We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

this is my first visit to Novotel Batam. I would like to thank Novotel Batam team for the great hospitality especially duty manager Mr Andre who have made my 3rd anniversary a memorable ones. the room setup was beyond my expectation which made my wife doesn't want to leave the room on our first night. this is something special to share.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    200
    148
    39
    23
See reviews for
106
78
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is handy for me during business stays in Batam. It is an average hotel though the staff are friendly and helpful. It does not meet standard of Novotels elsewhere, would probably be an Ibis if in UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was a good experience staying here! The rooms were very clean and well maintained! Service was great and breakfast was delicious! A valuable stay here, love it. But the location was kinda creepy...
But thank you Novotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

several members have posted not very encouraging comments about the reception staff. it may be heartening to note that i have noticed tremendous improvement in that area. the reception staff are friendly,attentive and responsive to customer needs.

the property is well located near to the Nagoya Shopping Mall and connectivity is good. taxi barely takes seven to ten minutes to reacch the Mall.

it is worth mentioning the very functional furnishings and fittings in the rooms. the amenities in the toilets are adequate and neatly laid out. there are suitable number of plugs for Lan connection and the beverage making facility.mini bar is also provided. lighting is strategic and sufficient and the wall panelling and the LCD TV are neatly arranged.someone has very carefully thought out and arranged facilities to suit most of the customer's needs. free Wi-Fi with a fairly strong signal is also available in the rooms.

must also mention the extensive range of breakfast arrangements laid out in different sections- beverages,salds and fruits, bread section with some danish and croissants, hot dishes and egg station. an excellent spread indeed.

sure the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: choose room facing away from the main road for a quiter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good for business trips, as it has comfortable newly renovated rooms which would surprise you because they're better than what you expect from looking at its old exterior. I have experienced that the wifi connection in the room was so slow, unlike some other reviews here.
The location is close to most attractions you could find in Batam that are pretty much flocked around Nongsa area, so it could also be ideal for a family holiday of shopping and sightseeing.

Room Tip: for business travellers, make sure they give you the rooms close to lobby, as your walk to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batam hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
3.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
0.8 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 80 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#2 of 19 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
5.8 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
6.7 mi away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jl. Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Batam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.