We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Donuts :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.Co Donuts & Coffee

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Jl Imam Bonjol | Nagoya Hill Mall, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 169 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: franchise
Restaurant details
Description: franchise
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cheap Donuts :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A helluva lot cheaper here than in Singapore. Same taste and sized. Cheaper by the dozen. Even the drinks are attractively priced when compared.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    26
    22
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Now I understand why there's a queue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Good quality donut at irresistible price. Free & fast wifi in outlet. A lot of people buy it back to Singapore

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Its really better than Singapore ones but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Had latte at their cafe and got 2 complimentary doughnuts. We also got extra as it really taste good and fluffy.

I loved it until I read some reviews that point out the doughnuts might use too much preservatives... Indeed, it stayed the same for much longer than reasonable time. I wonder...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

spent my last currency with a cup of coffee and the service staff offered me a complimentary donut and a beautiful smile. Thanks!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The donuts are freshly baked but a bit too sweet. 6 pcs. of assorted donuts costs 36000 rupiah. Most seats are outdoor. There are not so many seats in the shop.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts & Coffee also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to J.Co Donuts & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.Co Donuts & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.