We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resting place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golden View Hotel Batam

Save Saved
You added Golden View Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden View Hotel Batam
Jl. Bengkong Laut | Batam Island, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good resting place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at Golden View Hotel for 2 nights in the Superior room on the 7th floor. I would say that it is very spacious & clean. The only problem I have with the room is the bathroom. It floods the bathroom after each shower & drainage problem of the basin.

Wifi in the room is very weak. Maybe we were staying in the last room so signal is very weak. Another problem is smoking is permitted in the lobby & Cuppa Cafe.

There is not much variety for breakfast.

We are able to rent a pool table for S$5 an hour. Swimming pool is clean & is great for kids to play.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation!

Thank you very much for your stay and the excellent feedback. We have noted all the comments regarding our bathroom construction and sorry for the inconvenience caused. Into internet connection signal was weak, our IT has been reminded and are working with our Wi-Fi provider to increase the speed and connection throughout the hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologize for the unpleasant experience on the internet issue. We wish to assure you that if we had fallen short in any way it was by no means intended.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Golden View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    40
    6
    6
See reviews for
33
17
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was my first time to visit Batam, Indonesia through a voucher website. My husband and I stayed for the night at Golden View Hotel. Not bad. So far so good. Just right beside Golden Prawn 933. The only thing that I've noticed is that they did not provide bathrobes. Bedroom was big enough. The next day, even though it was a holiday in Singapore at that time, of course, lots of guests, buffet breakfast was organized. Lighting at the Reception, Concierge and bedroom halls was so far not bad. Swimming pool looks inviting ( and clean! ). Will look forward to another stay with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation!

We are so delighted that you had such an exciting experience during stay with us and thank you so much for your excellent comments.

We feel honoured that you have chosen Golden View Hotel to spent your holiday.

Once again, thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Golden View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I signed up a package which included the hotel stay, city tour and the 1 hour massage within the hotel.

The city tour is not fascinating as we are brought around to shops opened by the tour guide's boss. However, I really appreciate that the tour guide brought us to Diana's Handmade Kuey Lapis shop. Diana's kuey lapis tastes much better than other kuey lapis in Batam.

After a long day, we were brought to Golden View Hotel to rest for the day. The tour guide also helped us make an appointment with the spa for our 1-hour massage.

My HTB and I were surprised to see the spacious hotel. All toiletries are provided, except for facial towel. I am not sure if the hotel staff missed that out or the hotel does not provide, but we didnt question further.

The door of the shower corner is not fitted properly. Hence, water could easily flood the toilet.

The spa room is separated from the function room by a thin wall. On that fine night, there is one function ongoing and it was really disturbing when I wanted to relax during the massage. The staff is very skillful but I guessed they are very bored from massaging people all day long. Hence, they were chatting while massaging for the whole 1 hour! This 1-hour is certainly not a good experience for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your comments during your stay and trip to Batam . We have noted all your comment and we are working towards to make an effort to improve it.

Concerning about the facial towels inside the room, we are pleased to delivers to you upon the request. We apologies regarding the unsatisfied services experience that you have through with our massage center. We has been reminded the massage coordinator to set up the services manner training since that our guest satisfaction is our aim.

Look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel soon.

Warmest regards,

Golden View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at Golden View Hotel in Batam for 2 nights with my friends. We booked their deluxe rooms and the rooms were really so bautifull and big. There was a pantry in the room I liked it a lot. The staff was really so nice and very helpful. The service was very good. We really had a very good time and enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there with my family and the pool is pretty ok..

Location wise is not really near town area.. Anyway, it pretty easy to travel ard in Batam..

At night, basically you have nothing much to do beside staying in the hotel... There is a pool
table for you to rent by hr...

Basically a 2D1N will be good enough to travel to Batam for a short break ..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

We would like to thank you for choosing the Golden View Hotel during your recent visit to Batam and It gives us great pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
I am please to inform you that we have 'Murai' Bar / Lounge providing cozy atmosphere with varieties of beverages and entertain music performance at night time. We also have a Karaoke at basement floor with many VIP rooms and friendly staffs.
Once again, thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Golden View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. The location is abit out of way from Nagoya however they do provide free shuttle bus.

The room is big and spacious with the price you are paying for. For my recent stay, the aircon is not working. But after we notify the hotel staff, they arrange for a staff to check and the aircon is working well again.

There is only free wifi at the lobby. It will be great if there is free wifi in the room. And the tv program varieties are too little and mostly in their local language. Hope to see more international tv programs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly appreciated your valuable feedback on our facilities and we do have a free Wi-Fi service both inside the room and the lobby area.
Once again, thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Booked their deluxe room, as we are advise that it's bigger, when we check-in to the Hotel, the room was pretty big in size, and clean, but the bed is a bit hard, there's even a small pantry in the room(which I think only suite room have), we stayed at 9th floor, facing the Golden Beach, the view is very nice, the breakfast in the Cafe is normal(compare to other Hotel, the varity is not that much).

We will definately come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning for another stay with us in the future.
We are truly appreciated your valuable review on our room. Rest assured that we have highlighted your feedback for improvement to relevant departments.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden View Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Bengkong Laut | Batam Island, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
215 Rooms (Superior, Deluxe, Family Room, Suite Room) have been ready to suits your needs and various facilities: Cuppa restaurant, Rajawali terrace cafe, Murai lobby bar, Pipit kids corner, traditional massage, massage centre, full fitness centre, gym, sauna & steam, swimming pool, jogging track, laundry and valet services, 24 hour room service, booking for golfing, business centre, shopping arcade, free shuttle bus to the downtown, karaoke room. Outdoor activities (Go kart, High Rope team building, Flying Fox, ATV - Motor, paintball, volleyball field). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Golden View Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden View Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.