We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay to your Saves list
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
New Year's Eve Promo
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

It was a one night vacation break away from Spore.
I have to say, All staff were friendly and approachable. But i have to mentioned a particular staff named, Ms. Anik from the restaurant whom is always attentive, at her best smile while serving all her guests. Her genuine gestures i believed has made all her guests feel at home. The restaurant supervisor, a gentlemen, came over to our table and had a friendly chat. A very friendly staff. A big thank you to Ms.
Anik, the Mr. Supervisor and team! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your experience from your recent stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and that you were particularly pleased with the excellent service you received from our colleagues especially Anik, our supervisor Daryono and team of Swiss-cafe. Your kind words will not only motivate our colleagues, it will also inspire the entire team to continue providing to all of our guests the best hospitality experience from Batam

Along with the rest of the team in Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, I am looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.


Warm Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    117
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
42
66
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have a night stay at this fairly new hotel. Overall experience is good. The room is clean and spacious. The only minus point could be the tv reception is not stable. As we are here for hubby's bday celebration, the hotel gave us a slice of delicious chocolate cake when we checked into the room.
Location wise is at a quiet terminal at harbour bay. Walking distance from the terminal to the hotel, with sheltered walkways. There is a mall with nice cinema and stocked up supermaket.
Free shuttle bus was provided for visiting kepri mall.
Breakfast spread is quite good as well.

Room Tip: Choose grand deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience via TripAdvisor.

Whilst we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the hotel, we are however sorry to note your comment with regards to your television signal problem. Please be assured that all your comments have been shared with the concerned department and teams accordingly for any necessary and corrective action to be taken.

I certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay in the future.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Still looking forward to our stay in this nice new hotel with high rating and good reviews this sat but we receive a last min news from hotel today that they are going to transfer us to other hotels due to they are fully booked . They transfer us to harmoni one which are much cheaper , older hotel and we can get new similiar rating hotels at the same rate.

So not professional and poor service , we had not even stay in , already feel so disappointed isnt the hotel international established ?

Do beware when booking as your confirmation may be change last min to a lower class hotel especially you are small groups. Still waiting for a good explaination and arrangement from the hotel . Else we will never step in this hotel efer again ....terrible

Booking is all confirmed and they inform so last min

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Room are beautiful and clean. Staff are polite and helpful. Near the jetty very convenient. Breakfast is good. There is a cinema and a mall connected to the hotel itself. They provide free shuttle service to Kepri Mall. Over all enjoyed the stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had come here, because it was close to Singapore. For me personally it was nice.the rooms are neat and new,the toilets are spacious.if you're going for break and just wanna spend time with your wife and maybe watch TV then it's a great place. And theres a mall below where there's practically nothing other than few places to eat and some shopping, lot of it are closer or still not open. But there was a theatre and had nice seats. We had to pay only 2 dollars for the best seats in the theatre. The towns pretty dry.so over all,if you wanna watch movie in theatre and sleep long hours in the room and need great rooms then this is amazing. But if you're expecting this location to be awesome then You would be disappointed. There are activities, but in a bit far-off places,some shopping in Nagoya centre maybe, where you can get all the fake Aug in the world.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate of your positive comments regarding our rooms and have shared to our staff and team. And yes, the mall linked to hotel is still under development that is why it is still quiet, however the mall provide newly opened movie theatre and few fast food restaurants as well as supermarket.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fabulous hotel with beautifully appointed rooms. Breakfast was great and the service was perfect. My room was huge and the bed had amazing pillows. I had no street noise from the busy harbour and I enjoyed a bit of shopping at the sparsely booked shopping centre next door. I had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Ms. Vanessa,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team especially to our F&B and HK side regarding to your compliments.

We are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with comfy bed and very good service. Christina is a really easy going guest service officer who actually cares bout our comfort. Thanks for your excellence service and we will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Batam, 5 July 2014

Dear Mr. Adrian,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam.

We do appreciate and thank you of your positive comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a nicely done hotel and centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff. We have as well shared your compliment to Christina and we are glad that you have a pleasant experience as well while staying with us. We will make sure that you have another best experience on your next visit.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.