We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tremendous improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Batam
singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“tremendous improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

several members have posted not very encouraging comments about the reception staff. it may be heartening to note that i have noticed tremendous improvement in that area. the reception staff are friendly,attentive and responsive to customer needs.

the property is well located near to the Nagoya Shopping Mall and connectivity is good. taxi barely takes seven to ten minutes to reacch the Mall.

it is worth mentioning the very functional furnishings and fittings in the rooms. the amenities in the toilets are adequate and neatly laid out. there are suitable number of plugs for Lan connection and the beverage making facility.mini bar is also provided. lighting is strategic and sufficient and the wall panelling and the LCD TV are neatly arranged.someone has very carefully thought out and arranged facilities to suit most of the customer's needs. free Wi-Fi with a fairly strong signal is also available in the rooms.

must also mention the extensive range of breakfast arrangements laid out in different sections- beverages,salds and fruits, bread section with some danish and croissants, hot dishes and egg station. an excellent spread indeed.

sure the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: choose room facing away from the main road for a quiter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    170
    116
    27
    18
See reviews for
71
66
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good for business trips, as it has comfortable newly renovated rooms which would surprise you because they're better than what you expect from looking at its old exterior. I have experienced that the wifi connection in the room was so slow, unlike some other reviews here.
The location is close to most attractions you could find in Batam that are pretty much flocked around Nongsa area, so it could also be ideal for a family holiday of shopping and sightseeing.

Room Tip: for business travellers, make sure they give you the rooms close to lobby, as your walk to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a night stay.it was great place i may said.hotel room was nice and huge.breakfast was nice with lot of choice.with about 10min drive from harbour bay ferry or Nagoya hill shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I chose this hotel as it is not far from the Harbour Bay ferry terminal and the price online was pretty reasonable. The hotel itself shows its age but the rooms are decent and some with a large balcony. In fact I have little complaint about the hotel as it was comfortable, convenient, friendly staff and the wireless worked most of the time which is unusual amongst hotels in Batam.

The only downside feature as the restaurant were I had lunch one day. I felt like I was in a cheap cafeteria - a very bland place indeed.

Room Tip: Don't expect the world but it is a nice hotel - go for the higher floors 3-4 for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.