We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and Excellent Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistent and Excellent Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

I just came back from a stay at Harris Resort a few hours ago, my 3rd time there.

The last time I was there was about 2 years ago, and despite the ongoing renovations and additional wing construction going on, my stay there was marked with excellent service and a comfortable stay.

This time was no less. To my surprise, I was given a free Cabana upgrade which was unexpected because I paid very cheaply for a normal room! the room was clean, the open-shower concept was quite good and thank God they put a mosquito net over the bed. It was comfortable and more romantic imo.

I enjoyed the complimentary massage at H Spa, which could do with an elevator though because by the time i climbed the 5 flights of stairs i was out of breath! :D

Also, there were many improvements and changes since the last time I was there, the new extension wing was up already, the pool area seemed more bigger and whaddya know, cleanliness & service was much better than ever!

Kudos to the Harris team & Mr. Koureas for continuing with the good work, I am definitely coming back again.

P.S : The wood oven baked pizzas are to DIE FOR!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Rruzanna,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all Pleasure is Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to put your so positive comments on tripadvisor
and sharing your holiday experience with other travellers.
We are so glad that overal you enjoyed your stay and the experience in our Cabana rooms was
very pleasant.
More over i would like to thank you about the mention of the consistency of the services and the
improvments you have found since your last stay with us and to take the opportunity to inform you as well that i have taken over from Mr Koureas who has moved to our new Harris property in Batam center since August 2011.
Thank you once again for all the nice comments and hope to be able to have you with us again in the near future.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    298
    166
    62
    46
See reviews for
223
277
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012 via mobile

My 2nd time n 2nd day today it was fun exciting nothing to complain all staffs is friendly n giving great service .....

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Nisawal,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all pleasure is Fun!!!!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so so positive holiday experience with other members of the travel community.
Your feedback about our resort the staff services and great time here with us describes the
Harris Spirit and your comments are twice as valid as you have been with us before and not
very long ago and you have returned within a few months to have an equally fun experience.

We hope to have you many more times to come...

On Behalf of all the Smiley Harris Players,


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My package came with a free 1hr massage which was good. Stayed in the old wing so the furniture looked pretty worn.

However, there's not much to do in the hotel other than swimming and bowling (there's not much of a beach) though they do provide activities like the flying fox. I enjoyed the food provided in the cafe though.

Overall, don't expect too much. It doesn't wow, but it's not a horrible experience either. Just average.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Chocolatelust,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles, where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your holiday experience and your personal oppinion and feedback about our hotel and your stay with us.
We are glad that over all you had a good time and that you did enjoy our food at our D Cafe restaurant.
As you have mentuioned we do provide activities to keep you going for both adult and children
and we keep on adding more and more.

We hope to have you with us in the future,

On behalf of all the Harris Players.


Harrisly yours

Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Got a better upgrade from a Superior Room to a Trendy Suite(this room was large) It was supposed to be to a cabana suite but I believe there were none left.

Kept changing our minds on when to do all the activities but was always met with a smile and told no problem just inform us.

We were too tired and fell asleep after the excellent spa experience in a nicely decorated hut theme spa experience. We woke up about 10 minutes before the end of dinner(9:50pm) I called to ask if we could still eat dinner at the poolside, they said yes but informed us that the dinner is only till 10 so we should hurry. We were still sleepy and I asked if we could have our dinner as room service. Ok sir here are the choices, the restaurant replied.


This places' staff exudes warmth, always having a ready smile, always trying to find a way to make your stay better.

Will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Giancarlo20111127,

Sunny Greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other members of the travel society.
We are glad that you had a most relaxing time in our resort and you encounter the Harris spirit
of friendliness through all our staff.
if you please permit me to use your own words that exaclty describes our Resort as you put them in your report :
" This places' staff exudes warmth, always having a ready smile, always trying to find a way to make your stay better."

We are looiking forward to having you with us in the future for another great stay.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked a CNY package for 3 days / 2 nights.

Positive comments:
- Staff very friendly and always ever ready to help.
- Had a room in the new wing with very good seaview. Quite relaxing to sit at the balcony.
- Room was a little small but resonably clean.
- Spacious & peaceful beachfront environment for a nice walk.
- Cafe was bright and cheery with reasonably good food. Enjoy the good breakfast spread.

Negative Comments:
- Aircon in room was very noisy. We were unable to sleep well that night. The next day, the technicians came to room to repair the aircon. As a result we were unable to have full use of the room for over an hour.
- Transport to town was very expensive - approx S$15 one way for half hour ride.
- Our package was supposed to include a fireworks display and lion dance during the Gala Dinner. Both did not happen. The buffet spread was not up to standard and the entertainment was at best mediocre.

On balance, it was a reasonably good stay. If one does not need to get to the city and just wanted a place to relax, this Harris would be a good choice. If shopping is what you want, then it would be better to choose a hotel closer to town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Travelbugger2012,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your holiday experience with us and your
positive feedback about our report.
We are sorry to see your mention about the Dragon Dance and Gala Dinner this only indicates to me that you must have arrived to our resort after the 21st of January.
As Chinese New Year Celebrations extended over three days we could not have for all of them the same program so we had the Gala and the Dragon Dance on 21st where the majority of guests attended. The rest of the days we had our Band performing with live music and BBQ
Dinner with Chinese delicacies and Mongolian night.

Thank you once for choosing our resort for your holidays and relaxation

On Behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Reosrt Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We went to batam with our family members in this Jan chinese new yr with 3 kids and 4 adults.We wanted a relaxation feasible and very near to us,so we chose Batam and we all were happy our choice was right.I do take into a/c all the reviews here in tripadvisor....so after reading some bad reviews I should admit that all our minds were like a cat on the wall!!!Still we took chances and made it there and to our surprise we were very much satisfied.We opted for the new wing @ harris resort.Before going in to the review i would like to share my experience @ the check point!!! It was very very horrible....I am an Indian PP holder,i had to take visa on arrival and they had a separate queue for that....not only were they slooow,but unaware of using the technologies!!!so i was made to wait almost 2 hrs,whereas my whole family had checked in batam since they were s'pore citizens.
Apart from that the total trip was a funfilled one for kids and a relaxing one for us.It was a connecting superior room in new wing.The rooms and the toilets were very very clean.The room service was also very good.For variety food lovers....the breakfast is just very simple and nice,you cannot expect much choices.The taste was just good.we planned for 2N/3D but since we liked it we extended for another night.The kids had a looot of fun @ parasailing,swimming,kids corner.While we adults went for spas,reflexology.It was hassle free since we were able to leave the kids @the kids corner safe and sound.We had a good time @ the bowling centre too! since everything was available @ one point we had more time in our hands to enjoy.All the staffs were freindly...dont forget to try the banana split at their resort.yummy!!!:) For net lovers....free wifi also available throughout the resort :)
They gave us a complimentary cake for my bro-in-laws wedding anniversary:))

The only minus point was...expected complimentary slippers which wasnt provided and there was no extra pipe apart from the shower.
We are a family of food lovers....so we had chilli crab,pepper crab@ Golden prawn restaurant....it was again an excellent choice!!!we all had our heart content dinner.From the hotel we can arrange a taxi @our own expenses,its 1/2 hr drive from the resort.We paid SGD$40 for to and fro.The taxi was waiting till we finished our dinner:) We had lunch @ an Indian shop(guess the name was curryma..not sure) nearby the hotel...just 5 mnts drive(arnd SGD$3 for one way taxi ride).The food was good..my recommendations chicken kuruma,chilly chicken,all kinds of parotta,pepper mutton.
We are expecting to make a trip very soon in our next holidays.On the whole i would recommend everyone this hotel.....last but not least just a gentle reminder...we stayed in the new wing!Happy holidays!!!

Room Tip: My recommendation would be choose rooms from the new wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Ellora77,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all Pleasure is Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive and Smiley experience
at our resort with other members of the travel community.
We are glad that all the family had great fun and you managed to find to do something
for all ages young to older. Is our aim to please all age groups and have activities for
entertaining all.
Thank you also for your comments on the cleanliness of the rooms and our food and restaurants quality.
It means a lot to us that you extended on the spot for another day and before going home already counting to return.

Thank you and look forward to having you here with us once again.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players



Harrisly Yours



Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

I have nothing but praises for this resort. Celebrated Lunar New Year with my hubby for 2D1N and yet those were one of the best days we had. The experience was majestic, not only did we enjoy the place, but most especially the warmth from the whole Harris family. It was my second time and they have never failed to amaze me with the cabana room (many thanks to Vincent, for the free upgrade) food and spa. It just keeps you coming back for more... More excitement, more fun and more relaxation. We will definitely be coming back! Hat's off to the whole of Harris Resort, definitely highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear GuestsC-18,

Sunny greetings from the Resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun.

Thank you very much for the so positive feedback you share with all the travel community
about your holiday experience with us.

We are glad to see that you have been with with us before and this time you have noticed
the improvements made in terms of facilities and activities for more things to do.
Thank you once again for mentioning members of our staff that go out of their way to offer
a genuine Harris service and also for your delightment about our Food and Spa.

We are looking forward to having you with us once again,


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles over 18 years old of age. Asia’s one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The over 18, adults-only atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, Go kart, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Five outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.