We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, modern & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 69 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge room, modern & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in DLX room. Big room size, modern design and clean. It's a pity that there's no bathtub, despite the huge size of the room. Staffs were friendly, but not properly trained and service quality can be improved. Breakfast was decent, not wide spread, but still edible. Location is good, walking distance to BCS Mall, where you can buy some local stuffs and there's supermarket too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    74
    41
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
40
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were in BCC Hotel and Residence from 27 March to 29 March 2013. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the staff at the reception who was expecting us since we booked the apartment on-line. The whole process was smooth and we checked in for a two room apartment with a living area and a kitchenette. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The location was next to BCS shopping mall and not that far from Nagoya Hill, the main shopping area.

There was not much variety in the breakfast spread but enough for us. We hired the hotel MPV to take us around Batam Island for one day and we can say that we are happy with the service and the charges was reasonable.All in all, we had a wonderful stay in BCC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I just came back batam last week and was staying this hotel for 1 night. I know this hotel is new and location is super good just next to BCS shopping mall, if people who love to shop at supermarket this is the best location. However the hotel is so new alot things is not fixed properly. We book twin sharing room and while we check in the fridge is spoil and we get them to fixed it however the engineer said already fixed but is not fixed because while we our drinks in the fridge for a night and the drink is still warm. Air cond is not cold as well and we love the location. So we hope the hotel can improved the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel was the hotel which a friend of mine stayed during his business trips..initially we only book for 3BRM apt...but the hotel upgraded us to the 3+1 apt proactively, it was very spacious and clean..realized aircon was not working tht well, they send technicians to fix it even at late hours..
Bfast spread was also ok...open air food area beside the hotel is worth the visit!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Decided to try out this hotel and it did not disappoint. The hotel is quite new. It is located right behind BCS Mall and an open air food court at the side.

The check-in was fast. There are 4 lifts but the lifts are slow moving and need to wait for a while before it arrives. We got room on the 18 floor and it has a pretty nice view of the sea and Singapore city view on a clear day.

The deluxe room is spacious and has 2 comfortable double single beds. It is neat and tidy. There is a strong mothball smell when we entered the room. The smell of the mothball disappear when the aircon is on. The toilet has a standing shower. There is also free wifi in the room as well. However there is no wifi in the lobby area.

There is not much sound proofing in the room as can hear people talking and children running in the corridor.

There is a full gym and a pool with jacuzzi as well. The breakfast spread is decent but not the best.

This hotel is one of the better hotels in Batam for a short stay over.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed a day with my family. They prefer to be near town and so we all can shop abit.

Hotel is above average with good adult & children pool, jacuzzi, steam room. Breakfast was above average compared to some batam hotels I've stayed.

-No shampoo or soap provided in pool shower room
-2 out of 3 treadmills is not working

Room- spacious & clean, stingy with amenities, miserable tube of shower foam and shampoo, place only one set of toothbrush/toothpaste, no extra pillow in room you need to call for housekeeping.

Lift access - given only one access card, lift takes forever to reach you.

Staff - attitude average

Food court - the outdoor food court just next to hotel. Love the satay.

Shopping - BTC mall just walking distance from hotel.

Nagoya - taxi from hotel 50, 000, from Nagoya back to hotel 40, 000 if you catch one from shopping entrance.

Don't mind to go there but think some maintenance to be better as many new hotel coming up in Batam.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Was at BCC Hotel last weekend. Was really surprised with the spacious room and service. Staff were really friendly and helpful. When asked direction to shops, restaurant etc, The staff gave accurate directions and at one time the staff brought us to the location personally. The buffet breakfast was adequate nothing much to brag about. The location of hotel is really convenient to shops, food court, restaurants and massage centres. Its a great place for a lazy weekend getaway, where you just want have a good bed to sleep, good food to eat, get a good massage, do a little shopping and do not want to travel much. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms are at the higher floors and have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.