We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome 3D2N Couple Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome 3D2N Couple Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

In Batam, there's no 5 stars hotel, so a 4 stars hotel is equivalent to the 5 stars hotel in Singapore. Usually hotel which has swimming pools, would be considered 4 stars.

The hotel was great. We asked for a smoking room (from previous reviews, understand they comment that there is a "smell". Well, it was a smoking room so smell is from the cigarette. If you don't smoke, of course ask for a non-smoking room.)

The room was of a great side. Huge couch for us to smoke. A study table. King size bed. A big enough bathroom with bath-tub. Quite a decent size wardrobe. Breakfast at The Square was good - delicious in fact. Also did tried their in-room service, food was awesome too and huge portion for the Yang Chow Fried Rice! Service was good & prompt. =)

There is a convenience store across the street if you need anything! Open for 24 hours.

Overall, our stay was good! Enjoyed our stay there. Excellent customer service! =)

P.S.: However, we didn't visit the indoor pool. So, that we aren't sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    167
    112
    27
    16
See reviews for
69
65
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

i have been staying here quiet often for work in Batam.And untill now,i am satisfy with the room and their warm services.But some tips for you,prefer the room that's not opposite with traditional market or if you have to,take higher level.Cause it's sometimes a bit noisy in the morning.Overall its nice,with free shuttle service to Nagoya mall and some other area in Batam city.

Room Tip: Told you above, :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed there for just 1 night and i am satisfied with the room and cleanliness of the hotel. There is a wide variety of food provided for the buffet breakfast and the services provided is good!
Just a note; you need to deposit SGD$50 upon checking in, which will be returned back to you once you checked out.

However, the swimming pool was very small. Despite that, they have gym, jacuzzi, sauna room and small pub & cafeteria at the basement. Thank god for the cafeteria, as we do not need to go out of the hotel to buy dinner for ourselves. I think the seafood dinner buffet was worth the money, alot of various dishes to choose, costs about SGD $24++

The pisang goreng cheese was nice and comes in big quantity!

Location wise, it was quite a distance from any shopping mall..It is quite near to a convenience store, just need to cross the roads.

Transport wise, i think it is quite easy to get taxi/motor taxi from the hotel. You just need to take extra precaution when taking them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel recently on a business trip, one night only, and was not impressed. Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient, and I received an upgrade to an "apartment" (basically a mini-suite with a kitchen). So far so good. Maintenance in the apartment however was not good - leaking sink, leaking shower, bad smell. Breakfast the next morning was at best average in terms of choices. All in all, I will stay at a different place next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Definitely one of the better hotels in Batam. The room is clean and the bed and pillows are comfortable. The best thing is the buffet breakfast. I think its the best in Batam, having tried Planet and Harmoni. The variety is good and they replenish very often. The only disappointment is the pool which is rather small and its covered, so if u want to suntan, you can forget about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I usually stays at Novotel particular for my business trip, and I'm also a Le Club Accor member. Therefore when I have to visit Batam island for 2 nights, I asked my travel agent to book a room in Novotel. Surprisingly I found that Novotel in Batam is a very old hotel. My room is at 4th floor and the room was a bit dusty, bed and all furnitures need to be refurbished as well as the carpet and curtain. The mattress was very thin. Looks like the room was never been renovated for more than 10 years.
To be fair the hotel location was okay and the breakfast options was acceptable, but service attitude from the hotel staffs was average, not as warm as my other Novotel experiences.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.