We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Clean hotel and nice Massage.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location, Clean hotel and nice Massage.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights(1 May to 3 May 2015). Initially We thought Batam accepted Sgd notes, but now eveywhere can only accept Rupiah. We had to go nearby Money changer at Ferry Terminal to change our Sgd notes to Rupiah. Pls remember to confirm your departure ticket at the ferry counter upon arrival on the first day.Hotel is just a walking distance from the ferry terminal. Took an escalator up to 2nd floor of terminal and there is a linkway to the opposite building. Upon reached the other end of linkway, there is no signage to the hotel. Just continue walking further along the dim walkway and you will see the hotel entrance with the security point. Check in was fast. I had request for turn down service on our online reservation,as its our wedding anniversary but hotel staffs did not provide any throughout our stay. Kinda disappointed . Maybe they should improve on this area. Other then this issue, Room is spacious and clean. Most important, Wifi is fast. Service is good. Staffs are attentive and friendly. Hotel security check at all entrances, feel safe staying in the hotel. I have done couple massage in the room and at Spa. Very good skilled masseurs. Hotel breakfast is good with wide selection of food. Nice ambience lobby and lounge. We took a Taxi to nearby Nagoya Hill shopping Mall, Rp 50k and back to hotel is Rp 60k. No problem finding food here, as there are many small cafes nearby at the Ferry terminal. In the evening, there are a few seafood restaurant along the sea beside the Ferry Terminal. Hawaii and Wey Wey are the 2 recommanded restaurants you should try. Price are quite reasonable. Do not be scare of by the priceless menu at Wey Wey. Initially we thought they might anyhow charged us expensive cos we are tourist, but our bill was quite cheap,consider we ordered steamed fish, sotong, veg, meat and two drinks (total S$35). Singaporeans should know how expensive to order a fish in our country. There is a OG supermarket beside Hotel (down escalator outside main hotel entrance). Did a last min shopping there.

Room Tip: smoking rooms is at 3rd floor same level as swimming pool and gym. Try to request for sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    149
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
51
85
12
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for one night. Really like the hotel. The room is clean, comfy and well furnished. The service staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is nice, with a wide variety of choices. Location is good as it is very near the ferry terminal (5 min walk) and is also near some of the good seafood places.

However, don't expect to see the sea view if you are staying at the lower level (3rd storey for me), as the views tend to be blocked.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's just a 5 minutes walk from Harbour Bay ferry terminal via a overhead bridge, so convenient. From check-in to check-out is smooth and efficient, the staffs are friendly and always greeting with a smile. The room is comfy and clean, and this is definitely one of the best 4 star hotel in Batam which I' stayed before. The only minus point for the room is the light is kinda dim, especially the doorway. Breakfast choices are quite alot, but because I went for breakfast quite late, many were not topped up.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay in this hotel for 2 nights, overall is good and wifi is good. Only thing is the spa in the hotel, service is bad and massage no skill at all. We have to ask every single thing including tower. My friend was given a tower to cover but I was given a cloth to cover only and so cold. Staff did not inform what is the next step they are doing and turn up the treatment is different from their brochure. Brochure stated flower bath with fresh petals but none and massage with choice of 6 essential oils but did not ask us our choice. I will not go to this spa and massage anymore as after massage feel more tired.

Room Tip: Convenient hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well maintained. Staff are nice and friendly. Very proactive. Keep it up. Maybe could provide shuttle bus service to Nagoya as the cab fare is not worth it for a short ride. Other than that everything is fine. Food is great. Breakfast is nice.

Room Tip: The view is ok only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for my wife's birthday trip and it was definitely a good choice! Room was abit small but still cozy and with a nice view. Location was good as well.
Breakfast was decent but a lil crowded. Checkout was a breeze and definitely will be back staying here for holiday in Batam and its because of the wonderful service from the housekeeping to the reception that i got. Kudos!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my second visit to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay since the last visit in year 2014. I have to admit that the room amenities still remained in a tip-top condition and the service quality was excellent.

Sleeping condition was great. The bed and pillow was comfy.

Breakfast spread was good as well. I love the yoghurt especially.

I tried the massage service in the hotel as well. The therapists know their job well and they were quite skilful. Try the Balinese Boreh if you are adventurous. :)

Oh, did I mentioned the big supermarket in Harbour Bay Mall (linked to the hotel)? Groceries there were quite affordable.

In short, my friends and I (4 ladies) enjoyed our trip and stay in Swiss-Belhotel.

Room Tip: You may want to pay upfront room deposit in rupiah rather than charged to your credit card. Asides t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.