We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent & Centralised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nagoya Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Nagoya Plaza Hotel
Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Decent & Centralised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel is pretty old but not a bad choice if you need a centralised location yet affordable stay. Pretty near Nagoya mall, which is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Nagoya Mall is frequented by locals and some Singaporeans.

Room Tip: Recommended for Superior room for a decent stay. Standard room seems too shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palma De Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

OK Hotel, new , but a bit raw, they need a little time, confusing lift system, they have very friendly staff but they are all only learning, buffet food poor. The worst part is it is sooooo dangerous to venture outside on foot , we were accosted by a van load of thugs on our first afternoon walk to the shipping centre ( 500 meters) . Don't go to Batam unless you have to ! WE have travelled in excess of 10000 miles overland in Asia and never found anywhere like Batam Island

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel very close to Nagoya Hill mall,but very old,the room I stayed was just ok,wifi was good,room quite clean,with Tv and window,breakfast served as buffet style,basic standard only.pipes in the room might be rusty,cuz the water was yellow when i opened the tap,must wait for a while,then the water will become normal colour.the price slightly higher with this quality,anyway staffs here friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Location is great! Just a few mins walk to Nagoya hill shopping mall. No need to cross any street, which is great as the traffic there is quite scary. Spacious room. The bed is soft but the beddings just make u itch! Not sure whether they changed bedsheet or not. Good size tv. Breakfast was so so. Deposit of 200,000 rupiah needed. In house Massage is terrible. Worse experience ever. Anyway, just great location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we first got our room, we kinda expected it to be bad cos of the reviews but the location was what we liked about the hotel (it's very near to nagoya shopping mall). We got the really old room. The room made us feel uncomfortable, it smells weird, the water was a bit yellowish, the aircon wasn't working. So we decided to go down to the reception counter ourselves instead of calling. The staff was nice enough to change the room for us even though it was a little bit inconvenient. We managed to get a decent room (i think it's a renovated one), much much better than the previous one. Not bad for a single night stay. If you're lucky enough, you would get the "new" room. If not, good luck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I BooKed for 30july through the reservation dept And Emailed them ,For my guest.previously i have their contract rates For tour agency, signed and emailed them.since i own one. But on that day they do not let my guest in.This miss susy said she do not have the contract rates and my tour name in their system.Obviously something is wrong here, so i asked them to check with their marketing and reservation but instead this mr whom i cant remember his name ask me to do it by myself. clearly they do not have the initiative to check what is wrong with the reservation department and the marketing. this ms susy even blamed me not clear instruction So i brought the conversation proof and the contract rate she do not even bother to check it.i do not have any problem with other hotel before only this hotel.I am really amazed, they have really 'good' service. And how the customer check in is a long story so yeah. this hotel i do not recommend it. It is old and expensive too. They do not open the door for you when u walk in. Just really bad. I recommend like The Hill hotel or I hotel they are alot cheaper and better service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly, the location is a blast. Its right next to the Naogya Plaza shopping centre. Rooms are a bit dated but in my opinion its modest andt not too lousy, relatively decent though not fantastic.

As with all Indonesian hotels, their lobbies are air conditioned but there are smokers galore so refrain from long stays in the lobby if you can't take smoky areas.

Breakfast is normal, nothing fantastic. Sleep quality is compromised as i stayed in a low floor with my partner and loud music was blaring late into the night from the club downstairs.

Average hotel with location as its only plus point.

Room Tip: Do take note that the walls in my opinion are a bit thin so you might want to ask for higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoya Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Nagoya Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.