We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 69 hotels in Batam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

just returned from Batam. Stayed at BCC Hotel. Was on 17th floor. Nice large room with panoramic city view. Free wi-fi but v weak signal. Loved the heated swimming pool on Level 1. The large swimming pool is nice and clean but the water was freezing cold. Went into the heated pool to "warm up" in between. Nice gym overlooking the pool. Convenient location, next to BCS mall, and A2 foodcourt......though I thought that Nagoya mall was nicer than BCS mall. Cons: The hotel spa was a total disappointment. Masseuse merely slathered unscented oil over body with hardly any massage, followed by body scrub which she draped the sodden used towel over me so I felt wet, soggy, and cold with the A/C blasted above me. Also my ears were drowning from the noise from the running tap in jacuzzi. This was topped up with an equally cold body mask which left me shivering in a sad miserable and uncomfortable state. Finally rinsed off the mask in jacuzzi. Really lousy and rather pricey too! Instead of feeling relaxed during spa, felt like I went thru freezing cold body treatment in the Artic :(

Room Tip: high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    74
    41
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
40
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is quite good. The rooms are really spacious, the fittings are reasonably new and do work quite well. The bedsheets smell nice and fresh. Be warned though that the rooms and corridors may smell of cigarette smoke, as I don't think there are non-smoking rooms. The hotel staff are polite and the front counter staff is helpful. Don't go for the massage though, as the masseur has not much skill. Go to the nearby shopping centre for cheap meals. The breakfast is quite good, with a wide variety of food. The internet wifi access is patchy. Do use the swimming pool, the saunas and the gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location but terrible spa.
Masseuse was sick. We booked for 4 pax in the morning for 9 pm slot
Called to cancel one pax half an hour before.
During session, coughed, sniffled and burped non-stop.
Blamed the burping on me because I had wind.
Talked continuously with friend because we shared a couple room.
Did not give the complete hour.
Did not massage - only rubbed oil.
Bed was dirty and covering was stained. No towel or robe offered
Massage spas just across the road the next day was much better, cleaner and cheaper.

Room Tip: Do not use the hotel massage spa. Masseuse was sick, did not complete the hour allocated and did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

First time stay in here, room is big, spacious and clean. There's a shopping mall just 5 minutes walk from the hotel very convenient. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast spread was sufficient. The hotel is about a year old. Overall service was good. Will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. The rooms themselves are lovely and big but the rest of the hotel needs some major attention. Only 2 working lifts for over 30 floors so allow at least 10mins if you want to get down to the lobby or back to your room. The staff are rude and treat you like a walking cash machine. Everything including ice costs extra and the taxi drivers are crooks. Also don't come here if you want a good nights sleep, it is very noisy and a mosque right next door which goes off at 4am! Breakfast is pretty good but that's it's only saving grace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in DLX room. Big room size, modern design and clean. It's a pity that there's no bathtub, despite the huge size of the room. Staffs were friendly, but not properly trained and service quality can be improved. Breakfast was decent, not wide spread, but still edible. Location is good, walking distance to BCS Mall, where you can buy some local stuffs and there's supermarket too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in BCC Hotel and Residence from 27 March to 29 March 2013. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff at the reception who was expecting us since we booked the apartment on-line. The whole process was smooth and we checked in for a two room apartment with a living area and a kitchenette. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The location was next to BCS shopping mall and not that far from Nagoya Hill, the main shopping area.

There was not much variety in the breakfast spread but enough for us. We hired the hotel MPV to take us around Batam Island for one day and we can say that we are happy with the service and the charges was reasonable.All in all, we had a wonderful stay in BCC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.