We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Great Service and Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Batam

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Batam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 69 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Great Service and Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Novotel for one night and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel and also the professional and friendly service of its staff. I must particularly commend the restaurant staff and the sous chef, who made one of the yummiest fried rice to my specifications.

I was upgraded to an Executive Deluxe room and it was very clean and spacious. The hotel was very much in the heart of Nogoya and there is a shopping mall nearby (although I didn't go there).

The breakfast spread in the morning was very well laid out and sumptuous. All in all a very nice hotel and I would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to Batam.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel1946, Manager at Hotel Novotel Batam, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Valued Traveler,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Batam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    162
    108
    25
    14
See reviews for
67
60
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alor Star
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a hotel with a quiet surrounding. The hotel is clean . Room is clean and spacious with sufficient amenities. Sachets of different types of teabags are provided with full tea making facilities. A flat TV on the wall cabinet with 39+ 1 channels is also a plus factor. Enough channels to please all types of guests. Free shuttle service is provided to Nagoya Hill shopping Mall and a few other popular places.
But the swimming pool is not so attractive as it is an indoor one at the 2nd floor.
The staff speak very good English and smile all the time. Very efficient and fast in whatever you asked.
( a lady staff was not quite sure and confident in explaining about " This towel plants tree " to me. But a male staff quickly took over and explained clearly to me this project.)
Buffet breakfast is real good with enough choice of food. Taste good ,comparable to any other hotel of its class.
So if you want quietness , clean, efficient staff, comfortable and safe hotel, this is the place. But it is a bit out of town. So dont expect to walk to shopping area or other eateries in town. But the Hoteln free shuttle bus and taxi ( 40,000rp one way to Nagoya Hill )is always there to take you to places.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel1946, Manager at Hotel Novotel Batam, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear CKPeng04,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Batam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Hotel Room is clean but overall can't hide the age. Pool is small and looked abandon. Delay at check in as one group tour is having problems with the room. Breakfast is expensive. Dont expect anything at walking distance. Shuttle to Nagoya is one way. But if you go for massage at Isabella Massage House which is opposite Nagoya Hills, they will send you back. We have good sleep on the comfy bed but be careful of the wooden edges, both my child and my husband knocked against it ang had bad bruise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel1946, Manager at Hotel Novotel Batam, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Ling,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Batam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be the pleasant one as previous stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Batam

Address: Jalan Duyung Sei Jodoh, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#5 Best Value Hotel in Batam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Batam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Batam is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Batam, ideal for business and leisure travellers alike. Only 45 minutes from Singapore by ferry, the hotel is located in a commercial area facing the sea. For our corporate guests, we offer a businesscentre, meeting rooms and WiFi internet access. Also perfect for holidays, guests can take advantage of our pool, health centre, sauna and Kids Club. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant or a relaxing drink in one of our two bars. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Novotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Batam
Hotel Accor Batam
Batam Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.