying at a non smoking double bedroom.
But in the night, can be abit noisy, believe the noise came from bar at the lobby lounge (if i'm not wrong).

I had my breakfast at the level 1, breakfast not bad, got dimsum somemore, but the presentation not so nice, so i did not try any. :P

Overall, the hotel still consider not bad to me, but i may not go back because it is not very convenient to go anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jalan Raja Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.