We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, efficient staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Planet Holiday Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good location, efficient staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is approximately 5 minutes distance by car to their main shopping mall, Nagoya Hills. The fare is reasonably cheap as well.

Their sauna is clean and with great facilities. However, the swimming pool is dirty.

Average food provided. For those who are vegetarians, you may request for scramble egg or more vege (without charges).

I'm impressed with the working attitude and the efficiency of the counter staff while arranging for check in and check out. And they are more than willing to assist you should you require assistance or advise on the local attractions or directions.
*Please do not expect a good English language from them, but simple English still workable. :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrie_qiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

cockroaches
noise from mosque
noise from "music"
cigarette smoke everywhere
food substandard

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimwhith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batam hotels

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were good, value for money and the swimming pool was awesome, located at the 5th floor. The staffs were friendly and accomodating. It is located nearby major shopping mall, Nagoya. I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Batam.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We came fm a hotel nearby as we were told tat we can have late dessert till 2Am in the restaurant
In the 21st floor we dropped by at 1130pm batam time.restaurant staff made us wait till he checks with the kitchen.almost immediately another lady staff approached us to say the kitchen is closed when it clearly stated at the restaurant entrance it's operating till 1am.are you telling us your restaurant's last order is 1hour odd before or your staff are plain lazy







  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Just came back from Batam this evening (10 Dec 2011). I booked this hotel before reading the reviews and when I called the agent, they said I couldn't change the hotel as it was already confirmed. And yes, I totally agreed with hellohuiyi's review. The sound of the live band at the lobby could be heard from 9pm to 5am. Apart from this, the drilling repair work started at 8am+. OMG, how to sleep??? Yes, hotel is old, quite run down, nothing fantastic compared to Harmoni One Hotel that I stayed in Oct 2011. If anyone plans to go Batam, please choose Harmoni One Hotel. Room is big and new though location also not very good. But the surrounding is quiet and nice. Buffet breakfast was Tim-Sum at Harmoni One. Will definitely not stay at Planet Holiday again even the room is given FOC.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FantasyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here for one night when I was in Batam on a 2 days 1 night package. When we got there in the evening, the buffet dinner was nearly gone so I am not able to say much about the food. My friends and I were also not too sure of other places near the hotel (they seemed pretty far as well) so we ended up staying in the hotel. We visited the swimming pool, and security was relaxed so we had great fun there. There is also a beer garden on the top floor but we didn't go there. We wanted to go ktv, and there was ktv on the 3 and 4th floor. The one on the 4th floor was smoky and charged exorbitant prices so we visited the one on the 3rd floor. the ktv on the third floor was not that smoky, but there was a row of ladies sitting there while we walked it who looked like hostesses (?) waiting for potential customers. We really didn't like that so we went to the bar on the first floor and enjoyed pool and listening to live performances. The rooms were pretty clean and had cable so we could watch cable tv. Next morning we went down early for the breakfast buffet and it was a good spread. So overall I would say this hotel is not too bad, but I wouldn't stay for long.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluedew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Good hotel with good services, good rooms and also good food. But not so good for the discotique, it's make me and my family cant sleep while we stay...

Room Tip: Nice choise to have but have to request for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Takeshi_Kon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.8 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#27 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Allium Batam Hotel
Allium Batam Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#16 of 86 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare to be impressed with Batam's Prestigious Landmark, Planet Holiday Hotel takes comfort and elegance to a new level. True luxury with world-class facilities providing every distinctive customer service satisfactions. Just 5 minutes from Harbour Bay International Ferry Terminal or 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport. We are located midway between Nagoya and Jodoh in the heart of Batam`s main business district close to excellent shopping and entertainment facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing