We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Harris Resorts,lovely staff and excellent service!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Batam
1 review
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Love Harris Resorts,lovely staff and excellent service!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Polite and well trained staff to begin with. A great resort for kids as well as adults. Clean rooms. Good food. Will stay here again and recommend it to my frens & family!! An ideal getaway,for those who dont have much time on their hands and close enuff to Singapore which makes it more convienient!! The staff are always helpful and that makes your stay twice as wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Ivvlyn,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your so positive feedback with us and so many other travelers.
We are glad to receive such a positive feedback and we are happy that your stay has exceeded your expectations and most of all the special mentions of our staff and cleanliness.

For us is very important that you are going to share your experience with your friends and recommend our property for them to come on a holiday.

On behalf of all the Harris Players we are looking forward to having you with us again.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    298
    166
    62
    46
See reviews for
223
277
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been to many hotels as we travel a few times in a year to everywhere. We read the hotel reviews and were not expecting much but it turned out much better than some of the more expensive hotels we have stayed. The rooms are huge for the price we paid. Very clean and cheery. Love the bed and bath towels. Breakfast and dinner are excellent. Pizzas are fresh from the oven. We were pleasantly surprised that there are many children activities like fishing in the pond, pizza baking etc. some of these are not even offered in the famous Club Med.

There are many activites like bowling alley, air soft gun, snooker table, and fantastic swimming pool with several cozy sheltered beach chairs. You can also ride the trishaws around the huge pool. We had a great time with the flying fox and playing shooting basket ball in the pool, all are under utilized which we didn't understand why.

There were no banana boat nor karaoke as advertised, but that did not bother us as we were preoccupied with other activities. The hotel has a good sea view but we didn't see any beach. We enjoy the walk on the wooden planks out towards the sea and saw thousands of tiny crabs on the sand, but the path is not accessible. We also had a chance to shop at Nagoya Hill, just need to take a hotel cab which cost 130,000 rupiah one way which took 20 minutes ride. We do not mind the travelling as we really enjoy the hotel.

Room Tip: There is an old and new wing. You can ask for new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Travelbugfamily2014 !!!

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun.

Thank you very much for your time taken to share your so nice stay experience with us amongst the so many travelers.

We are glad that we managed to pleasantly surprise you and exceeded your expectations with such a positive review.

Overall as you describe we are offering a value for money holidays with many activities and other options for entertaining our guests within the hotel premises.

As a family Resort we cater also for the young players and do have so many activities and programs to keep all occupied and happy.

On behalf of all the Harris Players we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My sister and I bought a Groupon deal to Harris Waterfront Resort in early January this year. We intended to take a short weekend trip to Batam in mid January and extended one more night on their simple deal.

However, just 3 days before our trip, I came down with a highly contagious chicken pox. My sister and I panicked as we had booked and paid everything and the Groupon voucher was expiring. Although we were not allowed to extend both the Groupon and the Harris deals, Harris' management kindly offered to refund us both and even helped us to liaise with Groupon. The several email correspondence with Linda and Desy from Harris were efficient, empathetic and helpful.

I have since recovered from my chicken pox; but I want to thank Harris Resort for their kind gesture towards us. My sister and I would look forward to coming to Harris Waterfront Resort for our vacation in the near future. With such a great attitude towards service, we think it will be fantastic resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Harris Fun 936Barbara,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

We would like to thank you for your so sincere and straight from the heart report and to express your experience towards the outstanding service received from our staff even though you did not
spent your holidays yet with us.

We are glad that you have fully recovered from your illness and we are looking forward to welcome you to our resort together with your sister for your holidays to experience also the HARRIS hospitality first hand.

We will make sure also to let know our reservations players that you highlighted for their outstanding service and courtesy.

On behalf of all the Harris Players we are looking forward to having you with us.


HARRISly yours



Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

- A perfect yet for a short getaway with family friends and colleagues.
- Away from the city area.
- Affordable prices for stay.
- Staffs are friendly and nice.
- Pool area is big and nice.
- Activities provided within stay for adventure and games.

Room Tip: - Connecting rooms for those who would like to stay connected within rooms with friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Harris Fun Wahwan,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive experience with other travelers during your stay in our Resort and we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay throughout.

As you well described our Resort is family and friends oriented for a relaxing get away with many options in terms of activities and leisure.

We would like to thank you once again for having chosen our hotel for your relaxation.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players we are looking forward to having you here with us once again


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had a wonderful time here. The staffs were very friendly. Swimming pools were clean & huge. Breakfast were excellent. Rooms were big, clean & nicely arranged. Will come back again. Nice location, away from city. Good place for family vacation.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel Must Stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Harris Fun Siva2707,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so wonderful experience during your holidays with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Your comments are straight to the point and very descriptive of your experience with us we
are indeed a destination for families and children have so many things and activities to do.

On behalf of all the Harris Players we are looking forward to having you with us again.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in this resort early Dec 2013.

Room: Standard room you'd find in all resorts or hotels. The aircon is old, so the whole room smelt musty. The room was done up with little touches that showed the sincerity of the staff. Toilet was also standard. Cleanliness was on par.

Staff: The staff gathered at the entrance to welcome the guests with dance which was super lively. Check in was smooth.

Dinner was BBQ by the poolside, which had a roving band to entertain the few of us (10pax, perhaps?). The staff in charge of cooking the food was helpful and friendly and they definitely remembered our faces to bring the food to us without prompt.

Food: Dinner was great; the environment by the poolside was great, definitely. Food was OK, but we actually liked the fried noodles (in which we get to choose the ingredients and portions ourselves) the most. It seemed as though the cook really put his heart and soul in the dish! It was so good we had 2nd rounds.

Breakfast was crazy. The place was crowded with rowdy children, people squeezing at tables and no one queued for food. It's basically wild wild west. Well, the unruly guests were not the hotel's fault, though. There was not much food variety and the food was nothing to rave about. The coffee was not for consumption.

Amenities: The recreation centre was at the edge of the compounds, which was rather run down. From another perspective, this is typical of a resort you find in the 1990s and this is very good if we compare to that era. Nobody really visited the centre, except for the Korean restaurant and perhaps the spa (which seemed to have no guests too). The bowling alley was like we owned the place, because we were the only players. The only crowded place was the pool.

Others: Transport was arranged to ferry guests to Nagoya shopping centre. There was only a system to ensure people paid for this service, and nothing else. No queue system, nothing to ensure that guests get onboard on the timing they wanted. Some guests were stranded at the shopping centre. I wouldn't like it if I had arranged to return at 5pm, but couldn't, because the organize didn't ensure that others who arranged for another timing were let onto the bus and resulted in us not being able to board!

Verdict: Batam, in general, is only for the desperate. You could get much better value for the same amount of money at Bintan.

Room Tip: Don't even visit Batam
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Harris Fan Zenov,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion and views about your stay with us.

We are happy to see that you overall have enjoyed your stay and the dinner with us, we thank you for your constructive comments that we will take in consideration.
December is the most busy month of the year and the school holidays are the same period as well so as a Resort we are overwhelmed with Families and we do apologize if the noise and busy restaurant has been of a disturbance during your stay.
We believe your point marking represents more on your overall stay in Batam and not to our hotel
entirely that unfortunately reflects upon.


On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players,


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The stay in this resort was below expectations and the standards have reduced in the last 5yrs from my first visit. The massage was offered in the room and not in their spa area. Their spa area is said to be under renovation but when visited it was in a very bad condition with overgrown plants everywhere. Apparently, we heard from one of the staff that the spa has been closed down for about 9 months now. We were suppose to stay for 2 nights but decided to shorten the stay to one night and moved to another hotel in town. The breakfast was below average as they mentioned it was an International breakfast; there were no meat served except for sausages, cold cuts and crab meat soup despite 20 over selections. Our room was at the Trendy(newer) side but the air-con was leaking through out the night. We will not go back to the resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Harris Fan JS Raman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal views and opinion about your stay in our property.

We have taken note of your comments and feedback and please allow me to say that our SPA
has not been closed since 9 months ago and you can see also a more recent review in December 2013 mentioning about the excellent treatment guests had during their stay with us and we are wondering where you have received the information from.
Our breakfast buffet spread has a lot of items inclusive of meats and cold cuts and has been enriched with additional bakery items lately.
We apologize if a fault on equipment occurred during the night and for future reference note that
we have 24hrs maintenance service if anything urgent occurs.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.