We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with an amazing bird eye view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Vista Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crown Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crown Vista Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 64 hotels in Batam
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel with an amazing bird eye view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Gr8 with group of friends who wants to chat all nite long with amazing view in the evening at the Peak or in our big balcony with chair and tables.Even though the location of the hotel wasn't convenient but we book a local van to drive us anywhere we want to go at a very cheap rate of S$70 per day for the 14 of us.
We were given two family rooms, each comes with 3rooms and a dinning area and an empty fridge(we load them with ice-cream and drinks)Each room comes with bathroom and bathtubs(but rather small)well...at least we do not share 1 common bathroom.Expect the family room to be small but.... instead it was really big! Many space for the children to run and move about.
English was never a problem as most staff speaks and understand them well.
Breakfast was quite good with mix of local dishes and western. I notice they actually change their local dishes everyday which is good as i dun want to eat same thing in the morning.
Porridge was not kept hot thou out the breakfast..so if u want to have very hot porridge..get up early!!!
Overall, u will not be disappointed with this hotel for the price you pay.... gr8 view,gr8 room and food.

Room Tip: the family room would be good for groups of friends as d other two rooms r big enough to add extra b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Leechburgh Pa USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I am an American who has just spent 10 FANTASTIC DAY's at this hote. The staff was exceptional , the food wonderful, The entire experience was just amazing..our room was clean and beautiful .....with a fantastic view...had get view of fireworks on Chinese New Year. Also thanks to Lucille who runs this hotel was just beautiful and helpful so kind she even printed my boarding passes on her computer to save me time......I just can't say enough good things about this hotel.....you will not be disappointed with this choice of hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view you will be amazed of the beauty of this city at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel after reading the positive reviews from other travelers.

Even though the location of the hotel wasn't convenient, it being a 10min taxi ride away from the nearest shopping mall BCS and costing 50,000rp (around S$7+) and without any nearby shops or amenities but it was also the distance at the top of the hill that I can credit its awesome view from. Little lights shining out from the town and the surrounding vicinity make it look like stars on the ground. It was beautiful.

The room that I had been allocated was at the 2nd floor of the hotel (luckily not very near the lounge side), which had only 3floors excluding its 2 basements as well as the floor in which the swimming pool was on. Simple room with the standard stuff. The bed was comfy and the bathtub had a step to sit on, which was helpful when bathing. However, when bathing i realized that there was no shampoo provided and so I made a trip down to the front-office to ask for it. The front-office personnel was very helpful and had it sent up straight away without even needing to ask of my room number (maybe is was cause i had checked in only 2hours ago or just maybe the hotel didn't have many guests but nevertheless). He also answered my many questions the best he could even though his english wasn't perfect.

There are supposedly 2 restaurants at the hotel but I only went to the one at the lobby. Though the prices were in sgd, they were reasonable restaurant priced and the food was great. I would recommend the triple-decker-sandwich.

The jacuzzi beside the pool had really warm which made it the perfect place to go at night when the chilly wind blew. Don't know about the pool though. I didn't even bother going in after soaking in the jacuzzi. It was a pity the pumps of the jacuzzi was really lousy, I couldn't feel a thing. But there was another one in the restrooms that we could use to make up for it.

The massage that we went for was discounted at 120,000rp for a 60min aromatherapy massage. I thought that their skill was good, well, at least better than those at the massage parlors in batam.

Sadly, we didn't manage to go to the bar/lounge in our 3d2n we were feeling unwell. However walking past it, it seemed to be rather 'happening' . If i went there again, i would surely pop by for a drink or two.

All in all, The staff that we met and spoke to the were all very friendly and helpful. It was with their presence that made a normal stay an awesome trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011 via mobile

2nd stay in this hotel, but sadly fell short of expectations.
Got a room on the 2nd floor. Room came with a pretty comfortable (much firmer mattress than my 1st stay) queen sized bed and a bathtub.

Water pressure was good. Hot water works.

Room is big and makes the room looks empty. The armchair seems lonely in a corner.
The only disappointment was that there was a power failure in the middle of the night which was only rectified about 45mins later which resulted in a stuffy room.

Apart from that, all's pretty good for the price we paid. Though food could be less salty. Had drinks at the bar, Singapore prices sadly. Very friendly staff but with limited command of English.

Overall, not too bad a hotel at the prices we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Small boutique hotel resides on the top hill. Good view. Pool and spa just renovated. Avoid rooms that are near tonthe lounge. The music maybe too loud sometimes. Service staff is polite, speaks basic English but don't demand too much. After all, we are in batam.

Room Tip: Request rooms with balcony and away from the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Seven of us spend 1night @ CrownVista on 24Sept. We had various type of accommodation as the hotel was full. 2deluxe room with private balcony and a 2bed room apartment by the pool area. Deluxe rooms were clean and well furbished. Location of pool apartment was to our liking as we had snacks and beers in the large balcony overlooking the pool/spa and the city.
Apartment layout is nice but furnishing was sparse. The lush foliage around the spa remind us of the landscape in Bali, so the walk up to the hotel lobby proper was a pleasant one. A rather large group of local members practiced tai-chi by the pool area in the early hour of Sunday. Their buffet spread was large enough with a live cooking stand offering indonesian mie soup. Replenished was a little slow as each item when arrives was so very quickly been cleaned off from the chafing dishes almost immediately..yum. Note its local coffee is STRONG -not for the faint heart. Managed to changed our ferry departure to 7.30pm as we wanted to take advantage of their Spa's 50% discount. It was good, gently relaxing after a late night dancing in Lounge upstairs. I slept through the massage. What i remember fondly now were their out to pleased staff, hotel's privacy and the safe feeling in Batam. 1night stay though short was good, service, food and environment else would a 2 night be the same in delivery?
Would we go again - yes but maybe in 4mths time and for 2nights. The staff showed us a 3bedroom apartment which is what we will take for 6-8 of us in 1 unit.

Room Tip: They have Family Room and Apartments to offer. But advance reservations required. Try on line bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We got our deal from deal.com and had an a super good break. We had purchased a package inclusive of free dinner and buffet breakfast. After spending a day in the city tour,it was relaxing to rest our feet in the hotel.We were greeted with warm smiles and polite staffs. Dinner had limited choice but it was really yummy.Buffet breakfast didn't disappoint us...We had a good stay in Crown Vista!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Vista Hotel

Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Batam
Address: Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Vista Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless the purpose of guests staying with us, with one and only, breathtaking view in town, fresh, natural air and our exciting staff and activities. We believe Vista is the only hotel in Batam who would make you feel your Stay with View and Thrill of excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crown Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.