We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall quite poor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Overall quite poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is my first time staying in BCC hotel, location wise its pretty good as everyone should knows that its very near BCS Mall and there's a food centre downstairs however the food center's price are quite expensive, mainly for chinese or tourists. Taste wise quite average.
The room are quite dirty imo, alot of cigg burnts and the floor is sticky and dirty, bed is hard. Room are quite spacious though, breakfast spread is alright. Dont think i will stay there again.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    45
    11
    13
See reviews for
54
45
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

One of the better hotels in Batam. The service apartment is just next door to the BCS Mall and night food market. We got this room from Agoda. They do provide land transfer, but is rather expensive. However, for safety reasons, its good to go with the hotel. We ordered room service food and it taste great. The price is reasonable as well.

Very Comfortable Stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I will rate the service 4/10.Reason why?The first day during my check-in on the 16/03/14,the reception wanted me to down a deposit of SGD 50 equivalent to RP300 and I was not told the reason why I have to down such amount.As I do not have small change,the asked me for a credit card which they told me they will "hold" the card. What I know is hotels policy,they will retain the visitors passport for any miscellaneous items to be charge and then only we will be ask for any charges.Only the third day of my stay,I enquire about the reason why they need my credit card and then only I was told it's for the safe box in our room.And the best thing,the safe box could not be use!IIts better they remove the safe box so I don't have to put a deposit.That's not professional at all!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment through deals online. At first the agent say not able to secure the 3 bedroom apartment and we were a bit disappointed because we only select this hotel because of the apartment. After the city tour (which was so so only), when we check in, the hotel staff say our booking is the apartment! yay~ The check in was fast because we're the only group staying in this hotel. The apartment is very spacious but a bit dusty. I'm glad that 6 pair of slippers and towels was prepared in the apartment but they only provided 2 set of toothbrushes(??) Other than that, I felt that there's some weird smell with the hot water while showering as if the water pipes inner are rusty or something. The hotel location is very good! Hawker center at the back and BSC shopping mall just beside (everything so cheap!) Check out was very slow because they only have one counter but it's ok for us because we were taking pictures and talking at the lobby. The hotel staff helped us to get a cab to Batam Center terminal and it only costs around 68K rupiah. Will consider this hotel again for the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked the apartment online and got an amazing deal. The service apartment is just next door to the BCS Mall and night food market. The 2 bedroom apartment comes with a large living room, kitchenette, a dining table for 4, 3 LCD tvs and a sofa which is comfortable enough to sleep on if you are a group of 5 travellers.It even comes with a shoe cabinet that can fit close to 30 pairs!! The apartment was simply perfect. It really feels like a home away from home. Breakfast was international and comes in great varieties. No complaint there either. The best WIFI coverage offered by Batam hotels to date. Friendly and accommodating staffs. Definitely will make this apartment my 1st choice for future visits.

Room Tip: A 2 bedroom apartment is suffice for a group of 6. Living room spacious enough for 2 extra beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, but the service and We stayed here for 3D2N as part of a package tour. The premiere suite looks new, but the safe and the jacuzzi are not working. (1) Room Deposit Safe: We contacted the reception about the room safe, and waited almost an hour for them to change it. However, the replaced safe was not wall-mounted and can be easily removed. (2) Staffs were slow in their service during check-out and check-in, they could manage the crowd better by opening up more counters instead of just 2 staffs, while the rest stand by and did nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed for a night at their apartment with family of 6 including 2 young kids. Overall experience was good and will come back again.

Arrival at hotel: Apart from missing our request for a pickup from the ferry, the greeting at the hotel is generally alright. Frontline staffs could be better trained to handle the check-in but it was still a quick one thus I'm ok. Luggage service was quick and painless as well.

Room and gym/pool: Requested for additional towels and it came within minutes. Room was clean and neatly kept. Gym is just beside pool, both is alright.

Checkout: If you are a traveler you'll know there's going to be a long wait just before 12 noon thus go slightly before that and you'll be fine.

Tips: there is an open concept food market just behind the hotel, it seem to be operating in the evening. Go try it :)

Room Tip: Not sure about it's room but the apartment is good and i will be back with family again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.