We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Batam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Booked the Fun Getaway package.We were well received by Harris's staffs from the harbour till checking in. At first, We were upgraded to Carbana rooms but we insisted that we would like to stay at Trendy Wing which we managed to get what we want..To add on it,we were given the room facing the pool.

Just to share our experience to all you,overall we are very happy to stay at Harris Beach Resort. Firstly of all,the staffs are very friendly and helpful..Secondly,the foods at Harris Cafe is nice especially the pizzas..Nasi Goreng Special is superb!!The only thing about Harris Beach Resort (I guess other hotels also the same)is that most of foods down here are expensive.

Overall, the package is recommended by couple intending for a short vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Wanpek,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us
and we are so delighted that you had a great time in our resort.
We especially thank you for the mentions about the food and our signature dish our
wooden oven pizzas as well our Nasi Goreng.
We do hope to be able to have you with us once again,

On behalf of all the Harris Players,


Harrisly yours,


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    326
    185
    65
    47
See reviews for
250
298
26
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

loved the rooms huge king beds ,rooms were nice and clean , i stayed at the hotel's old wing and had one of the best sleep I ever got in a while.food and toiletries are expensive in the hotel. pls bear in mind that toothbrush and paste is not given . if u want to u can buy it from the hotel or just bring ur own . breakfast is ok and the refilling is quite slow . they provide free shuttle service to nagoya hill but on a strict timing. example if u take the first bus, u need to come back on the first return slot and we cant take the later return slot. this place is good if u want to stay the whole time here. if u want to go shopping and outing is it a bit of a hassle . everything else is quite far from here . the good thing is they do free transfer service and also confirm ur return timing.massages in nagoya area are cheaper and better some do provide free pick up and drop off services pls do ur research on these stuffs to better optimise ur holiday.

Room Tip: old wing is near to the lobby and rooms are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Wildmakkal,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on the tripadvisor about
your stay with us, We are glad you had a nice stay and even more one of your best sleeps in
our rooms for a long time.
We are sorry to see some negative aspects about the transportation but as we are dealing with many visitors we have to be organized in order to provide the most efficient service.
Should guests wish to take alternative transport for their later return to the hotel they can do so
at their own expence.
Thank you once again we look forward yo having you with us again,

On behalf of all the Harris Players

Harrisly yours

Zois Sanidiotis

General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We came back from Harris Resort on 14 Dec after spending 4D3N there and had a room the 5th Floor facing the pool. Lovely view but the first 2 nights were spoilt by loud music from the pool because of a company retreat and Harris family day respectively. There were 3 of us but extra beddings and towels were not prepared for us. We had to call housekeeping to get them to make up the extra bed. Somehow, there were ants on the table.

The resort is a nice place to chill out only. Rather far from town, about half an hour's ride. S$15 for taxi into Nagoya town. Food is expensive. The breakfast buffet is so-so. Nothing fantastic. However, if you are given the free set lunch and dinner, be warned that it is horribly pathetic. The only thing good is the pizza which we ordered because we were still hungry. Delicious, at S$15 per pizza.

The paintball battleground is infested with mosquitoes. Bring your insect repellent. My son tried the air rifle shooting target. S$15 for 50 bullets. The bowling alley is just passable. Went for the free massage which was included in my package.

I would say the resort is ok. The staff are polite. Would I go again? Not in a long while.

Room Tip: As for a room with a pool view. Rooms facing the sea have a lousy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Wlhg,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you for taking the time to post your holiday comments on the travellers web page,
we are glad to see that your stay was an enjoyable one and sorry to see some minor
comments that did not fullfill your full expectations of the stay.
Please note that we do regular fumications to control the mosquitos and all other incects but
as the paintball and airsoft terrains are open area and in a natural environment this cannot be
controlled on a 100% especially during the rainy season.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have you with us in another stay.

On Behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

There's nothing luxurious about this resort. First of all, front office service was not what we expected. Stood around in front of the reception for a full 10 minutes before she even acknowledged our presence. Apparently she was upset about something. We stayed in the older part of the resort, and the smell was dingy. The wi-fi was not working until the last 3 hours of our visit. There is no bath tub in the bathroom, the faucets are at knee level, so it seems like there used to be a bathtub, but they have taken it out. Cleanliness of the bathrooms is questionable. At the restaurant for dinner, my husband opted for the buffet and we were promptly warned: NO Sharing allowed with your kids. I think it would be more pleasant if they wait to make those kinds of warning until they actually see the guests sharing buffet food. The pricey pizzas and bruschettas did not have the taste expected from a wood oven pizzeria. The location is far from anywhere. Concierge can't be of much help in getting ferry tickets to Singapore, apparently, you are supposed to already have your own ferry ticket before you can ride their free shuttle to the ferry terminal..whaat? So this resort is designed for Singaporeans. Indonesians (such as myself) might be treated as an afterthought in their services. Maybe it's just me.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the new part of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Moonsoonrains,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for your comments and expressing your personal review about
your stay with us. We are sorry to see that your stay was not as per your expectations.
We will investigate further into your comments and as you mentioned if you have stayed
in the Trendy wing all our rooms have bath tabs besides two rooms that are designed for persons with special needs. Our pizza is the number one most selling item in the resort and
the comments received are always excellent we do not understand the meaning they did not taste like a wood oven as all pizzas are prepared in front of the customer at our Pronto Pizzaria.
Our Guest relations only assist to reconfirm tickets and issue boarding passes once you already have your ticket. We do not act as agents for the ferry company we provide the service to
the guest we can only make a reservation but you will actually need to purchase the ticket from the counter at the terminal if you dont have a ferry ticket issued.
We are very sorry to see you personal oppinion and feel that the resort is designed for Singaporeans only as we have open doors to all Harris Fans.

On behalf of all the Harris Players



Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Booked the Honeymoon package via five star tour. This was my first trip to Batam with my gf and the experience was pleasant. Once we docked at waterfront city, we were well received by Harris's staffs from the harbour till checking in. We were upgraded to Carbana rooms which I perceived were more spacious than the usual ones, but on the downside, we had mosquitoes for company since these rooms are standalone and nearer to the beach. Not a major setback though.

Do drop by Harris Cafe for a quick bite if you reached early. Hotel breakfast is served till 10 am.

We had a short trip to Mega Mall, which we spent majority of the time in the Family KTV (on the highest level), which was going for about $S6.00/jam for a small room. Once back in Harris, we had a game of bowling (don't forget your socks if you don't wanna pay for unnecessity) before we went for SPA. We kinda enjoyed the SPA session in a hut for only the both of us. We had 45 mins of massage and 30 mins of Jacuzzi session. Dinner was an option between Steamboat or 4 course Candlelight dinner which we chose the latter. Quite a decent meal.

For the ferry back to Singapore, we can choose to book either the 230pm or 430pm slot back. We took the 430pm slot, but in retrospect, we will prefer the 230pm slot as there isn't much to do after checking out and lunch is not cheap in Harris Cafe if you were to leave at 430pm.

Overall, the package is recommended by couple intending for a short vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Chipsnotcheap,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your honeymoon stay with us
we are glad that your overall stay was an enjoyable one and you had a good time
enjoying all our facilities offered through the honeymoon package.
we thank you also for reccomending the honeymoon package for couples intending to have a
short holiday break with us.

We do hope to have you with us once again in the future,

On behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours,


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Just came back from Harris Resort. Booked thru deal.com and it's own booking site was a breeze. The influx of so many similar deal from batam hotel left spolit for choice but after checking out trip advisor, Harris seems a better choice. The plus point, free massage from the deal was good, the swimming pool is big and the room is acceptable. But watch out for pricing of activity and amenities in the resort. The location is far from town area and shuttle bus to Nagoya Hill Shopping is chargeable at S$10. Communication by staff is poor though they tried to be polite. I enquiry abt the shuttle service beforehand and they did not emphasis on need for registration and the $10 charge and the frequency of transport was not communicate accurate which spolit my plan. In house ala carte food is bland food sold at Singapore hotel prices. Their buffet just barely make it, if FOC no problem but when u need to pay S$15 per pax i suggest u choose their pizza instead. The only good tasting, value for money food on their menu is their pizza, 1 size at $15, good for 8 slice. By the way though the deal did not mentioned city tour, it was incorporated irregarlessly. The city tour is the usual tourist trap and end of the day, the one time free shuttle service to town is now chargeable because u took up their city tour which was not listed in original deal. Trip made by hotel taxi counter to and back from town can be more than S$30.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Wgws,

Sunny greetings from the resort of smiles where all pleasure is fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your stay at our hotel,
We are glad to see that overall your stay was an enjoyable one besides some negative
comments about your booking details of the package and food pricing issues.
I have to say it is the first time we encounter a similar problem as the deal.com is very detailed
on the services offered in the package, we will look into that though as you have mentioned it.
Thank you once again for your comments,

On Behalf of all the Harris Players


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Just came back from Harris Batam on 13 Dec 2011( 3 days 2 nite), want to give my feedback as follows:

1) I didn't get my 2 family rooms until 5 plus (batam time). Reasons: Have not packed the room. 5 Adults ( two elderly (78years old) ) and 2 children.

2) My 3rd bed was not given to me until I told them to give me. Towels also must request - give only 2 pcs each room. Short of one Blanket not given, so I used bath towel for 1 nite.

3) Just issue one meal coupon and never stated is for 2 adult and 2 children. Some confusion , so I asked him to follow me to lobby counter to clarify. Later he said I have to top $5 for buffet each which I refused to do so as I was not told in the first place.

4) Facilites and room condition quite run down. Overall, some staff are quite friendly.

5) On the last day, they give 1 pair of slipper for 7 of us. Ha ha.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear StacyG,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments about your holiday experience with us, sorry for the so late answering but due to new procedures by tripadvisor we could not
do so earlier.
I am sorry to see that so many negative aspects occured as you have mentioned and we will
investigate more on the details of reservation.
Please do drop me an email with more details in person so we can see what really occured during your stay at my email at gm@harris-batam-waterfront.com

On Behalf of all the Harris Players

Harrisly yours

Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: K.H. Ahmad Dahlan Street | Marina Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Batam
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Batam
#5 Spa Hotel in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles . Asia's one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, ATV , Jet Ski, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Two outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.