We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Italian Restaurant in Batam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano

Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano
Jl. Duyung, Harbor Bay City walk 16, Batu Ampar | Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal, Riau Islands Province 23424, Indonesia
+62 778 7415225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 192 Restaurants in Batam
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A famous first chain Italian restaurant in Batam Island that captures the essence and traditional flavors of Italy. Featuring both indoor and outdoor al fresco intimate dining, Bella Italia offers Italian food lovers and gourmets the ultimate high-end casual dining experience in a classy yet unpretentious setting. The Chef which is famous for it’s traditional spicy flat pasta kneaded in chili. Here at Bella Italia, The Chef recreates the same hearty Italian flavors and handmade pasta as part of Bella Italia's extensive menu and really authentic wood oven Pizza's. Would you be planning a corporate event, a private function or a birthday party, you will be happy to know that our venues, Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano and our catering Tj Commercial overlook a charming enclave of Harbour Bay citywalk that exhudes the feeling of an Italian pizza and can provide the perfect backdrop to your event. Our team will be delighted to work out along with you a proposal tailored to your needs
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top Italian Restaurant in Batam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Minos on 26th Jan 2013 and it really made our trip!
Not only was the food absoluately fantastic but the Owner and service was friendly and warm.
Can't wait to go back to Batam and try other dishes!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Direttore at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Ms Katie, thank you very much for your comment really appreciates,

wish to see u again

Sincerely

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Restaurant in Batam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a superb restaurant - definitely better than what you'd expect to find in Batam.

The service was excellent, the food was great and the live music was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for more.

Highly recommend the pizzas and the veal but especially the dessert: tiramissu and lava cake.

This place changed management in January and Mino, the new owner, went out of his way to make sure that everything was perfect on the night. He has obviously passed on his attitude to service to his staff as well.

We will definitely be back when we're in Batam next.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Direttore at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment really appreciates, please share ammoung your friend your experiences here in Bella

Thank you again, wish to see you soon

Regard

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Italian in Indonesia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This new restaurant is conveniently located at Harbour Bay and offers a fine selection of Italian specialities

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Direttore at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment really appreciate, please share with your friend

Hope to see u again

Regard

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“When in Rome, do as.....but @ Batam......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Experience - Dinner for our big group with families (from Singapore) was well prepared and laid out in advance of our reservation. As we tried this restaurant on opening week in September 2012, there were minor teething problems as expected. The friendly owner and staff were very responsive, making our visit as pleasant as possible. I am sure by now, they must have improved their dinner ambience.

Food - The first servings/starters were devoured as soon as they were served, whetting our appetite for more. The quality did not disappoint as I believe they have an Italian chef for authenticity. Perhaps because we went in a big group, I cannot recall exactly what we ordered or ate (except for my family's favourite thin crusted wood-fired pizzas), except that this restaurant is in my "Revisit @ Batam" list - to check out the rest of the menu.

BTW, I am a Singaporean who loves Padang food, and having lived in Italy for >a month myself, I must say Bella Italia's quality left a mouth-watering impression that reminds me of the "delizioso" dining in Italy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Director at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Mr Michael,

Thank you very much for your comment really appreciate, please share your experiences with your friend, we wish to see u here soon

Thank you again

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wish I could get Pizza this authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Been to this restaurant several times, and have always gone for the Pizza. The wood fired oven with bricks specially imported (as explained by the friendly owner) not only add to the ambience of the restaurant but the pizza came out just right...crispy and flavourful...must the wood fired oven. I live in Singapore, and whenever I think of Pizza, I just want to hop on a ferry to Bella Italia!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri H, Direttore at Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your comment and apprecciation, wish to see you here again, please share your expierences with your friend to help our restaurant grow up in Batam and provvide original Italian food here too without going out to Singapore to eat it

Sincerely

Bella Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Italia Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.