We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of GGi Hotel

Save Saved
You added GGi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GGi Hotel
Jl.Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Staffs were friendly. Service was top notch. Aircon in room could be better. Blackouts occurred twice but it only lasted for 2-3secs. Wifi was good. B'fast was okay, nth great, they had an egg station tho. Room was clean and spacious. Shopping mall across hotel but they close early.. So do your shopping before 7-8pm Sg time!! Swimming pool and gym weren't ready yet.. Still renovating or smth I guess.. Other than that everything was cool.. I had a pretty decent stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    3
    8
See reviews for
6
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Booked 3 rooms from 28th to 29th Dec 2013.

Horrible, stains on bed, ants on the walls. Smelly lobby and corridor. Lucky it was only for one night! Not enough amenities.

Should have return to the hotel across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

need a peacefull isolated hotel with easy eccess to other part of batam you will find GGI hotel is a place for you. Soon a new township and mall (Harbour Mall) will be opened in middle of next year.If you are looking forward to shope in one of the biggest mall in Batam just book this hotel in the middle of next year. Breakfast is average with varieties of western, local and eastern cuisine.Rooms are spacious and some of the rooms are just renovated and upgraded

Room Tip: just try any local dishes and you will enjoy the chef credibillities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintan Island, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was stay on 06th July 2013, and it was a nightmare. I booked for non smooking room but they gave me very smelly smooking room at 2nd floor, i called reception to change the room but they said no non-smooking room available (usually hotel will telling you the same if you want change room) , I’m sure they still have the room and finally they give me non-smooking room at 5th floor. I expected the room was nice with IDR 700,000/nite but surprisingly the room was like standard room very small room, the towel dirty & smelly. Breakfast very poor, only fried rice&fried noodle. i think this hotel two star hotel with expensive rate.
This is this first and the last I came here, they said New Hotel, but once you go inside you can not find any NEW thing ,you will found so many stain at carpet and table!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Reach hotel at 930pm batam time and waited till 10pm before can check in as staff was on the phone and talking to other hotel staff. Once check in room size was nice n big as I had book deluxe room. Onil thing is it on the 2nd floor n faceing the main road as it quite noisy in the early morning traffic. Request for changing of room to higher floor, staff reply was, sorry cant change if you want high floor, you need to drowngrade your room. While waiting for check in had check with front desk does their restaurant still open and the reply I got was yes it open 24 hrs. Once we settle down in the room and wanted to order some food and call the restaurant it was around 1015 and guess wat. Restaurant staff say we are close nothing for you to eat as our cook had gone back home.

Wifi was worst in the room not able to connect most of the time , even if connect it only for shortly as the network will just gone missing.
Breakfast food is very very limited staff don't seem to bother to top up at all.

Swimming pool doesn't not look like it for people to use as it was so dirty. Same for the bathtub in the room. Once on the tap, the water is in dark brown colour.

Room cleaning is part of daily thing. Before I went out for shopping, had informed front desk that my room need to be clean. When return at night,room was not clean at all. Went down to check with front desk and they can told me that I had put do not disturb tag that why they did not clean it.

Overall, I'm quite sure that I will not go back and stay for the 2nd time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

1st my room face to the main road n it 2nd noisy ask them to change but the only can help me to downgrade my room. 2nd ask them to clean room before i went to shopping but end up my room still the same wen i went back. 3rd wifi is lousy. 4th the food is awful. last, swimming pool look dirty. nothing fanstastic at this hotel. dont look like 4 star hotel. very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is possibly the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. Apart from the friendly staff and free wifi in the room, there is nothing else good to say about this hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights. The first day when we checked in to the room, we were quite disappointed to find bedding and towels which were stained. Called up reception and they replaced it promptly. For those who like to watch a bit of tv or movies at night after a day out, dont bother, the reception is horrible with most channels being 'fuzzy' and 'rainy'. We were also quite surprised to find that there was no room service menu or any other info about the hotel's facilities/amenities. On enquiry, we were told that there is no menu provided and that if we wanted to order room service we had to come down to the restaurant and order and they would send it up, defeats the whole purpose of room service. There are very limited dishes for bfast and you have to pour your own coffee or tea, no egg station.
For those with young kids, there is NO baby chair (first time I have ever encountered this). On this topic, there is no baby cot either.
Oh yes and there is also NO spa or gym at this hotel. The swimming pool water was stagnant and there was literally a layer of dirt floating on it, so basically as good as no swimming pool either.
Location wise, it is just across the road from harbour bay mall. Being beside a main road, traffic noise can be an issue with loud motorbikes going by every now and then even late at night. the mall is a ghost town. There are hardly any shops open and there is no supermarket contrary to one of the other reviews. There is a small convenience store closer to the ferry terminal where we bought our mineral water and stuff from. took a cab to nagoya hills mall which is ard 5-10mins away and costs idr30,000. Food is much cheaper in nagoya than harbour bay mall. I for one will never be staying at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GGi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GGi Hotel

Address: Jl.Duyung, Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29453, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your GGi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GGi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.