We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel To Spend Your Nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel To Spend Your Nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I spent one night in Novotel Batam on our short-trip two days ago with my girlfriend.
The price was a little bit higher than the rest, but you got what you paid. The room was nice, clean, and not stuffy. There were few restaurants available, and the food was great. The lobby has smoking-free policy. So, for us smokers, we gotta go outside of the lobby for a cigarette. Overall, the hotel was great. The only thing was only the location. Little bit far from the crowded place like malls, cinemas, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    175
    122
    29
    18
See reviews for
77
67
23
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The exterior of the hotel may look old but the rooms are really nice,clean and equipped with all necessities. We had breakfast by the pool athough there's nothing fantastic about their indoor swimming pool. Breakfast was so-so, could have more varieties.

I liked the hotel, will go back there again the next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was average. But average can actually be good considering the city it is in.

It is decent for room in layout and look. One thing that boggled my mind was the bedding and towels. Just seem old and used and not replaced. The towels especially...

The breakfast and restaurant are okay. I didn't venture outside (only there 1 1/2 days) so I don't know how good the location is.

If I was going back I may try a different hotel, but I am not positive I would get a better hotel. The price of this hotel was pretty good so there is value in staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is my second time staying in this Accord property. The last was in Aug 2012.

This time, the arrangement was much better as I have booked total 5 rooms and I managed to get 3 out of five close to one another and out of the three, 2 are connecting rooms. I find it strange though why the hotel cannot arrange to put all the five rooms close to each other especially I have already give my credit card for room confirmation?

This stay, 13Oct12, everything was ok except that the WIFI signal in the room were weak. Hope this can be improved.

The breakfast was ok, but, this time, I was annoyed as I found a cockroach crawling on the coffee cup on the table. The cockroach was about the size of half inch in length. Not sure if bigger can be found. Hope the hotel can step up its hygiene aspect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.