We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room and good value. .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious room and good value. .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Enjoyed a day with my family. They prefer to be near town and so we all can shop abit.

Hotel is above average with good adult & children pool, jacuzzi, steam room. Breakfast was above average compared to some batam hotels I've stayed.

-No shampoo or soap provided in pool shower room
-2 out of 3 treadmills is not working

Room- spacious & clean, stingy with amenities, miserable tube of shower foam and shampoo, place only one set of toothbrush/toothpaste, no extra pillow in room you need to call for housekeeping.

Lift access - given only one access card, lift takes forever to reach you.

Staff - attitude average

Food court - the outdoor food court just next to hotel. Love the satay.

Shopping - BTC mall just walking distance from hotel.

Nagoya - taxi from hotel 50, 000, from Nagoya back to hotel 40, 000 if you catch one from shopping entrance.

Don't mind to go there but think some maintenance to be better as many new hotel coming up in Batam.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    45
    11
    12
See reviews for
53
45
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Was at BCC Hotel last weekend. Was really surprised with the spacious room and service. Staff were really friendly and helpful. When asked direction to shops, restaurant etc, The staff gave accurate directions and at one time the staff brought us to the location personally. The buffet breakfast was adequate nothing much to brag about. The location of hotel is really convenient to shops, food court, restaurants and massage centres. Its a great place for a lazy weekend getaway, where you just want have a good bed to sleep, good food to eat, get a good massage, do a little shopping and do not want to travel much. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms are at the higher floors and have good views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Purchased groupon vouchers for a 2D/1N stay. Check in for hotel at ard 6pm local time, fast and smooth as not much people except my own tour group. Requested non-smoking room, got it and at high floor of 19th (think highest at 22 as per lift indicated).
Lift abit slow though 3 lifts operating, with one for staff only. Security is good as it need your room card to access the floor u stayed. The door for room is very tight and hard to open, but nonetheless reasonable. Room is clean with all basic items, however basic means it does not have items like hair dryer etc. Toiletries are cheap and simple. View on the window is nice seeing most of batam well~ good for a 19th floor.
Staffs generally are friendly and courteous. Location is good as near to BCS and A2 food court, very cheap seafood avail~
Cons - aircon stops on n off thru-out the nite and day... no frills but acceptable~ if without groupon promotions, price abit too steep for such an average hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor~ i booked a deluxe room and got a 19th floor~
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Was there last weekend with my sisters.

The deluxe room is big, even with an extra bed. Service was fast on the delivery of extra bed plus toiletries. The super single bed & pillow are comfortable. Aircon are working well.

The lift is quite slow although there are a total of four lifts in operation.

Buffet breakfast are simple.

Waited about 10min for the check out. The receptionist & othet service staffs are polite & friendly.

The A2 foodcourt directly behind the hotel have variety of foods but price are only slight lower than Spore. The BCS mall, is quite old in outlook. Went to Ngonya Hill Shipping Mall via taxi at 50,000Rp and at 40,000Rp bck fm Ngonya to BCC Hotel. Prefer Ngonya than BCS mall.

Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just came back from BCC Hotel yesterday. The hotel was great. Clean and spacious. Staff was polite, helpful and friendly.

We ordered room service. Service was fast and the food was really nice.

Breakfast served during buffet although not a big spread but it was quite decent.

Basically nothing to complain about this hotel and would like to come again very soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I do not recommend this hotel. With all the dirt that was visible (and their apparent questionable cleaning habits), I’m wondering what I did not see.

Pros:

Room so large that Dancing with the Stars could have a dance-off in there.
Hawker Center right next door. See Cons.

Cons:


No hot water. At all.

Gunge (a dirty film) on bottom foot of shower glass – all around. Looks like it was never cleaned.

Bathroom glasses were “hand rinsed” by housekeeping – there was still dirt and fingerprints on them.

Coffee cup - stuck to the saucer when I picked it up.

Coffee spoon – was wiped off and replaced the next day, after I used it. This was confirmed by a test the following day by marking the spoon which I had dirtied again. – it was returned to its original position.

Elevators – extremely slow – Advise to stay on lower floor. Frequently the lift would reverse directions when I was on my way up or down.
.
Wifi - extremely slow.

Food – Terrible. Do yourself a favor and go to the mall or hawker center.

I do not like that whole window in a bathroom motif but that is my personal nit.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else until they can confirm the cleaning issues have been resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I shall talk abt the good stuff first:

Awesome location! A short walk to the BCS mall, the A2 outdoor local food court, and a 50,000RP ride to the harbourbay ferry terminal.

Service of (some/majority) staff was warm. Staff was smiley and mostly helpful. Check in was smooth and pleasant.

Rooms were spacious and clean.

Breakfast was slightly above average..

Now, the bad...

1) We booked a two bedroom apartment and paid for an extra bed. They gave us only 4 towels. When we asked for more, they came after 30 mins and said that they would charge us. Stingy strike 1!!

2) there was no fridge in the room so we asked for a fridge. the fridge was not working at all. so we asked for a bucket of Ice to chill our drinks. They insisted on charging us 7500RP for a tiny weeny bucket of ice. We were not agreeable to paying for the ice and send the staff away. When we stopped by the reception, they insisted that we should pay for the ice! Stingy strike 2!!

3) we called for room service to ask for a bottle opener. 15 mins passed and they didn't come so I had to call again. They apologized for not coming and took another 10 mins before arriving with the bottle opener. The staff insisted that we used it immediately and return the tool to him immediately. Even though we mention we will return the opener to the reception the next morning. He said "cannot". It was definitely irritating!

In conclusion, even though the hotel ranks high in location and cleanliness, we will not return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.