We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Planet Holiday Hotel
Jalan Raja Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took time out with my wife for a few days....checked in with a good friend arrangement's.Grand lobby with a nice view of the fish tank...light ambiance a bit dim though
Nice Korean/Japanese restaurant on the 2Nd floor and the Manager was very courteous and friendly.Had a great dinner.
Went back to room,towels and bedding were so so...........nice view from the balcony the hassle and bustle of the main road.
Bed time was peaceful till late night whereby we could hear the loud Bass from the music from the hotel disco club.Requested to have a change of room...but unfortunately they were fully book....on a Monday ?
Better get a higher floor for my next visit............

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have greater view and definite more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    43
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
14
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice hotel but far from shopping area.. They do not have shuttle service to the shopping area, me and my friend walk to there for about 20 mins,. Nearby, there are fast food restaurants, like KFC and mac, about 5~10 mins walk. Other than these, nothing.

Another thing I do not like about is the bed, too soft!! Pillow also too soft!!
I did not get a good sleep at all, keep waking up in the middle of the night with my back and neck aching. (omg!!)

The hotel room is clean, bathroom is spacious. i'm staying at a non smoking double bedroom.
But in the night, can be abit noisy, believe the noise came from bar at the lobby lounge (if i'm not wrong).

I had my breakfast at the level 1, breakfast not bad, got dimsum somemore, but the presentation not so nice, so i did not try any. :P

Overall, the hotel still consider not bad to me, but i may not go back because it is not very convenient to go anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Booked the room via internet, Had a good view on the left hand side of the balcony.

Room: OK, spacious for couple- twin bed.
Service: Good and fast response when our room cards wasn't working.
Breakfast: Decent but nothing fastastic compare to iHotel.
Swimming pool: Size is small but still can chill out. Would prefer somone to manage well as we saw some of the guests ate and drink in the pool. And kids running and jumping on the wet floor. Need improvement on it. Sauna and Steambath was working well.
Location: Is a distance away from Nagoya Shopping mall. But It did not cause any problem. Taxi of 20 000rp. - est SGD$3.00.

We ate the dinner for New Year eve and enjoyed the view of fireworks at the highest level. You can even have the high tea later in the night. You will have 360 deg view of the city on the foor top and enjoy every bit of the firework by tourists and local esp around the countdown.

It was our fav countdown. And will be going again this year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level for a quieter night for a good rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stay at this hotel for 1 night. First impression, the service was not good, no room boy assisting to carry my bag or show me to my room. The lobby is smoking area, so if you bring your family to Batam, dont stay there. They also have pub which seem famous at Batam. The toilet is not good, but it quite large, they have bathtub and shower (since i stay at junior suite). My room face the pool, i see 2 Jacuzzi there, but haven't got chance to try it yet.
I try breakfast at 17 floor, the executive, but it seem nothing exclusive from that breakfast, not much option available for western food.

Room Tip: They say that some rooms are disturbed by the pub sound, make sure you check your room are good for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The room is clean. The security is good. The food is good. Next to the hotel are a few shops where we can buy extra mineral water, and other needs. It is only 10 minutes drive to Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal to Singapore. The hotel taxi service is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was my 4th stay in the hotel. The 1st & 2nd stay was in 2009 & 2010 repectively. My 3rd stay was for valentines day celebration in feb 2012. Got a good deal for the executive suite promo rate at $100 nett inclusive of breakfast for 2 pax and mini bar items. The room was just perfect, nice, cooling, spacious etc. Since it was an off peak period, breakfast was not crowded and selection of food is good. Unlike the previous 2 experience, Jacuzzi pool was somehow overheated this time. We had our dinner on Top 21 which is located on 21st level and had a good view of the batam/singapore night view. Overall, a prefect stay.

My 4th stay was 8/6 - 10/6/2012 (Fri to Sun). Executive suite was fully taken so we had the Premier suite for 2 nights, breakfast for 2 pax and mini bar items. This promo includes a free aroma therapy massage at The Natural Spa on the 5th floor. I was rather impressed with the service and tipped them at the end of the session. However, this time falls within the June holidays so the price is $128 nett per room night. Jacuzzi is back to normal this time. But breakfast was really unpleasant on Sunday due to the hotel running full house. All dishes were whipped out & slow replenishment of food when we reached the coffee house at 9am. Another unpleasant experience was that eventhough we were on the 11th floor, we can feel the loud music vibration from the disco till 5 or 6am in the morning. The disco & KTV had many free lance guests relation local girls so it is not a good choice for any female or if you are travelling with family to patronize.

Staff are friendly and courteous. The hotel can improve their services by implementing free shuttle to Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall / HarbourBay Ferry Terminal / Airport etc.

Room Tip: Request a room on the right side of the hotel as the disco is on located on the left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed for a night, for its price it is considered value for money.
Clean room, nice swimming pool and decent breakfast.

What I don't like abt this hotel are;
Location - there is nothing to look forward to nearby.
Room Service - Firstly, when the safe cannot be opened and it took them abt half an hour to send somebody to the room. Secondly, request for some ice cubes and it took them 15mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jalan Raja Haji | Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.