We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old hotel but interior renovated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Regency Hotel

Save Saved
You added Panorama Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Regency Hotel
Komplek Panorama Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“old hotel but interior renovated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

went there for a short stay recently and found that they have changed the beds and other fittings in the room. The table tops and cabinets were polished with a new layer of glaze (unsure what the term is) and the things in the hotel room looks antique but newly replaced.

There is no unpleasant smell in the rooms, however, the hotel is relatively run down. Its good for a short stay.

The breakfast served are of average taste. IF you are looking for good food, then this place is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    13
    7
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Check-in & out was a breeze. The hotel lobby looks nice but kinda old. The room is clean except for the carpet. There's alot of black stains on the carpet but we cant be bothered by it The bed is very comfortable and room smells good too. The bathroom is spacious and clean as well. The staff is very friendly, can speak simple english & approachable.

The pool is clean, kinda small and the plus point was the jacuzzi. Breakfast was boring, not much variety, just the basics like cereals, porridge, 4 different pastries , etc. There's a egg station & murtabak station as well. Overall it was alright, fuss free hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011 via mobile

Booking of the room was very simple with just a phonecall away.

Check in was smooth & we were given a room on the executive floor.

However, our request to have 2 queen beds in the room was not fulfilled & me, hubby & our 2 kids had to share 2 super single beds instead.

In house spa was so-so. I'd suggest one to go out to Nagoya Hill for a better spa outlet.

Hubby & i spent our late night at the in hotel discotheque, Ratu Regency. DJ was great, playing a large variety of songs. Drinks were cheap & insted of nuts, we were served popcorn. Nice ambience.

Breakfast was nice with quite a variety of inter-continental food.
We love that the hotel concierge is always ready to provide us with transportation to our desired shopping destination.

Overall, its a good & comfortable hotel with altho a tad old compared to the new hotels emerging all around Batam.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is quite old hotel but they keep the cleaness & the atmosphere in rooms can make you sleep well...the service was excellent , I usually stay here when I have trip to this town..I stay there many times already since 8 years ago...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

I was recommended to this hotel by my tour agent and a few friends as i found out that it is at the heart of Nagoya and cheap shopping and eateries are available round the corner. It was a deluxe twin room (shower and bath tub). Spend about S$115 per pax for e package of 3 days 2 nights (daily breakfasts,2-way ferry ,2-way land transfer.) The staff that i bump into are mostly all-smiles and friendly. Can't complain much here for the price tt i've paid except for the filtration system. Other than that, all is good here.

Location: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Hotel: 3/5

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The filtration system
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2006

This is the first time my family went to Batam. As we are bringing along our little ones, we are definitely looking at comfortable and great hotel stay. We have done our homework by logging in to website to view review and comments about this hotel and also to the hotel website to look at the rooms. The website rooms are huge, nice and clean and the review and comments from the internet are not bad too so we decided to go ahead with the booking.

To our dismay, the hotel looks different from what we have seen in the hotel website. The room is old and the carpet is dirty. We even purposely booked the Junior Suit with a separate living room. The "Separate" living room is actually 2 standard rooms linked together. Instead of putting a bed, they put a square table and a sofa and that is their "Separate" living room.

The toilet is horrible too. My kids wanted to use the bathtub but the bathtub is faulty... water couldn't be filled up at all! Can you believe that we have paid the most expensive price of SGD160 for one night!

I would not recommend for those who are looking for a comfort stay. You may wish to book Planet Holiday hotel which is just nearby and the price is really much cheaper! Though i have not stayed there before, when i passed that hotel, it looks grand to me.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Regency Hotel

Address: Komplek Panorama Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the city centre of Nagoya, Batam's financial district, just 20 mins. from the airport and the ferry terminal of Sekupang. 45 mins. from Singapore by ferry and 30 mins. from several first class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Panorama Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.