We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good for short trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Batam
1 review
“Only good for short trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Check in was slow due to the amt of ppl checking in at same time. Had to wait abt 30 mins before its my Turn. Was upgraded to the cabana suites as this was my first trip to the hotel. Room looks ok but upon closer look, u can see how run down the place is. Toilet ceiling is dropping black particles due to the rust. Water needs to run for a while before becoming clear. I wondered if the bed sheets were changed before the next guest came in as I feel itchy thru the night. The outdoor balcony is dusty so didn't make use of it. Rm service was good but a but pricey. Mart in the hotel charges exorbitant rates. Do not buy anything from there unless necessary. U can travel to Nagoya city for s$25 2 way but we gave it a missed. Had dinner instead at a near by seafood restuarant -delima. Was charged 40+ sing for a seafood dinner with crab, prawn, gong gong and vege. Reasonable I guess. Nothing much to do here except chill out. Pool is very crowded as lots of company events. As my subject goes only good for staying 2 d 1 n.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Jl 1515,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all is pleasure and fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion about your holidays and stay with us and we have noted all comments that you mentioned and those are to be discussed upon our next meeting.

We are sorry to see that you had some doubts and suspicions in the provision of our services
that were offered and I believe that this is a totally personal view.

We would like to thank you for brining up all the points seen from your behalf and we are going
to look into your constructive criticism.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    314
    182
    65
    47
See reviews for
240
285
26
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay for my Company's outing.

The staff are all very nice and friendly. The hotel management made sure that all our needs are attended to immediately. Outside the hotel, they also arranged for our return trip ferry boarding passes, and customised city tour.
We were also served with a very good buffet dinner + steamboat. The best part of our stay was the free bowling which we used at night. Our rooms are standard rooms in the new building. The rooms are clean and of decent size. Other than the above, the swimming pool is big with a lot of available water games. We just had a problem with some of the electronic locks of the rooms are not working, but the hotel staff extended immediate assistance to fix them.

Overall, we had a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel to large groups.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Jpaguntalan,

Sunny Greetings from the resort of smiles where all is pleasure and fun.

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing your holiday experience through
your company's outing to our resort.

We are glad that everyone had a great time and that you enjoyed your stay along with all the other services provided the meals and activities.

We would like to thank you once more for your special mention on our staff friendliness and courtesy extended during your stay with us.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players we are looking forward to having you with us again.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Riau, Indonesia
1 review
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Harris Resort Batam has a giant pool.. and I found myself enjoying explore every corner of the pool, despite it's a shapeless round pool. The sunset was beautiful, there's a beach with pines everywhere. I'm a local but when in Harris Resort it feel that I'm in some beautiful island. The staff were friendly and cheerful. The food was great, and enjoyed bowling game with my friends.
Definitely one of best experience that I ever had. And value for money too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan ApriliaFerdia,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and also other
members of the travel community.

Thank you very much for all your comments and indeed our swimming pool is the largest in Batam once in it you tend to forget all the worries of daily life.

We thank you also for your comments on the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in our resort and
even though as you put it as being local we do have many fans that are Indonesians and do come and relax in our Resort for also fun and dining.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we do look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort WAterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Was there last week .

The resort shuttle van (in bright orange) was already there while we were clearing the immigration. It took about 5min drive to the resort. As it was a weekday, the resort was quiet. Check-in took about 10mins.Was given a ground floor connecting rooms (4adults & 2kids) at Trendy wing. Rooms were big & clean (comfortable King size bed/twin bed with a crouch ) but the shower curtains in the bathroom with bath tub had a moist smell. The other room was with standing-type shower area.

The kiddie pool (just outside our rooms) is clean but the tiles were rough. Both my girls had a few abrasions on their delicate toes. Adults' skin are more 'tough' so no abrasions. Overall, the other pools are considered clean & tiles are not rough.

There are a cafe (local & international )& a korean/japanese in the resort. Food in their cafe is expensive, ie (S$10) for a plate of fried rice. Howver, the thin crust pizza is nice (ie. S$14 pizza (with meat).

Their spa, bowling alley, Kids' club are housed in another building. Our package included a 60min indonesian massage, it was quite relaxing but their massager would hint for tips when the session was almost done.

We went to Ngoya shopping mall with their scheduled shuttle service (30mins a way). Food are relatively cheap.

The day we checked out was a Saturday, quite a no of people came to check-in.

We took the shuttle back to Waterfront City Ferry Terminal. (Our return booking was done by the resort).



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan GiantBaby,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for all your nice comments about your stay with us and we will certainly
look into the points mentioned for rectifying our services to our guests.

Our Pizza is our Signature Dish and it is a must when you are in Harris to taste this delicious
item.

On behalf of all the Harris Players we look forward to having you with us again.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is becoming my regular stay for holiday.. this is my third time. Despite my friend's objection that she prefer to try city hotel, yet she has to agree with me. and again we've had a great time.
the check in process was slow but it's okay, it's a holiday... there's queue in singapore ferry terminal, batam ferry terminal, and hotel front desk but it's all expected.
the room is cozy, and we miss the bolsters so much now. if only we could take the bolsters home.
people are everywhere, but we always find our corner at hgrill and watch the sunset, it was beautiful sunset. maybe the time was perfect.
the staff are friendly, some of the new staff might need more training but it's understandable.. we're here for vacation, for fun, and we had it.
it's a beautiful resort, beautiful sunset, beautiful pool.

Room Tip: if u need more privacy, try cabana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Saralee_cute,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for your comments and your so nice description and easy going
approach of holidays and life style.

Thank you once again for all your comments and understanding of the minor delays when is a busy period and do appreciate the fact that you understand the rush hours of our business.

We are glad that overall you had such a great time and you have made Harris your regular getaway home away from home.

On behalf of all the HARRIS players we are looking forward to having you and your friend for another Harris relaxed holidays.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Arrived at Waterfront Terminal Sunday and was picked up by their mini bus along with other guests. Greeted at hotel lobby with welcome drinks and towel.Thought that was a sign to the start of a good holiday. Check-in was a bit slow and counter staff missed out giving us meal voucher for the next day. Had to ask for it although it was included in package. By the way, standard of food in package is unexpectedly plain. Expected more. Proceeded to room & checked bedsheet below the comforter. It was badly stained with big blotches of disgusting yellow stuff. Pillow cases were yellow & musty. Had to ask housekeeping to change them. Food is expensive and standard of breakfast lost out to hotels we have been in other parts of Batam. We found dinner out of the hotel more worth the money. Don't expect a nice beach with clean sand to stroll on. "Beach" consisted of rocky and swampy areas with no clean sand in sight. There's also no sea sports. Most disappointing was the H-Spa. Lady at counter enticed us with weekday offer of massage plus choice of scrub. Booked appointment with her. Next morning, upon checking in for our spa session, she claimed that we should confine our choice of scrub to the Javanese Lulur. We declined and she finally agreed to allow the choice of strawberry & avocado scrub. The masseuse was in our opinion, not that good, and we found at the end of the session that they had mixed some white stuff into our bottles of scrub. We suspect it's the Javanese Lulur mixed into our strawberry and avocado scrub. There was a good three quarters of the avocado scrub plus white stuff left in the small bottle after the scrub. We took photo as proof. Not possible if they had used the actual avocado scrub alone. The place also looked run down and the tub was filthy. Feedback to lady at spa yielded no results. Don't think we will recommend anyone to this place after this experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Packedto4,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion about your holidays with us.
We are sorry to see some aspects of your stay where not up to your expectations and we
will look into how to improving our services to our guests.

We would like to thank you once again for having chosen our Resort for your holidays and we do hope that you will continue visit other Harris properties through Indonesia.

On Behalf of all HARRIS players,

Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We travelled in a group of 5 and picked this place because 1 wants massage and the other wants activity. Our package included 2 hr massage spa (1 1/2 hr massage plus 1/2 hr milk bath) and a choice of activity. The massage was decent but the masseur cut short of my hubby and my massage to just over an hr. We were offered a make-up 1/2 hr as our friends did enjoy the full 1 1/2 hr, but my hubby's mood was already dampen. There weren't much activity to choose from as it was raining so no flying fox and the sea activities were already closed some time. There's just shooting target, paint ball and it was agreed that we could bowl but shoe rental not included.

It was great that we were given interconnecting rooms and had a lot of fun. The pool was great with sufficient space. As it was Hari Raya holiday, Most malls and shops were closed except Nagoya shopping mall. so we stayed in the resort. We had foot reflexology which was good. Overall we were happy with the service and the cafe food was good for its Mexican flavored dishes, local dishes and Indian vegetarian dishes. We were rather disappointed with the lack of activities and the need of maintenance especially the activity centre. KTV was also closed. The pizza that we ordered can't meet the standard of the Italian restaurants as the crust was too dry although the toppings were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Harris Fan EstelleFoo,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where is all Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and many other
members of the travelling society.

We would like to thank you for your so positive feedback and we will look into the comments that need to rectify for our guest comfort and fun stay.
We thank you for your nice comments on our Food and Beverage outlets and the Spa and Reflexology treatments.

Thank you once again for choosing HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.