We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very descriminating resto” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano

Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano
Jl. Duyung, Harbor Bay City walk 16, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, Riau Islands Province 23424, Indonesia
+62 778 7415225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Batam
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A famous first chain Italian restaurant in Batam Island that captures the essence and traditional flavors of Italy. Featuring both indoor and outdoor al fresco intimate dining, Bella Italia offers Italian food lovers and gourmets the ultimate high-end casual dining experience in a classy yet unpretentious setting. The Chef which is famous for it’s traditional spicy flat pasta kneaded in chili. Here at Bella Italia, The Chef recreates the same hearty Italian flavors and handmade pasta as part of Bella Italia's extensive menu and really authentic wood oven Pizza's. Would you be planning a corporate event, a private function or a birthday party, you will be happy to know that our venues, Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano and our catering Tj Commercial overlook a charming enclave of Harbour Bay citywalk that exhudes the feeling of an Italian pizza and can provide the perfect backdrop to your event. Our team will be delighted to work out along with you a proposal tailored to your needs
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
“a very descriminating resto”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

we've booked as a group with combinations of westerns and asians.. and all they care about to serve are the westerns,, we ended up leaving hungry after waiting for 2 1/2 hours.
food? im not sure if its tasty.. it never arrived our table.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupibatam2013, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Mr Kasmoth
We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered.
The management and the team will rectify the service and the quality to serve our customer better.
Thank you very much for the feedback.
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

They have lot of variety of PIZZA's that suits your taste & requirement. The location of this restaurant is also very good and closer to the ferry terminal (Harbour Bay). Not a sea side but closer to the backwaters. During low tides, it smell odd, if we sit in the open air (outside tables). During such time, i prefer to sit inside the restaurant, which is simply good, clean and calm environment.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupibatam2013, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Aryyaas
Thank you very much for the feedback and looking forward seeing you back again at Bella Italia Ristorante.
The Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice pasta, but a little quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

the pasta is about $100,000RP. we ordered a marinara pasta and bacon cream pasta, both were delicious. pizza was not to my liking as thin crust was not crispy, toppings and cheese were sparse (not flavorful), although we saw a traditional fire oven and thought it would have tasted better.

there is a live band, singing not fantastic but friendly and they entertained us while we ate. we went on a friday night and restaurant was pretty quiet, as were the surrounding food places except for wey wey restaurant which was pretty full... ambience can be further improved.

staff service was average, nothing spectacular.

i will return there to eat the pasta again, but hope there will be better ambience, live band..

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupibatam2013, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Littlesunray
Thank you very much for giving us your precious comment.
We will continue to work towards improving our food quality and services.
Hope to see you again in Bella
The management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deliciouso!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have tried so many Italian restaurants in Batam, and this one is the best so far. The foods are delicious. My favorites are the lasagna and bella italia pizza, and also the pannacota puding. The tastes are suit with mine.

As for the price, compare to another Italian restaurant in Batam, I think it is still considered okay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupibatam2013, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Putrivionasari
Thank you very much for giving us your precious comments on our food.
Terima kasih atas kunjungan anda ke Restaurant kami dan terima kasi juga atas pujian menu2 yang kami hidangan. Kami menati kedatangan anda untuk kedepannya.
Salam
Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Despite the rave reviews, I must admit I was surprised how good the Bella Italia was.

Fantastic entrees - bruschetta, pizza's were good, pasta main meals delicious and so was desert. friendly staff

highly recommend if in batam - although i only ate at one other place, Bella Italia seems like it must be a standout in batam

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupibatam2013, Owner at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear KeshiNSW
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the food and look forward to serving you and your friends again in Bella.
The management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.