We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking By Social Media @ Crown Vista Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Vista Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crown Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Vista Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 67 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Booking By Social Media @ Crown Vista Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Seven of us spend 1night @ CrownVista on 24Sept. We had various type of accommodation as the hotel was full. 2deluxe room with private balcony and a 2bed room apartment by the pool area. Deluxe rooms were clean and well furbished. Location of pool apartment was to our liking as we had snacks and beers in the large balcony overlooking the pool/spa and the city.
Apartment layout is nice but furnishing was sparse. The lush foliage around the spa remind us of the landscape in Bali, so the walk up to the hotel lobby proper was a pleasant one. A rather large group of local members practiced tai-chi by the pool area in the early hour of Sunday. Their buffet spread was large enough with a live cooking stand offering indonesian mie soup. Replenished was a little slow as each item when arrives was so very quickly been cleaned off from the chafing dishes almost immediately..yum. Note its local coffee is STRONG -not for the faint heart. Managed to changed our ferry departure to 7.30pm as we wanted to take advantage of their Spa's 50% discount. It was good, gently relaxing after a late night dancing in Lounge upstairs. I slept through the massage. What i remember fondly now were their out to pleased staff, hotel's privacy and the safe feeling in Batam. 1night stay though short was good, service, food and environment else would a 2 night be the same in delivery?
Would we go again - yes but maybe in 4mths time and for 2nights. The staff showed us a 3bedroom apartment which is what we will take for 6-8 of us in 1 unit.

Room Tip: They have Family Room and Apartments to offer. But advance reservations required. Try on line bookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We got our deal from deal.com and had an a super good break. We had purchased a package inclusive of free dinner and buffet breakfast. After spending a day in the city tour,it was relaxing to rest our feet in the hotel.We were greeted with warm smiles and polite staffs. Dinner had limited choice but it was really yummy.Buffet breakfast didn't disappoint us...We had a good stay in Crown Vista!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Bought a deal voucher and went with a group of friends on 17/Sep/2011.

There are a few good and bad about this hotel :

Bad :
- First time in my travel adventure that I got a basement room with no window overlook the outside world. We didnt know that we will be given a room in the basement because we didnt know there were such rooms at all..!!
- The hotel is indeed up the hill, but with no amenities nearby like shopping, shops, etc..have to take cab whenever you wanna go out.
- No pedi mani services in the hotel, only massage which most of the deals website already provided free massage. What we really need is a mani pedi but the hotel doesnt have that service.

Good:
- The staff were attentive and helpful, including the hotel chauffeurs very nice and helpful.
- The bfast was OK, not great but just nice for asian e.g. porridge, nasi lemak, fried beehoon, some bread and butter, mee rebus alike, scrambled egg, some meat and sausages, etc.. replenishing the food quite promptly.
- the rooms are nice, clean and comfortable (minus the windows).

Overall, i would not come IF this is a shopping and relaxing trip. But if its a business trip, I may consider.

Room Tip: Do remember to ask for non-basement room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

We got a basement room with no windows so was unable to look at the hill top views. It is not located in the town area and has no shops or malls nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a night.

The surrounding was superb as the hotel is located on top of a hill. The view was magnificent as our room has a balcony that overlooked the town. From the balcony, we also have a view of the sea from the distance.

The staffs were friendly and very helpful too. The food at the restaurant is available 24/7 and charge in SGD. The quality and quantity is definitely worth the money.

Will return back to the hotel for another stay soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and since we were travelling in quite a big group (at least 10 rooms), 3 rooms got upgraded to be in the family room, which was good as it serves as a central area for us to discuss our plans.

Basically family room was 3 rooms with a shared dining area, great for 3 families travelling together. There's a shared balcony as well for 2 of the rooms. Each room is with 2 single beds but spacious enough for an extra bed if needed.

Room basic, spacious as well as pretty clean. Toilet looks clean as well. However the showerhead needs to be changed as the water basically was streaming down. And toilet/shower area basically on the same level, so it means the entire bathroom will be wet when you shower, so remember to not make the same mistake as me : bathroom floor towel goes outside the toilet and not inside.

Breakfast was basically not bad. Spa as well. Totally worth every single cent.
Location-wise might not be as good as others as it'd be about 15mins drive away to the nearest shopping area.

In fact, am going back to this hotel end-year!

Room Tip: The basement rooms look newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

booking with deal.com for 12 of us..family and extended families over the last weekend in July. Was a fantastic bargain we got 2 fully furnished apartments with 6 bedrooms all with eqquipped bathrooms a feature we all like since there were 6 of us in each apt..sharing f bathroom in the moring was so much more easier. Living room was very decent in size. Apts facing the pool/fittness/spa it was like cabanna accomodation.

two of our other friends were staying at the hotel proper and their kids love the hotel 's room service..it was fast and children friendly. their rooms had private balcony, we gather there for
drinks n snacks purchase from the supermarts in the evening. balcony offers grand view of the city - its very pretty. there was a party @ the pool and it looks like a lot of fun and activities.

what my small group like was the very interesting selection of indonesian buffet breakfast the hotel served up - authenic and plenty too, the staff there were unable to sit us together. staff tries hard to speak english but not always comprehenable.

departure fr Harbour Front was a little stressful as everyone seems to be heading to Batam.Q was long checkin time was a good 1hr in advance. Arrival/departure in Batam was a bliss though as the local rep there saw to everything including express checkin n out.
What to buy?? Lots of koropuk - different shapes, sizes and flavours, cheap too.

will we go back? Yes we didnot have time to have massage and spa that Batam is known for.
but we would do so on a weekday instead to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Vista Hotel

Address: Komplex Top View Garden, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Batam
#9 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Vista Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless the purpose of guests staying with us, with one and only, breathtaking view in town, fresh, natural air and our exciting staff and activities. We believe Vista is the only hotel in Batam who would make you feel your Stay with View and Thrill of excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crown Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.