We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-priced resort...good service, food & spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Well-priced resort...good service, food & spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A well-priced resort which you should consider. Have been here on several occasions & we are always warmly welcomed at the hotel lobby with welcome drink, cold towel with background music. Though located away from the city centre, they do provide shuttle bus pick-up/drop-up (at a fee if not inclusive in your package) at designated times.

The buffet breakfast spread is decent with a mix of Continental & Asian. We saw that there are new dishes this round, good effort! We were impressed with the chicken porridge last round but this time it was too "thick" thou it remain popular to the guests. Ala-carte lunch (lamb redang, salad & pizza) is also good & the portion filled our stomach. And we never fail to have dinner at the Korean/Japanese restaurant (which I believe is not part of Harris) - the food is good thou pricing is similar or higher than that in Singapore but we felt it is well spent for the quality.

The staff are friendly (thou some albeit shy), responsive & prompt.

We always have the 3-hours spa; scrub, massage & jacuzzi at the outdoor spa pavilion. Time your session well to get a cosy ambience as the dusk set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Harris Fun JullietNeige,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and many other travelers and comments coming from someone that stayed many times with us are very important as you see the changes and have noticed the improvements on the breakfast spread already made.

Thank you for the special mention of our Harris players maybe the shy ones are the newly hired until they get fully into the Harris Spirit :-)

We are glad that you always enjoy your holidays with us and also the food is up to your expectations and beyond.

We thank you once again for choosing our Resort and on behalf of all the HARRIS players we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    312
    179
    64
    47
See reviews for
236
284
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is way overdue but nonetheless, we like to say a big thank you to Ramli & Linda for helping to arrange our stay in August (8th-9th) this year. It has always been on our minds to write a thank you note but we have both been really caught up with work since our return.

Despite the little hiccup prior to the trip, we were blown away with the attentiveness that Linda has paid to our requests and the good service rendered by the Harris staff in the resort. We had a great time unwinding by the cafe/pool and the massages (we did the foot reflexology on the ground floor and body massage at the spa) were relaxing.

It was a very pleasant short getaway in Harris and we will definitely be back ;)

- J & A

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Jace-Chris,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your so positive experience with us during your holidays in
August, is never late to express a good feedback for the services rendered by our staff and
have made such an impression to mention by name.

We are glad that your stay has been a very relaxing one and you enjoyed the Resort and services offered such us the SPA and Reflexology Treatments.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players we are looking forward to having you with us again
for an equally and even more relaxing stay.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Here i just like to name a few staff who have make my day at Harris a joyful one.
Firstly Mr Ramli who have help me and my family members on the Hari Raya Aidil Adha ceremony from the beginning to the end. He was so helpful and a trust worthy staff in carrying the task. And not forgetting Ms Linda in her assistance in the booking of the rooms. Secondly Mr Ahmad for his assistance during my trip back home to Sekupang ferry terminal as my brother transportation was unable to ferry us as it was crowded. Seeing this he make an effort and arranged a transportation for me and my daughter to be send to the terminal.
Thirdly Mr Xaveriut for his effort in assisting my mum-in-law and my 2 aunts along with my niece during breakfast at the cafe. They are so happy with the service render during their breakfast.
With the team members that your resort haved it make the trip such a joyful one that my aunt wanted to come again in the near future. But rest assurance that i and my hubby plus my daughter will be dropping by in January 2014 which we are looking forward. Till we meet again KUDOS keep up the good works.

Room Tip: Family room is spacious n the Japanese room is excellence base on my daughter visit on May 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Papasmurf_1905,

Sunny Greetings From the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your so positive and pleasant experience with us during your holidays with other members of the travel industry.

Thank you once again for the special mention in all of our staff that had taken good care of you and had gone the extra mile of offering the service from the heart and has captured so much your attention.

We are glad that all your family had such a pleasant time and you are going to be back with us in the near future.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Me and my family first time staying at this resort. Arrived at the ferry terminal directly picked up by orange hotel bus, after arriving at the hotel we were greeted with dances and given a cool towel where it can be used to cool down the overheating during the trip. Since we brought two children by reception advised to stay in the family room, the rooms are spacious and there is a bunk bed, my children are very happy to sleep there so no need to additional charge to pay extra bed.

We came to the resort just to relax and evade from the hustle bustle of the city, so the location is far from the city is not a problem for us. This resort has a staff that is very friendly and polite, wherever you meet them greet and smile. There are many activities, bowling, shooting targets, flying fox, sea sports even a special room for games. Wifi is also very good, the connection while walking from the room to the restaurant there is no off connection.

I think this resort is ideal for relaxing with family and next times we would go back there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan AbdulM,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your so positive experience staying in
our Resort and sharing your feedback with so many other travelers.

We are glad that you found our family rooms ideal for the relaxation of your family and children.
As you mention the many activities in our Resort can you keep busy and occupied during your stay and all the family can have so much fun.

We are looking forward to having you here with us in the near future and on behalf of all Harris Players

Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for only a night because we wanted to experience the hotel after so much rave about it by friends. The rest of our two nights, we stayed at another hotel in Nagoya area... Harris Resort is a pleasan hotel. The surrounding itself gives out a very relaxing feel. The only thing that spoilt our day was the haze, which of course we could do nothing about it. The swimming pools were nice, the staff at the pool area were all very friendly and our kids plus other kids around surely have had a good time there. Our room was on the second floor with no view at all. As it was only for a night, we did not ask for a room change. We ate the much-talked-about pizza for dinner. Honestly, the pizza tasted normal. Nothing out of the ordinary... Overall, our stay was a happy one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Nursya,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay and the good time you had with us.
Unfortunately as you said It the Haze was something we could not really control but we did try our best at the time to provide masks and instructions to all out guests for a comfortable stay with us.
We are glad that your stay was a Happy one and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

One behalf of all the HARRIS players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

When to check in (4pm batam time) to the resort and it was horrible jam pack that we have to wait nearly an hour for 3 rooms to be ready. Service was very2 slow that we need to keep on asking. so spacious so finally we decided to swim in the pool..:) resort was far away from any shopping centre. Breakfast buffet spread was awesome!! Wide variety of breakfast you may choose. We booked for 3 rooms and 2 rooms was connected, we are super excited about the room which is spacious with a balcony with pool view. Toilet was clean but there is only shower without bathtub (my friend was so eager to soak in but quite disappointed to find out there isn't any). We would like to spent our day with all the activities but we was so disappointed with it as the flying fox close at 5pm same goes to the ATV bike, massage need to book (its fully book till the next day after 12pm which we already check out by 12pm, paintball space was so limited, there is no customer at all at the bowling, so quiet and not so spacious so finally we decided to swim in the pool..:) resort was far away from any shopping centre. Breakfast buffet spread was awesome!! Wide variety of breakfast you may choose (porridge, mee hoon, cornflakes, fruits etc).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fan LS1012011,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and many other
travelers during your stay in our Resort.

We are glad that overall you liked your room and the ambience of the Resort and please allow me to say that majority of activities cannot be performed when is getting dark or if weather conditions do not permit due to safety and security reasons.
Maybe on your next trip you can book in advance the massage and SPA treatment to avoid disappointment as our SPA is very popular.

Thank you for your special comments on our Breakfast Buffet and variety offered.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS players we would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your relaxation and please for the future do drop us an email in order to pre book all activities for you so you do not risk not enjoying all the Resort has to offer.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The resort has good breakfast and interior so you will get beach and relax ambience together. Swimming pool also nice. The beach view located in front of the resort will also a place to relax and good dinner place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear HARRIS Fan San_Tih2013,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for your so positive report and comments shared here on Tripadvisor for other travelers to read as well.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Dining facilities and our hotel surroundings and appreciate the nature and relaxation our Resort is offering.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are certainly looking to welcoming you back with us in the near future for another Relaxing Holiday.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#6 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.