We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offer
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

the first room that was given to me has an electricity issue and the manager upgraded our room for free and personally carry out bags to the new room.

excellent customer service and staffs willing to translate for us to the driver where we wanted to go

Room Tip: get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Pinxun,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your holiday
experience with us and other travelers.
We are happy to receive your so positive feedback and your special praise about our staff and
services offered especially when minor problem with electricity was promptly resolved.

On behalf of all Harris Players we are looking forward to welcoming you with us again.

Harrisly yours
Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    287
    157
    61
    44
See reviews for
212
273
24
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Cheap and nasty....The pool area is quite nice, but the good bits end there. beds are rubbish, rooms are decorated horrible, wildlife all over the bathrooms and bedrooms. The food and drink in this hotel are on par with top hotels in Dubai..........., not in quality but by prices! A beefburger bun and a can of coke cost me £16 (285,000 IDR) and tasted disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't, find a different hotel.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Derek1958,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal opinion and comments about
our hotel and your stay with us.
We are sorry to see that you compare our Resort with top Hotels in Dubai and compare pricing
with them, which please allow me to correct that in our property a Hamburger costs 115.000 idr
served with French Fries and is home made along with a can of coke at 45.000 idr. total 160 000 idr and not 285.000 idr as you stated. Maybe the prices you mentioned were the ones you found in other prestigious establishments but allow me to correct the misleading comment as well to add that the prices in those hotels are extraorbitant especially in the Dubai Palm, Burjalarab also in the Jumeirah beach Resort to name a few which you might have stayed in.
We are sorry to see that your stay was not up to your expectations nevertheless we thank you for your personal feedback and we will strive to upgrade our services and facilities.
We do believe that should you get the chance you will correct the misleading wording which you might have accidentally input in your comments.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

superb i had a two night stay wich i cant forget so i wish when ever i cime batam i would like two stay in harris resort food water games massage centre with good food all kind if facilites like taxi and many more we enjoyed a lot in fittness centre and swimming pool and many other indoor games it was a mindblowing holiday

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Harris Fan YogeshA,

Sunny greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is pleasure and Fun.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience in our resort with many
other travelers.
We are glad that you managed to take advantage of all our facilities and recreational areas and had a great time.

We hope to be able to have you with us once again and on behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The bus that picked us up at the ferry terminal has a very low roof and the seats were not properly bolted down.Upon arrival at the front desk,there were some of the resort's employees doing as what they called a welcome dance.Let me tell you that it was really noisy not to mention some of them were out of step.With all that shouting and music in the background it was very difficult to converse with the front office staff during check in.I had to literally shout because the front office staff cannot hear me and i could not hear them.I checked into a Cabana(sea facing).When i opened my window to look at the sea i got a rude shock.They(Harris Resorts) calls it Sea facing,i call it MANGROVE SWAMP FACING.There is nothing but mangrove swamps and to add insult to injury in the fore ground it has endless Shipyards.The rooms in the Cabana are really run down.The toilet overflows and the air-con does not work.The taxi ride to town cost $17 Singapore dollars one way.I had buffet lunch in the hotel for $25,They had very little spread for lunch.The most ridicules price is for a young coconut which is $5.They(Harris Resorts) seem to love Singapore dollars.I was served buffet breakfast which was included in my room bill.The restaurant was divided into two parts,so i went into the place where they have Bacons.I asked a waiter there if i could bring the Bacon out and eat in the other half of the restaurant. His answer was No,because Halal food was served there.Then came a waitress and spoke very loudly,she said that the Non Halal place is only for Long Staying Guests and if i want she will charge me $ 10.All this she was saying within everybody in the restaurant hearing distance.She made me look like a total idiot.The resort should inform their Guest in advance about the Halal and Non Halal sections to avoid any misunderstanding.There is no sea sports whatsoever.In a way that is correct because it is difficult to have sea sports in Mangrove Swamps.The only activity is the Flying Fox.The Spa is located at the end of the resort.It is at almost the Fifth Floor level with no elevators.The only way to get there is by the long and winding stairs from the ground floor.My parting words to Harris is please change your name to "HARRIS MANGROVE RESORTS"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Went to Harris Waterfront over the national day long weekend. Took a ferry to batam sekupang.. took amost 45mins to clear customs.. trust me the immigration department is really slow.. be it arrival or departure.. anyway my family and i was picked up by a friendly driver who had to wait for us also.. help us load our luggage up and we set off.. took us about 15mins to reach n we were checked in swiftly.

Had their famous pizza n its to the bowling alley and there was also a M16 shooting range which was fun.

We had dinner buffet and performance followed by fireworks right in our face which the children loved it..

Things to take note.
Service standard is excellent. Be early for breakfast as it can be very busy and u have to wait for food..

There are games for adults n kids. Ask for the timings.

Downside- Souvenior shop does not have stuff for kids.. =(

Overall its worth to go n have fun, relax n sleep.. the bed is nice to sleep. Shiok sia..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Gab_Rulez21,


Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and any future
traveler wishing to visit our resort.
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stayed and make special mentions on the quality of our services and our friendly staff and atmosphere throughout our Resort.
We are glad to see that you did not waste any time to enjoy our famous Pizzas and the Sport facilities offered around in our property.

We have certainly taken note of your constructive comments as well and we will do our utmost to rectify the services and improve them to offer a better service to our clients.

Looking forward to having you with us again on behalf of all the Harris Players.

Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Services quite okay.
Facilities quite bad though, swimming pool water quite turbid, shower area is staff's locker room, and it is not working.
No signboard to point out the changing room,toilet, shower area. No lighting at swimming pool, and their hotel signboard too.

No nice beach, or maybe i expect too much.

Can't find the water sports as described.

Room is okay, quite spacious too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Harris Fun Stacey_wn,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal opinion with other travelers
about your stay in our Resort and your general feedback to us about your stay.

Thank you for your comments on our spacious rooms and we are sorry to see that some areas in
your stay were not up to your expectations.
We thank you for your constructive feedback and we will do our utmost to rectify any areas
we can to upgrade our services to the guests.

On behalf of all the Harris Players


HARRIsly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Check in was slow due to the amt of ppl checking in at same time. Had to wait abt 30 mins before its my Turn. Was upgraded to the cabana suites as this was my first trip to the hotel. Room looks ok but upon closer look, u can see how run down the place is. Toilet ceiling is dropping black particles due to the rust. Water needs to run for a while before becoming clear. I wondered if the bed sheets were changed before the next guest came in as I feel itchy thru the night. The outdoor balcony is dusty so didn't make use of it. Rm service was good but a but pricey. Mart in the hotel charges exorbitant rates. Do not buy anything from there unless necessary. U can travel to Nagoya city for s$25 2 way but we gave it a missed. Had dinner instead at a near by seafood restuarant -delima. Was charged 40+ sing for a seafood dinner with crab, prawn, gong gong and vege. Reasonable I guess. Nothing much to do here except chill out. Pool is very crowded as lots of company events. As my subject goes only good for staying 2 d 1 n.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Jl 1515,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all is pleasure and fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion about your holidays and stay with us and we have noted all comments that you mentioned and those are to be discussed upon our next meeting.

We are sorry to see that you had some doubts and suspicions in the provision of our services
that were offered and I believe that this is a totally personal view.

We would like to thank you for brining up all the points seen from your behalf and we are going
to look into your constructive criticism.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#5 Best Value Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.