We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barelang Bridge

Barelang Bridge
Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 38 things to do in Batam
Attraction details
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“my review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

nice view for the top of the bridge, very windy. for those who have more time could go to Jembatan 5 to the beach area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    83
    60
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a haven for nature lover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A beautiful scenic place..wth picteresque view of islands n waterways,windy n a gd place to get honey vendors wth gd quality price..bargain od course..;)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

To be honest, there isn't really much to see in Batam, and if you're into attractions, Barelang Bridge probably is one of the better sights on the island. We drove all the way to Bridge 4, where we had a nice seafood lunch.

The hive of activities are mostly on Bridge 1 with the numerous roadside stalls and locals taking photos. The bridge's architecture was not too bad and the view was nice, but I probably would not drive out all the way here again. Do buy the corn from the roadside stalls and have a nice stroll down the bridge in the evening.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Seen better bridges like Sentosa Bridge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The travelling time I recalled more than 45 minutes. Imagined to and fro it was a waste of bloody time? Upon arrival, what you get and what you see just a bridge nothing much else; unimpressive and definitely not worth the trip. I'd rather spend my time shopping at Batam City Square or Nagoya Hills malls.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting side trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Its the getting there that is difficult unless you are prepared to pay for a taxi. We used a combination of city bus, mini bus and taxi to cover the distance. The bridge is impressive but there is nothing much else.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barelang Bridge also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to Barelang Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barelang Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.