We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and comfortable weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Save Saved
You added Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
21 Days Advance Purchase
Ranked #3 of 71 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and comfortable weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is barely 1 year old and has food and shopping areas nearby. A super convenient location!

Check in was a breeze and the rooms allocated were very spacious, airy and bright. We stayed on level 4 in the Grand Deluxe room over the weekend with our 2 kids. The spa is also located on this level, which made it very easily accessible for us. More about the spa later.

Service rendered were superb, especially by the housekeeping and reservations department.

Hubby had made a very last minute (just before we left SG) request to dress the room up for our anniversary. There was not much time to do much, the housekeepers did a simple decoration on the bed, spelling out "Happy Anniversary" with some wooden pegs and had tea lights placed in the room and bathroom. It was heart warming and cozy! It was a very coordinated effort between Housekeeping and Reservations! Thanks!

The spa service was of good standard, the massuers were quite experienced and gave us a good rubdown.

The kids enjoyed the pool on the 3rd floor although it was a tad small. There is a tiny kids wading pool and the main pool was not large with depths at 1.4 m only.

The breakfast spread was quite varied and dishes were constantly replenished. Service was good and staff very friendly.

The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to the Harbour Bay Ferry terminal. We found this useful as we need not lug our bags and kids to the terminal although it was just 5 mins by foot.

A very good choice for a getaway with the family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Batam, 30 September 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for your precious time in recording your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate your comments and have been forwarded to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

It was our pleasure to be part of your anniversary and it is our duty to ensure that our guest is satisfied staying with us. We are glad in receiving your comments and will make sure you have the best experience on your next trip.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    82
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
36
52
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was a last minute, impromptu staycation. My girlfriend was causally commenting about how badly she wanted to go on a short getaway trip amid our very hectic work life. With very little time on hand, i attempted to surprise her by buying a travel package to Batam which comes with an one night stay at Swiss-Belhotel Habour Bay. It just so happened that by the time i received the confirmation for the trip, our anniversary was just around the corner. Wanting to give her a surprise, i attempted to contact the hotel via their website to request for the additional top ups that i can make to have honey moon decorations made for our room to surprise my girlfriend. The request was made just a day before my check in date and i got an automated mail respond that they will reply to my query within 24 hours. As it was very last minute, i was not able to check my email for their reply. I must say i wasn't expecting much from the hotel and didn't think that my request would actually went through. Furthermore, I didn't think the hotel will accept any last minute request and go ahead with the decorations without confirming with me if i am agreeable to the additional charges. But i was wrong. They went full force to decorate our room despite not receiving any form of acceptance to the additional charges payable. Free of charge. Complete with a free room upgrade. Awesome. Wow.

The whole room was meticulously decorated. They placed tea light candles everywhere including the bathroom. Swan decorations made from towel on the bed and there is a pair of very cute elephants made from towels inside the bathroom. They also used flower petals to decorate the bathtub. My girlfriend love the decoration so much she could not bear to touch them. She was very touched by the decorations while i was very touched by the generosity of the team behind this. This is a hotel which goes all out and beyond their obligation to please their guest. It was way over my expectation. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the team behind this surprise. David, Jubil, Bayu, Steven, Chirstine and anyone else that i didn't managed to get your name. Thank you for making our trip an unforgettable one!

Pros:
-Very new hotel
-Clean and does not reek of cigarette smoke
-Impressive lobby with high ceilings, nice chandelier and interiors
-Spacious corridor
-Hassle free check in/out
-Polite staff
-Very stylish hotel and bath room interior
-Breakfast buffet were tasty with a wide variety and staff were helpful
-Near to super mart, spa, cheap seafood restaurant

Con:
Bathroom hot water available intermittently

All in all i was very impressed and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who are planning to visit Batam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Batam, 30 September 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for precious time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We are glad in receiving your comments and have been shared to our staffs and team. It was our pleasure to be part of your anniversary and our aim is to exceed our guest's expectations and we glad we did it. As for your feedback about our hot water in the bathroom, we have forwarded to the department concerned for immediate follow-up.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found this hotel an excellent value for money. Very courteous and friendly staff who would bend over backwards to assist you...Brilliant location being next to Ferry Port and 10 mins away from main shopping mall, Nagoya Hills. Excellent massage place next to hotel...wife and I went almost daily. Breakfast was good with wide choice of European and Asian food. Kids also enjoyed the shopping. Would definitely return...esp to escape the rat-race in SGP.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Batam, 4 September 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate of your comments on our staffs and your breakfast experience and have shared to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The reason we chose Swiss-Belhotel was mainly due to its location as it's only within walking distance from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. From what we saw in photos, the hotel looked stylish, modern and comfortable, that's why we decided to stay in this hotel.

Prior to our arrival, I have made a special request to the hotel by decorating our room for my boyfriend's birthday. We are extremely impressed with their attentiveness.

Good points about the hotel:
- Quiet and spacious room with comfortable armchair and sofa
- Comfortable bed (Queen size double)
- Tasteful decor and modern setting
- Spacious bathroom with both bathtub and shower room - The towel has got really lovely smell :)
- Food: Nice breakfast with great variety; The Chinese restaurant was pretty good too.
- TV: Good selections of channel
- Warm and friendly staff - They speak pretty good English
- Beautiful swimming pool
- Excellent value for money

Both my boyfriend and I are extremely satisfied with our stay at Swiss-Belhotel. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely come back again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Batam, 4 September 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate of your comments about our hotel and we have shared to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

It was our pleasure to be part of your boyfriend's birthday. We always make sure to exceed our guest's expectations.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is located near to the ferry terminal. It's also beside a shopping mall but more than 90% of the shops are close. The neighborhood is generally quite quiet with very few activities. With regard to the room, the decor is probably the only good thing I can say abt it. Otherwise the room was pretty disappointing as the water heater and air conditioning only worked intermittently. It also smelt of smoke when I first enter. There was no iron nor ironing board in the room. When I requested for them in the evening, it did not appear despite being told that it will be brought to my room asap. It only came after a personal visit to the service counter.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Batam, 4 September 2013


Dear Mr. Russell,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate your comments about our room's decoration. However, regarding to you feedback on the water heater & AC, we have informed to the department concerned to follow-up. As for the smoke smell in the room and late delivery of the requested item, we have deeply briefed to the team for immediate improvement. We apologize for any inconvenienced caused.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My 10 hours stay in Batam spent in this hotel. Big room, good rate, and nice staffs .. Well i only met it all as i didnt take my breakfast. Good location, only less than 5 minutes walk from Harbour Bay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

a 4 stars hotel which really worth for money. is a very new hotel and near to harbour bay ferry terminal. all the staff very friendly and with nice smile. breakfast also nice and quite a lot of choices. pick up to nagoya hill is 50k IDR with the new taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny J, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Batam, 4 September 2013


Dear Guest,

Warm regards from Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay Batam!

Thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com following your recent stay at Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. We do appreciate your comments about our staffs and your breakfast experience, we have shared to our staff and team. Indeed it is a clean and nicely done hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff as we have been conducted several training to maintain our standard.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continue improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, Batam. Thank you.


With kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay

Address: Jalan Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Complex, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is a 4-star international hotel which provide a high quality standard of services and facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the central business and commercial district, only 30 minutes from Hang Nadim International Airport and 35 minutes to Singapore by high speed ferry from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, which is adjacent to the hotel. As the ultimate combination of hotel, mall and trade centre, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay allows easy access to a variety of entertainment and leisure activities, and many dining options. For business or leisure travel-lers to Batam, Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;