We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service in Batam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano

Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano
Jl. Duyung, Harbor Bay City walk 16, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, Riau Islands Province 23424, Indonesia
+62 778 7415225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 186 Restaurants in Batam
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A famous first chain Italian restaurant in Batam Island that captures the essence and traditional flavors of Italy. Featuring both indoor and outdoor al fresco intimate dining, Bella Italia offers Italian food lovers and gourmets the ultimate high-end casual dining experience in a classy yet unpretentious setting. The Chef which is famous for it’s traditional spicy flat pasta kneaded in chili. Here at Bella Italia, The Chef recreates the same hearty Italian flavors and handmade pasta as part of Bella Italia's extensive menu and really authentic wood oven Pizza's. Would you be planning a corporate event, a private function or a birthday party, you will be happy to know that our venues, Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano and our catering Tj Commercial overlook a charming enclave of Harbour Bay citywalk that exhudes the feeling of an Italian pizza and can provide the perfect backdrop to your event. Our team will be delighted to work out along with you a proposal tailored to your needs
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service in Batam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Bella Italia is the best thing we experienced in Batam. We ordered a Carpaccio Pizza and Diavola Pizza, both of then was excellent (especialy the spicy Diavola, highly recommended). At 65-90k IDR/pizza, the value is unbeatable. Service was also wonderful. Mino greeted us personally. It really gives a "homey" feel from the place.

This is a must try if you visit Batam. It is located within the Harbour Bay complex, so you can easily visit Bella Italia during a day trip from Singapore.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Manager at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dearest Rendy Anthony,

Thank you for your time leaving a great comment in our tripadvisor...
We hope we can see you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Must go try it in Batam! Best without doubt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I was in Batam without expectations with gf. Came across review of Bella and decide to make it the highlight of final day in Batam.
From the moment our cab door was opened for us the impeccable service started to impress us.
After being at our choice of booth, Minos the italian manager came over to introduce himself and recommend us on our food and wine selection.
His choices were fantastic and we really enjoyed ourselves with the atmosphere and great authentic traditonal oven baked pizza and fine wine.
Minos even helped me to play a trick on my gf and present her with a belated V Day gift disguised as a store lucky draw promo.
Do give it a visit in Batam I guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Thanks Minos! :-)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Director at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Your are welcome, thank you very much for your comment really appreciate,
hope to see you again here in Bella next time you will be in Batam

Please share with your friend in Singapore, we are very happy to serve all of them

Regard

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We love the atmosphere and food at this quaint restaurant. The pizza is fabulous and straight from a brick oven. Be sure to meet the chef, who can recommend the daily special. It's conveniently located in Harbor Bay beside the Ferry terminal. The food is delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Director at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Ciao

Thank you very much for your comment really appreciate,

Please share with your friend your experiences here in Bella

Wish to see u again soon

Regard

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE, EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had just sat down when the owner came over and introduced himself. I was with four girlfriends and celebrating one of the girls 60th in Batam. The food was absolutely delicious, I had the gnocchi and the sauce would have to be the best I've ever tasted and that's coming from an Italian. The bruscetta was also delicious as were the pizza's, scallopini and deserts. Service was exceptional. We were lucky there was a band playing Sunday night and had a ball singing along to our favourite songs. A good night was had by all and will attend again when next in Batam.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Italia B, Direttore at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Ms Leanah

Thank you very much for your comment really apprecciate, we all wish to see u again here in Batam

Please share with your friend your experiences, maybe they come to Batam they will visit us

Sincerely

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best in Batam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews, we, a family of 4, decided to give it a try at Bella Italia on 10/2/13 evening.It was a marvellous dinner that we had had during our Batam trip.

The friendly boss, Mino, invited us to the kitchen to see how he prepared our orders. Instantly & skilfully, Mino prepared the 2 crusted pizza bases with fresh toppings. The pizzas were perfectly done and delicious.

The live music, one of the factors of increasing the cozy ambience of the restaurant, had brought out our appetite. We were too engrossed in enjoying the Chicken soup that we had forgotten my girl's share! However, when Mino came to know about it, he specially prepared a small bowl of chicken soup for my girl free. We were extremely impressed by Mino's and his staffs' excellent service. We also had Lava cake and Tiramisu for deserts. The total bill was reasonable and affordable. 

It was not only a remarkable but also an educational dinner to my family. 

Thank you, Mino! We will be back soon!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Director at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ms Erin

Thank you very much for your comment really appreciated, we was so happy to have u and family here in Bella Italia

Next visit your child will learn how to make the pizza!!!!Deal!!! :) :) :)

Thank you again and we wish to see u again soon

Regards

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.