We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Planet Holiday Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh | Jl. Raja Haji, Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Batam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed for a night, for its price it is considered value for money.
Clean room, nice swimming pool and decent breakfast.

What I don't like abt this hotel are;
Location - there is nothing to look forward to nearby.
Room Service - Firstly, when the safe cannot be opened and it took them abt half an hour to send somebody to the room. Secondly, request for some ice cubes and it took them 15mins.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    53
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
18
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1night in end Feb2012. This was the 2nd time I stayed in Plant Holiday.
Overall I find it value for money.

There's a snooker salon located just outside the hotel. Hotel has a big lobby and breakfast spread was good. Nice swimming pool.

The hotel is about 10mins drive away from Nagoya Hill shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

The room is spacious and you can see a big part of batam dowtown if you stay in high floors.
Room is clean but smell of fading cigarette smell. Bathtub is kinda small even for asian. Not a great place to be when you are not a smoker like me as people are smoking indoor. The food at the restaurant is nice but limited choice. The famous Nagoya Hill Shopping is 5min ride and the ferry terminal is just 15 min ride.

Room Tip: Choose high floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Rooms, cleanliness and services are excellent. The lobby decor might be too much though, too extravagant. Buffet breakfast are excellent, you can have various local cuisine. The view and the location are not that great. Rooms are great, typical 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Booked this hotel or NYE coundown as my friend said it has the best view for fireworks. And yes, indeed!! We had the best view of fireworks at the countdown. And the fireworks are played by the local people and tourists can be view either from our room or the beer garden at the rooftop.

We enjoyed the dinner at the top level but it wasnt that fanstanic on food. Try to opt for Hi tea from 11pm-12midnight instead where they served coffee/tea and simple snacks at a cheaper rate. More worthwhile while watching fireworks.

As for the breakfast- decent
Lobby- good service - some of the staffs spoke mandarin/Teochew.- very friendly n helpful.
Some screwed up with our room keys. But it didnt bother us as they were fast to fix it.
Swimming pool/sauna/steambath - decent but can be cleanner as we saw my sweet wrappers and people eating but no one clearing.
Good location- few mins to Nagoya Shopping Mall.

Room Tip: Opt for a high level for eye view for city and harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I hate this Hotel. You can hear the music allover the floor until 5 am. This is not a place to have a good rest. I will never come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel could be a lot better. The staff at reception are very professional but the bar staff can be very slow.
There is a nightclub at the back of the hotel is open 7 days a week and even at 3am and with a room at the front of the hotel you can still hear the vibrations.
The meals are ok, nothing special

Room Tip: at the front and on a high level!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#22 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 84 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pacific Palace Hotel
Pacific Palace Hotel
#34 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh | Jl. Raja Haji, Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 84 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.