We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barelang Bridge

Barelang Bridge
Batam - Rempang - Gelang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 6 attractions in Batam
Type: Bridges
Attraction Details
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice view for the top of the bridge, very windy. for those who have more time could go to Jembatan 5 to the beach area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    22
    21
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a haven for nature lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A beautiful scenic place..wth picteresque view of islands n waterways,windy n a gd place to get honey vendors wth gd quality price..bargain od course..;)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

To be honest, there isn't really much to see in Batam, and if you're into attractions, Barelang Bridge probably is one of the better sights on the island. We drove all the way to Bridge 4, where we had a nice seafood lunch.

The hive of activities are mostly on Bridge 1 with the numerous roadside stalls and locals taking photos. The bridge's architecture was not too bad and the view was nice, but I probably would not drive out all the way here again. Do buy the corn from the roadside stalls and have a nice stroll down the bridge in the evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Seen better bridges like Sentosa Bridge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The travelling time I recalled more than 45 minutes. Imagined to and fro it was a waste of bloody time? Upon arrival, what you get and what you see just a bridge nothing much else; unimpressive and definitely not worth the trip. I'd rather spend my time shopping at Batam City Square or Nagoya Hills malls.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting side trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its the getting there that is difficult unless you are prepared to pay for a taxi. We used a combination of city bus, mini bus and taxi to cover the distance. The bridge is impressive but there is nothing much else.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barelang Bridge also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Barelang Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barelang Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.