We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the worst hotel I've ever been” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Planet Holiday Hotel to your Saves list
Planet Holiday Hotel
Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the worst hotel I've ever been”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Don't go there !
1. The rooms were very dirty. I stayed with my 2 years old daughter and I have to wash her every 15 minutes - her hands and legs were really black.
2. The breakfast was really poor. The fruits were so old that they were even sour.
3. Our room was with dinner. Every night we have one and the same dinner - rice with a little piece of chicken ( mostly bones) and glass of water.
4. Most of the facilities were not working - the pool was empty, the beer garden was working after 8 p.m. and even then you have to wait at least 30 min. for the waiter and another 40 for your drink.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    46
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
21
15
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here on business when the I-Hotel was full. I didn't regret it. The location was better, nearer to stuff within walking distance. The room service was decent. The spa was decent. The room was decent. I wasn't disjointed with anything, and I'll probably choose this over the more sterile I-hotel the next time too.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

The third time I stayed in this hotel. Staff are friendly. Restaurant a la carte menu is great. Advise for those who wish to stay there . . to stay at the Club Deluxe (Twins or King) rooms. Room is clean with beverages 6 x can dinks, 2 x can beers, 4 x mineral water, 3 packs of nuts are all foc. On my first stay there, had a Deluxe room and the disco music kept me awake. For the past two stays, Club Deluxe rooms were my choice. Pool is great with Jacuzzi. Gym, Spa on the same flloor as the pool. Taxi from Batam Centre to Hotel : 50000 Rp. Book the taxi for 70000Rp per hour. Much cheaper than hotel limo. Had a great time there.

Room Tip: Stay at the Club Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

- room is reasonably roomy. but has a musky smell. bit old skool in decor hehe.
- toilet is ok. water from the tap is erm, a lil ok.
- breakfast is. ok not fantastic

- for the rate that we got SG95/nite then from asiatravel, it's really not worth the $ as it is far from nagoya mall and other plc.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Booked 3 room at planet holiday..My room ended up with a musky smell and the air con temp cant go lower than 25deg..the other 2 rooms were fine so i dun reali made such a fuss about it..The good thing is..its swimming pool is great with sauna and steam room...its near the harbourbay jetty(good idea to go thru this jetty cos its about 10mins taxi ride to the hotel).its also near nagoya shopping centre...

bad thing is..i cant really sleep well at night due to the constant noise from the disco at the hotel lobby..can be quite noisy...its room service is pricey and the hotel spa would definately ask you for tips which they wont accept if u give a small amount...

tips for you guys...if you turn left out of the hotel and walk a mere 5 min you will see a road on your left..a steep road..walk up that road and you would see swiss bel hotel if im not wrong..walk another 5 min and you guys will see 'batam kuring'...i ate there..one word..awesome...

you guys can view my trip photos at
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=47457&id=100000219635160

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Located at the center of the city, it is deal place for a family to spend week end.
Nice lobby followed by lift to guest rooms overviewing the pool on roof top.
rooms are clean and spacious. Not much choice in breakfast on the restaurant on top floor.
Booking should be made through local contacts, it is expensive for foreigners booking directly, not less than 100USD/day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed there for 1 night recently and plan to go back next weekend.The Hotel has something for all ages and International tastes.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Planet Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Holiday Hotel

Address: Jl. Raja Haji, Jodoh, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Planet Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Planet Holiday Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.