We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy bed & nice buffet breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 68 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfy bed & nice buffet breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Definitely one of the better hotels in Batam. The room is clean and the bed and pillows are comfortable. The best thing is the buffet breakfast. I think its the best in Batam, having tried Planet and Harmoni. The variety is good and they replenish very often. The only disappointment is the pool which is rather small and its covered, so if u want to suntan, you can forget about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    157
    106
    25
    14
See reviews for
65
58
21
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I usually stays at Novotel particular for my business trip, and I'm also a Le Club Accor member. Therefore when I have to visit Batam island for 2 nights, I asked my travel agent to book a room in Novotel. Surprisingly I found that Novotel in Batam is a very old hotel. My room is at 4th floor and the room was a bit dusty, bed and all furnitures need to be refurbished as well as the carpet and curtain. The mattress was very thin. Looks like the room was never been renovated for more than 10 years.
To be fair the hotel location was okay and the breakfast options was acceptable, but service attitude from the hotel staffs was average, not as warm as my other Novotel experiences.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Back after few years..Pretty much the same as before with.$176 for a suite it way too xpensive.Wifi is available in mostly part of the hotel.The food is great whether at breakfast or dinner. Front desk need to smile more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stay from 29 to 31 Dec 12 (2 nights), below my review:
Room (exe superior) - big and clean with good wifi strength. Safe, hair dryer, 3-pin socket, kettle, complimentary 2 bottles of water (daily), toothpaste etc are provided.
B/F - Sunday morn pretty messy, tables not clean up fast enough, not enough glasses for drinks, look understaff, Monday morn ok due to less crowd, better service. Food not bad tough selection pretty limited.
Shuttle service: Only 3 timing available one way trip to shopping malls. Miss it, gotta call taxi via the counter which charge higher fees as from road side.
Restaurant - very limited items on menu list. There is also 1 japanese rest. Can go to nearby behind harbor bay terminal (5min from hotel) to have seafood dinner (open at 5pm) at restaurant Wey Wey (reasonable price) but have to pay RP40,000 taxi fare for 5 min ride. Usual is RP25,000. There are also a few others seafood rest along the coast.
SPA - a great disappointment in term of service n ambience. A far cry from Spa secret (near Nagoya hill mall) standard for the same pricing. Counter lady not that friendly, lack professional image, Room is small, dense, not so clean tower, small massage bed with irritating noise when masseur step on it, bathtub make from pebblestones, not inviting at all. Took 90 min Hotstone massage, was burn twice by the super hot stones, the masseur should at least check before applying on my skin. Massage seem to be in a rush, not relaxing at all. Worst she was coughing from start to end ! Ask for receipt, the counter lady don't even have a pen, endup i offered mine, what a joke. Went to use the toilet at the rooms end, stinky urine smell reach my nose before I even reach the door, worst flies is flying around in the toilet. All mood kill by such sub-standard service. Really hard to accept such low level spa standard from brand name Novotel ! No wonder Spa Secret, Isabella n Eska all fully booked while the rooms are empty at the hotels !
Swimming pool - Pretty limited space (indoor only).
Conclusion: A nice place to stay but definitely NOT the hotel SPA.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Batam
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.