We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred place in Batam....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nagoya Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Nagoya Plaza Hotel
Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My preferred place in Batam....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

Batam is great for a short escapade. ideal for shopping and massage. Nagoya is one area you can shop and have a good massage at very affordable prices. My bf agrees its a good value for money .The spa is clean and spacious. . There is a spa called Isabella which i always head to . Very friendly staff. Free pick up from and to Batam Ferry terminal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Close to shopping centres and other interesting places and restaurant, nice place to eat...

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

On 7th aug 08 My family visited Batam and we stayed a night at Nagoya Plaza Hotel .We were greeted by the friendly staffs and our 3 rooms were ready upon check in.
Rooms and toilets on the 3rd floor were clean and the aircon were all working well.
Some how, during the night time, can't really get a good sleep as you can hear the loud music coming from the bar, walls were quite thin.
for the price we paid , is quite reasonable for a 3 stars hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2008

We had stay there on May 08. The hotel, which is located near Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall, is a stone's thrown away.
Very convenient when you are an avid shopper.
The room there is quite clean. The housekeeping service
there is also quite good...............
One thing that I want to comment on , is the food there. It is quite saltish. We, Singaporean, do not really take salty food. Therefore, we are not so use to the food there.

  • Liked — the room is big
  • Disliked — --
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central java
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

i go there in last december to spent my year end holiday with my family.and it is my 6th times land off in Batam and continued to singapore and malaysia.i love this hotel because it is near with nagoya(centre of Batam), and i can get any food there,hmmmm yummy, near with telaga punggur(to tanjungpinang), and sekupang(to singapore).o yeah, nagoya have a big renovation now, with a minimalist concept room, a good job.you must try this hotel.

  • Liked — a wonderful holiday
  • Disliked — hot and a lot of sea
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2007

Having stayed at quite a few hotels in Indonesia, I do not have very high expectations of their hotels. This is especially so with mid range priced hotels.

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel, from the lobby to the lifts, corridors, room, bed and even the toilet and bathroom. Even the WC was sparkling white, and not a spot of fungus on the shower curtains! without being overly skeptical, the only way for this to be true is if the hotel is new or newly renovated. I hope it is maintain properly.

Food and shopping is not a problem at all. There are numerous shops, stalls and malls within walking distance. Taxis can be gotten within 1-2 minutes. Breakfast is a fairly normal Indonesia spread, except that the food is nowhere near as oily as the many others I have tried. Just on that, I'd rate this joint the best in the 2-4 star range.

If possible, ask for a room facing the front. I had the misfortune of having a rear-facing room. Behind the hotel are a few rows of shops, and a disco there which thumps loud techno music till 3am.

I think they are still doing some renovation in the hotel as the banging starts early in the morning and into the late afternoons.

There are advertisements for pre-paid Internet access from Indosatnet, and a staff even said that the wifi is available on all floors. Stupidly enough, I bought a prepaid card without checking. I later found out that the wifi signal is only accessible on the ground and first floor.

I was told that the card for 4 hours of access is 55Krp. Upon opening the package, i noticed that the card is actually only 50Krp. Not worth kicking up a fuss over, especially in this country. Connecting to the wifi was easy enough. Next, I had to login on [--]. It took about 4 minutes for the login page to load. After entering the username and password, I clicked on the login button and waited till my browser timed out. tried it for another 2 hours and gave up. Repeated the whole dance the next day and wasted another two hours of my time.

  • Liked — Cleanliness/Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoya Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Nagoya Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.