We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden View Hotel Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golden View Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Golden View Hotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Bengkong Laut | Batam Island, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Batam
singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I visited Golden View Hotel in Batam with my friends and had some good time with my friends. The hotel environment is very quite and pleasant. We really liked it. The rooms were also nice and spacy. The reastaurant was also good. We really enjoyed a lot and had very good stay. the staff was also very nice and the service was good.

Room Tip: The Rooms are nice and spacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    46
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
20
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had stayed with this hotel while in our visit in Batam island.The hotel is very quiet and pleasant,Resturant was good.there are so many Reasturants are around which is very Cheap.Hope to come back to hotel next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and we are so delighted to receive such an excellent feedback from yourselves. And It gives us great pleasure to hear that you will be returning for another stay with us in the future.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Regards,

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Got off to a bad start in a smoking room when I had requested non-smoking. Very little worked. No hot water, shower head fitting broken, fridge not working, safe (which you could pick up and walk away with) not working. Burnt carpet, stained walls, ceiling ruined by floods.

Next room was a little better but the stains and ceiling damage seem to be a universal feature.

Food is OK but not inspiring, staff friendly, common areas (except the ceilings) good.

Expect to smoke other peoples cigarettes - in the lift, in the toilet, in the dining room.

Location is OK if you are there for the hotels facilities but inconvenient (25minutes by taxi to town) for anything else. The local area has little to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has been recently maintained!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Warmest Greetings from Golden View Hotel, A Perfect Place for Business & Relaxation.

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience and giving the constructive review to us.

We have well noted your comments concerning our rooms, and we apologize for the inconvenience that it may have caused.

We are sorry for what you through at the beginning of your check-in, we have briefed our Front Office Manager accordingly and we have asked our housekeeper to ensure all blemishes and flaws are in the room in order to be fixed soon. Related to our ceilings conditions we are doing a restoration on each floor.

We wish to assure you that if we had fallen short in any way, it was by no means intended.

Thank you for the complimentary comments regarding our staff.

In the public area we provide a few points that cater to smokers.

Regarding the distance from the hotel to the town center is only take 10-15minutes.

Most of all we apologies for the inconvenient caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Golden View Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Booked in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights andbits really quite relaxing if you wanted a quiet place to relax this is the best place.

Rooms- its okay, even if there were stains on curtains and carpet. You can really see that the towels are old its already dirty white, wifi in the room is very very poor so i still have to open my cellular data just to check my mails

Food- its okay also, simple breakfast but complete from salad to rice but varities are quite lumited

Pool- perfect!

Karaoke- in the way there is quite creepy and smells like underground, maybe because its a smoking area

I hope u have a package for 2 for all the activities. Bec we still beed to pay seperately.

Staff- very very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thanks for choosing Golden View Hotel during your visit in Batam.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valued comments. As you have mentioned, our hotel is located close to the sea, with the intention to create a semi resort impression. Hence, Golden View is definitely a good choice for relaxation.

We have well noted your comments concerning our rooms, and we apologize for the inconvenience that it may have caused. We have briefed our Executive Housekeeper accordingly, and please be assured that during your next visit, the problems will be eradicated.

In response to our internet connection (complimentary Wi-Fi); our IT has been flagged about connection speed, and at the same time, we are working with our service provider to increase the speed and the bandwidth connection throughout the hotel.

The food served at our buffet breakfast encompasses a huge variety - ranging from local Indonesian cuisine, to International, Western and Vegetarian. We are also pleased to inform you that our chefs are constantly reviewing the menu, in order to provide varied and fresh seasonal items. We also welcome you to suggest what you would like to see on our menu, and we will take it into serious consideration.

We apologize if you are not satisfied with the location of our karaoke room. We will try our best to improve the overall air quality of the karaoke area by spraying more air refresher and ensuring better air.ventilation. However, as there is a smoking area present for our smoking guests, we hope to seek your kind understanding.

Finally, we would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff. We will also take into serious consideration your suggestion on package activities.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We wish to assure you that if we had fallen short in any way, it was by no means intended.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is not the first time i'm staying in Golden View. I find that the people there are really friendly and nice. The rate of the hotel are quite reasonable. there are a few things i think the hotel should look into it. i have always stay in the family room when i am there. The lighting are too dim in the room and the flusing system in the bathroom are too slow. the hotel should also do some maintainance on the ceiling as there are cracks and falling. i look forward to stay in this hotel again and see things being improved.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your positive review. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have well noted your comment on the room lightnings and flushing in the bathroom and we are working to improve it.

Thank you for the constructive comments concerning the ceiling renovation and for a better improvement the maintenance progress is keep on going.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Golden View Hotel Batam in the near future.


Regards,
Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I went to Batam with my schoolmates for 3 d 2 n. It was quadruple sharing per room. Although I like the location as it is a tourist attraction and there are adjoining rooms, the room was quite small for 4 people and mattress that was provided was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Golden View Hotel Batam. A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thank you for your valuable comments and suggestions.

We are sorry to hear that our room was too small for four people. Standing at 34,32 sqsqm (Superior Room), our room is designed for twin occupancy. Extra beds and mattresses are also available upon request. Should you choose our Hotel for your next stay, you may consider opting for our family suite, which can host 3-4 pax.

Finally, please allow us to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you have experienced. Rest assure that we will try our best to fix it.

Once again, Thank you so much for making Golden View your choice hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at our Hotel soon.


Thank you.

Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here in the month of October part of Conference group, the hotel is ok the view from the room was good, they served good indian food in the hotel(thanks to the travel guy) rooms are quite spacious with a flat TV. Bath rooms needs up keep and better care. Looks like quite old property needs little more upkeep. Overall decent experience wont rate it bad.

Room Tip: can choose higher floors with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi z, Executive Assistant Manager at Golden View Hotel Batam, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Golden Vie Hotel Batam , A Perfect Place for Business and Relaxation.

Thank you taking time to share your experience during stay with us. We are glad to know that overall you have enjoyable stay with us especially on the experience of room view and Indian foods served. We have noted your constructive comments and input related to our bathroom and property.

Once again thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward welcoming you at our Hotel soon.

Regards,
Golden View Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Golden View Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden View Hotel Batam

Address: Jl. Bengkong Laut | Batam Island, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden View Hotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
215 Rooms (Superior, Deluxe, Family Room, Suite Room) have been ready to suits your needs and various facilities: Cuppa restaurant, Rajawali terrace cafe, Murai lobby bar, Pipit kids corner, traditional massage, massage centre, full fitness centre, gym, sauna & steam, swimming pool, jogging track, laundry and valet services, 24 hour room service, booking for golfing, business centre, shopping arcade, free shuttle bus to the downtown, karaoke room. Outdoor activities (Go kart, High Rope team building, Flying Fox, ATV - Motor, paintball, volleyball field). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golden View Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden View Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.