We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nagoya Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Nagoya Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Good location but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel very close to Nagoya Hill mall,but very old,the room I stayed was just ok,wifi was good,room quite clean,with Tv and window,breakfast served as buffet style,basic standard only.pipes in the room might be rusty,cuz the water was yellow when i opened the tap,must wait for a while,then the water will become normal colour.the price slightly higher with this quality,anyway staffs here friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    10
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
9
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Location is great! Just a few mins walk to Nagoya hill shopping mall. No need to cross any street, which is great as the traffic there is quite scary. Spacious room. The bed is soft but the beddings just make u itch! Not sure whether they changed bedsheet or not. Good size tv. Breakfast was so so. Deposit of 200,000 rupiah needed. In house Massage is terrible. Worse experience ever. Anyway, just great location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we first got our room, we kinda expected it to be bad cos of the reviews but the location was what we liked about the hotel (it's very near to nagoya shopping mall). We got the really old room. The room made us feel uncomfortable, it smells weird, the water was a bit yellowish, the aircon wasn't working. So we decided to go down to the reception counter ourselves instead of calling. The staff was nice enough to change the room for us even though it was a little bit inconvenient. We managed to get a decent room (i think it's a renovated one), much much better than the previous one. Not bad for a single night stay. If you're lucky enough, you would get the "new" room. If not, good luck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I BooKed for 30july through the reservation dept And Emailed them ,For my guest.previously i have their contract rates For tour agency, signed and emailed them.since i own one. But on that day they do not let my guest in.This miss susy said she do not have the contract rates and my tour name in their system.Obviously something is wrong here, so i asked them to check with their marketing and reservation but instead this mr whom i cant remember his name ask me to do it by myself. clearly they do not have the initiative to check what is wrong with the reservation department and the marketing. this ms susy even blamed me not clear instruction So i brought the conversation proof and the contract rate she do not even bother to check it.i do not have any problem with other hotel before only this hotel.I am really amazed, they have really 'good' service. And how the customer check in is a long story so yeah. this hotel i do not recommend it. It is old and expensive too. They do not open the door for you when u walk in. Just really bad. I recommend like The Hill hotel or I hotel they are alot cheaper and better service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Firstly, the location is a blast. Its right next to the Naogya Plaza shopping centre. Rooms are a bit dated but in my opinion its modest andt not too lousy, relatively decent though not fantastic.

As with all Indonesian hotels, their lobbies are air conditioned but there are smokers galore so refrain from long stays in the lobby if you can't take smoky areas.

Breakfast is normal, nothing fantastic. Sleep quality is compromised as i stayed in a low floor with my partner and loud music was blaring late into the night from the club downstairs.

Average hotel with location as its only plus point.

Room Tip: Do take note that the walls in my opinion are a bit thin so you might want to ask for higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stay here during Christmas 2012. Our room was at fifth level room 511. The air-con is not cold enough and it felt stuffy. The carpet was dirty. The bed is too soft as we did not sleep comfortably. Overall it was a bad choice of hotel. Otherwise, location was good. Nearby was Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Me and my husband checked into this hotel on 21st January for the CNY break. The moment i reached the hotel,
I did not get a good impression because it looked old. We were checked into room 329 and after settling in i noticed
That the carpets were old and not clean. Toilets were also not so clean as some of the wall were cracked. The room was
Not spacious as the table with the TV was right in front of the bed and we have to squeeze through to go to the other part
Of the room. OK and then the rain came and to our horror, the rain water was coming in through the window. My husband
Quickly asked for another room as the technicians couldn’t do anything about the window. Although we were given room
320, it was still not the standard we expected like other hotels. For this kind of old hotel, the price is also too high.

Room Tip: Pls do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoya Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Plaza Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nagoya Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Nagoya Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.