We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BCC Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Batam
SG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BCC Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Overall a pleasant stay, clean throughout the hotel and attentive door personnel.
Room on the 20th storey was spacious & everything was working well.
If i were to nitpick, it'd be that the food quality at the coffeehouse (where buffet is served) wasnt up to scratch. The egg station cook was a bit idle, not wanting to prepare omelettes to guests' request. The sausages and ham served was of a low grade. One of the juices was way too dilute. And coffee wasnt exactly hot.....
The rating above is little odd - i want to rate as Good but it's a jump frm Average to Very Good!

Room Tip: Do request for a room on the upper levels to enjoy nice views For non-smokers, you can opt for a no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    46
    11
    14
See reviews for
55
45
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is my second time to visit Batam. The Hotel is centrally located. No problem for shopping, food and spa. The room and toilet is very spacious. The breakfast is ok. I havent checked the pool but my friend told me it was nice (including the sauna). They never fail to remind you on your check out time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Everything is prefect with its bed,room, rain shower and it's big flat screen tv. Concierge is great and they never fail to open doors for you and greet you too! Every1 is very good except for this Front desk lady around 40+ With abit of flesh, I check in on 23july around 5pm is not helpful and show me face when I want to use my credit card for deposit and I dunno why when every hotel is accepting it. That is why I only give four star for its service. FYI deposit is SGD 50 or 300k rupiah
Open air food court is just behind the hotel with Bcs mall just beside it, opposite e main door no 3 of Bcs mall there is a eaten eating house which serve reali good fish soup boil w yam and it's a must try!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel facilities is good....it is convenient with a 1 min walk to the food court which located below the hotel and a 3 min walk to the BCS mall...they serve good breakfast....definitely will be back to stay again

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I think BCC offers a great location. Centrally located, and it's 3 mins away from the shopping mall (literally next to the hotel) and it's another 3 minutes walk to the open air food area where you can get cheap and good seafood.

They've huge and clean rooms.

Definitely a great getaway. I always return to BCC when I'm in Batam.

Room Tip: For families, you can opt for 3 bedrooms apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Majority English speaking Staffs that is great , breakfast nice aceptable international style. Very spacious Room for triple sharing suite .But toilets no hair dryers , shampoos, shower gels, conditioners, is too tiny.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room and bathroom are spacious, clean as well. The swimming pool is nice with a sauna room inside changing room. Did not get the chance to use the gym facilities but looks new. Buffet breakfast is ok with Indonesian and American spread. Nearby is BCS mall for shopping as well as cinema and ktv for spending time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.