We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good range of donut selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of J.Co Donuts & Coffee

J.Co Donuts & Coffee
Jl Imam Bonjol | Nagoya Hill Mall, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Batam
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: franchise
Restaurant details
Description: franchise
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good range of donut selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good selection of donuts at the outlet at Harbour Bay Mall - green tea, avocado, etc. Opened on Sunday.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Taste better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The donuts taste better than the SG ones, in my opinion & my friends. Its very soft, freshly made & CHEAP.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice nice but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I love the ones with fillings, but --- it seems to last too long. It seems like the Indonesians does not buy much, which may be why they make the donuts last longer. Well, certainly not for me.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Equal standard but lower price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

J.Co Donut at batam become favourite foods for visitor from Singapore. Standard of the foods are equally nice but much more cheaper than Singapore.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

in the middle of one afternoon, 10% of the tables were occupied. We ordered first in English and after repeating 5 times the same thing, one of us, who is local, has ordered in Indonesian but encountered the same problem of incomprehension. He finally got an understanding and we have waited 30 minutes for drinks we haven't ordered. If you add that the coffee shop is dirty, smelly and smoky, you will get an idea of the quality of this coffee shop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.Co Donuts & Coffee also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 

Been to J.Co Donuts & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J.Co Donuts & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.