We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offer
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Batam
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for a short get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Saw groupon deal on this resort and thanks to the reviews here, we decided to give it a try. We are glad that the stay was pleasant and would definitely be back again.

Reservation process: Very pleasant, prompt and helpful replies from the resort

Staff: Very polite, patient and try their best to cater to guests' requests

Spa: A little to the budget side and room is rather hot. Do not expect the nicely done up spa rooms with aroma therapy and you wont be disappointed.

Rooms: We wanted rooms at the new wing but was fully booked, so they gave us a cabana which was acceptable as it is spacious and comes with a king bed. Housekeeping service was a little slow, asked for additional towel as we had 3 pax and they said that the towels are being washed and could only give us 2 hrs later (when they gave us the towel, it was just a small hand towel). Aircon not cold despite being at 17 deg, but the ceiling fan solved the problem. Overall satisfied.

Food: Breakfast at Harris Cafe was awesome! Great variety and taste~

Facilities: Went for bowling and had the whole place to ourselves as nobody plays there. (whoops). Dare not try the extreme camp obstacles but well the resort has a variety of activities to keep guests occupied, including ATV ride (additional fees).

Dinner outside resort: Paid RP 300,000 for a car arranged by resort to drive us to Golden Prawn 933 and back. Happy with the seafood dinner as it was fresh and costs us only RP 450,000 for 2 crabs, 1 flower crab, 2 veges and 1 plate of prawns (including drinks and rice)! The driver was also very patient to wait 2 hours for us.

Shuttle bus & Ferry Terminal: From ferry terminal to resort, there was no shuttle bus unless we take their city tour. As we did not want the tour, we took a taxi for RP 90,000. From resort to ferry terminal, there is a free shuttle bus, just check with recept for the timing during check-in. Best to go early as there is a huge crowd and long queue at the ferry terminal. There are shops where you can buy kueh lapis and tidbits back.

Groupon deal: Quite a good deal at S$69 per pax for 2D1N room, 1 lunch/dinner, breakfast, 1 bowling game, 1 traditional massage. If you are unsure, check with the resort for availability of rooms before purchasing groupon.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Lepetitz,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun.

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your so positive holiday experience with us and many other travelers.

We are glad that you did enjoy your stay with us and thank you for all your comments in regards to your Cabana Rooms and also for our Breakfast Variety as we have an upgraded Breakfast menu.
We are sorry that some minor aspects fell short to your expectations and we apologize if some inconvenience caused due to the upgrading of some facilities as our spa.
We are glad that you managed to venture around the Resort as well and got to a good restaurant for food and you thoroughly enjoyed it.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your stay and relaxation and we are looking forward to welcoming you with us again.


HARRISly yours
Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    285
    155
    61
    44
See reviews for
211
271
24
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This review is based on the service and rooms because there's really not much to do on Batam except shop and swim in the pool. The staff are very helpful and obliging and go out of their way to assist. The food is great quality and the rooms comfortable and roomy. This is very much a resort catering to the Singapore and SE Asia market - not many westerners that we saw so the lack of a decent beach isn't a huge issue. A bowling alley, squash courts and stuff for kids means there is a range of stuff to do onsite. Shopping malls are a fair way away but the hotel will organise transport. For us a couple of nights was enough.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Harris Fan NeilW,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive comments during your recent stay with us along with many other travelers.

We are glad that overall your stay has been a pleasant one quiet and relaxing and you have found our staff very helpful and polite giving you a great service from the heart during your holidays.
Thank you for the good comments on the quality of our rooms and food, as you describe we have a range of varieties to cater for many tastes and many facilities to keep all occupied during their stay.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your holidays and relaxation and look forward to seeing you again.

HARRISly yours
Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellence in all ways.
Really enjoy the trip with my wife. Celebrated her birthday and thanks for the preparation they did for the room. Definitely will return for the enjoyment again. Thanks Harris great job. Keep it up.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Seatears,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive comments with us and many other travelers about your stay and your great time spent here.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere and all arrangements for celebrations along with our Harris Players that prepared your room.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players I would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your relaxation and holidays and we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

i visited harris resort waterfront again, my last visit was in 2012. in past 2 years i had always stayed at harris at batam centre, however because it was our wedding anniversary, we decided to pick somewhere quieter and more private. :)

we were placed in the new wing, which i was quite appreciative of, since I have never been in the new wing.

the room was okay when we arrived, all clean, but the aircon took a while to get cold (and even then the remote was already showing 18deg), at least 2-3hrs. the sheets made me itch, i'm not sure why, could this be the policy of only changing sheets every 2 days? i trust that i would be given fresh sheets since i was a new guest in the room right?

anyway. the staff at harris are as usual, extremely friendly and courteous, answered all our questions professionally and pleasantly. we had our favourite wood oven baked pizzas again!

great amenities, a bit sad that the spa was undergoing upgrading works but otherwise everything was great to a T! we also enjoyed the breakfast spread, it was a little more than we remember it to be, and my husband is also surprised by the wide breakfast spread. :)

kudos to Harris! just address the issue of cleanliness and aircon and i'll surely be back for more. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Rruzanna,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and many other travelers.

We would like to thank you for always choosing HARRIS hotels for your relaxation and holidays and rest assured that we have taken note of all your comments to be discussed upon in order to improve our services.
Please allow me to clarify that by no means the two day policy you mention does not apply for new arrival rooms. Every arrival receives clean amenities and the two days policy applies for longer stay periods.

Thank you for the nice words for our friendly staff and the pleasant surprise on our breakfast buffet spread. Our Pizzas is a must and we are proud to have them as our signature dish.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players thank you once again and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanbu al-sinaiyah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great comfortable clean room in the new building. Great view. But using singapore price. The breakfast was excellent. So friendly and helpful staff. Many activities to do. Unfortunately, we need to attend the the kid in the kid's club, it is not like day care. Shuttle to Nagoya hill is not free, but better than taxi. Far from anywhere, you should be prepared before you come here, to buy expensive food, or to bring your own. If you want inclusive deal, book from their website and get a package. If you come from Singapore, choose Waterfront port, located in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the new building if you like modern style, but no bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Dyaneetha,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your so positive experience in our Resort during your holidays and relaxation with us.

We are glad that overall your stay was a pleasant one and the staff friendliness has been the thing that impressed you the most.

on behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are looking forward to having you with us again.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I made our 3rd trip to Harris @ Batam Water front and the latest being our 2nd wedding anniversary....we go back for the awesome location and peace it provides AWAY from a bustling city environment and the SUPER AMAZING hospitality of ALL the friendly amazing and wonderful staff who just make our stay even more WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Meshtallika,


Thank you very much for sharing your so positive and WONDERFULL experience with us and so many other readers of your most relaxing stay with us.

We are glad that your experience over the years has been always to your entire satisfaction and the fact that this is the 3rd time with us already means a lot.

Thank you for the special mention to our staff and we are glad that we manage to give you another peaceful and relaxing holiday.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are looking forward to having you with us many more times to come.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort WAterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just came back from a 4 days 3 night...wow its a amazing hotel to stay..i would rate the hotel:
Service 8.5/10 (need to improve english as i don't really speak malay but 10/10 to front desk service which they could actually remember my name)
Food 8/10 (a bit disappointed with the breakfast but overall its still ok)
Transport 6.5/10 (friendly driver but slightly overcharge for thru and fo trip at 320000rupiah)
Room standard 9/10 (as i book the hotel last min don't expect low rate but still execptable @S$80 per night)
Getting around (nothing much ard surrounding,fishing pond,go kart etc...need to travel to town to find gems)
Overall experience 9/10 (wonderful room with attentive service trust me you will be surprise)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Marc T,

Sunny Greetings From The Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your so positive holiday experience with so many other readers and us.

We are glad that your stay with us has been an excellent one and that the overall capture of your holidays experience was our staff friendliness that impressed you the most.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#4 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.