We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort, but everything is expensive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Batam
yanbu al-sinaiyah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Resort, but everything is expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great comfortable clean room in the new building. Great view. But using singapore price. The breakfast was excellent. So friendly and helpful staff. Many activities to do. Unfortunately, we need to attend the the kid in the kid's club, it is not like day care. Shuttle to Nagoya hill is not free, but better than taxi. Far from anywhere, you should be prepared before you come here, to buy expensive food, or to bring your own. If you want inclusive deal, book from their website and get a package. If you come from Singapore, choose Waterfront port, located in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the new building if you like modern style, but no bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Dyaneetha,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your so positive experience in our Resort during your holidays and relaxation with us.

We are glad that overall your stay was a pleasant one and the staff friendliness has been the thing that impressed you the most.

on behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are looking forward to having you with us again.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    297
    166
    62
    46
See reviews for
223
277
26
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I made our 3rd trip to Harris @ Batam Water front and the latest being our 2nd wedding anniversary....we go back for the awesome location and peace it provides AWAY from a bustling city environment and the SUPER AMAZING hospitality of ALL the friendly amazing and wonderful staff who just make our stay even more WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Meshtallika,


Thank you very much for sharing your so positive and WONDERFULL experience with us and so many other readers of your most relaxing stay with us.

We are glad that your experience over the years has been always to your entire satisfaction and the fact that this is the 3rd time with us already means a lot.

Thank you for the special mention to our staff and we are glad that we manage to give you another peaceful and relaxing holiday.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are looking forward to having you with us many more times to come.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort WAterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Just came back from a 4 days 3 night...wow its a amazing hotel to stay..i would rate the hotel:
Service 8.5/10 (need to improve english as i don't really speak malay but 10/10 to front desk service which they could actually remember my name)
Food 8/10 (a bit disappointed with the breakfast but overall its still ok)
Transport 6.5/10 (friendly driver but slightly overcharge for thru and fo trip at 320000rupiah)
Room standard 9/10 (as i book the hotel last min don't expect low rate but still execptable @S$80 per night)
Getting around (nothing much ard surrounding,fishing pond,go kart etc...need to travel to town to find gems)
Overall experience 9/10 (wonderful room with attentive service trust me you will be surprise)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Marc T,

Sunny Greetings From The Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your so positive holiday experience with so many other readers and us.

We are glad that your stay with us has been an excellent one and that the overall capture of your holidays experience was our staff friendliness that impressed you the most.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just came back for over the weekend at Harris as we had stayed for 4days. Opted to celebrate my 1st anniversary here and we were happy that the room was decorated and given a comp cake for our celebration. Delighted. It wasn't the first time here and we were given again the old building instead of the new one, no complains, just thought it would be nice to have something new. Food here is rather standard of what Harris has to offer. Pool side was clean and delighted to see that there's so much people on holiday with kids all around. Didn't mind the noise and the hustle and bustle. But this time around, my misses and I had a walkabout around the outskirts of the resort and noticed that they too have a Cabana (Chalet) and a big building which includes spa, bowling alley, air gun field - max 4x4adults, mani-pedi cum salon, japanese/korean restaurant and a nursery. Just to bad that there wasn't a sign or any of their concierge delivering these unique facilities to their guest, and if you didn't walk over, you'd probably miss it all. Room service has been fast, not bad and good value. 180k rupiah (SGD$20) for a Sirloin steak, not bad. However, we didn't go for their dinner cos we had a better value for dinner, as always at weywey, which is by the way is in Batu Ampar. Cab ride cost us IDR$360k for two way trip. This taxi trip however cost us way expensive than what we had at Weywey, half a stingray, deep fried prawns with mayonnaise x 2, gong gong x2, kang kong sambal and 2bots of beer = IDR$305k??! Worth it!!

All in all, Harris Resort offers the best family value trip with its good attentive service from the staffs, even though sometimes I wish there was more staffs on shift especially during their breakfast.

Keep up the good work Harris Resort Team.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Sophian R,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive holiday experience in our Resort with so many other travelers.

We are glad that overall your stay with us has been a great one and your anniversary celebration
was a memorable one as well with the nice decoration in the rooms and cake as well.

We have taken note of all your comments as some we can definitely improve for our future guests to be able to profit better of our Resort areas and exploit our huge gardens and areas.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your holidays, celebrations and relaxation and we are looking forward to having you here with us in the near future.


HARRISly yours
Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Went for three days.
Service was excellent. All the staffs were welcoming and approachable. They serve you with a smile for the most part. Its said that there are several activities but at the time of my visit, the occupancy rate was really low so many activities seemed to be close. Went to the bowling alley though. My family had the alley all to ourselves. Aniway, there's actually air gun and squash court too. Overall, I would recommend this resort for those who value service over anything else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Haikalip,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive holiday experience with us and with many other travelers.

We are glad that overall you had a great time with us and we are happy that our staff has made a so positive impression during your stay for the friendliness and efficiency of service.
We are sorry if some of activities were not in full operational as we are undergoing some renovations but under normal circumstances one can find many things to do while at the resort.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for staying with us and spending your holidays and relaxation and we are looking forward to having you with us in the near future.

HARRISly yours
Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I was at Harris in February. There are many good things about harris resort, it's affordable, generally clean but worn out. The thing that really killed it was bed bugs. I live to tell the tale with the scars on my legs.

Pros :
Spacious
Free Wifi
good service by the staff
Nice swimming pool
Great food
Generally nice ambience

Cons :
Bed bugs. Both my roommate and I got bitten all over our legs. Initially thought it was mosquitoes but soon realized they were bedbugs bites after we visited the doctor back home. We were on the fourth floor. So be warn! (i was in the old wing)

worn out and very good resort that desperately needs to renovate their rooms
Mosquitoes galore everywhere

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Harris Fan jc,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and many other travelers.

We are glad to see that you have found so many positive points on our Resort and sorry to see that you have a mention on bed bug issue.
We are regularly doing sprayings and fogging and maybe this year due to the forest fires we had higher activity of mosquitos. We will certainly look into what you mention and reinforce our spraying activities as it seems your case is an isolated incident to us.

On behalf of our Harris Players I would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your relaxation and please do drop me a personal email on gm@harris-batam-waterfront.com in order to rectify and investigate further any condition if needed in the room you occupied.

HARRISly yours

Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice large rooms, great pool and quite nice food in all 3 restraunts
The pizza oven is really a good point

The local convience shop is expensive though

Go for a walk around the grounds...well worth it

Room Tip: over look the pool ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear HARRIS Fan Dandav 1956,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive experience during your recent holidays with us.

We are glad that overall you have had a great time and you enjoyed our restaurants and facilities as well the grounds of the hotel.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your relaxation and we are looking forward to having you with us once again.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.