We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Batam
jakarta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spacious and Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I love the spacious room like in 5 stars hotel. I had a very good sleep and dream :)

The food in breakfast was ok, but for the Management the SOP in clear up must be improved, it's not a four stars hotel standard, and coffee and tea suppose to be pouring by waiter/tress rather than they appointed the location, while not many guest during the breakfast time.

The meeting room is average but the buffet is less in variation.

Again the one that I couldnt forget is the room, worth for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    84
    42
    10
    12
See reviews for
51
44
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

great hotel to saty in batam about 15 min ride from the ferry(40k indo) $4- 5 aus dollars big hotel fairly new ,marble bathroom great view an next to a medium size mall that has the best prices great for moblie phone (check out 4 other places this was still the cheapest) but back to the hotel i paid $80 pn with agoda included bkft room was big good air con quiet ,staff great friend an fixed the broken safe in 30 mins.There also a food court (indo style ) thru the back wall ,central to ngoya mall 5 mins taxi and small walk to winston seafood restaurants ,cheap eating great seafood next to acpl of ktv longues an bars also.
all in all great place to stay if u can pay that little extra and i glad i did. when booking becareful of location or ur savings will go in taxi fares

Room Tip: see above for tips shopping etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked 2 deluxe room and stayed in room 1918. All i can say is they have excellent services! Prompt room services and understanding front desk personnel. Everyone is very very helpful. And last but not least, good location! BCS and A2 is just beside the hotel.

Room is big and clean. Aircon is good too! but there is 1 disadvantage: The lift. you have to wait very long for a lift, and wait very long to reach the lobby if you are staying at higher floors.

Overall a good experience! Do not hesitate to pm me if you have enquires. Cheers!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Greeted by a really grand entrance for a hotel in Batam. Front desk was friendly and willing to acomodate to an early check in of 1 hour.

Booked the executive suite that was really huge. Living room was spacious with a day bed, sofa coffee table, LCD tv and a side couch. An additional dining room that complemented the setup gave us the luxury to have our dinner from the streets that we brought back. The room was acceptable with a super king sized bed, an LCD tv and a coat hangar. The wardrobe was located at the entrance door with a safebox inside. The view was magnificent, as we were towering over all of Batam as the tallest Hotel in Sumatra. Just right below was the A2 food court which served late night supper and some BINGO fun that i got lucky at and brought home a gold chain for my girlfriend (thank you Batam!) The toilet had a 2 person jacuzzi, rain shower, basin and a toilet bowl - acceptable size for a toilet.

now time for my feedback:
1) weird design with wardrobe at the main entrance, outside the bedroom.
2) found a dead cockroach at the door upon entering. (cleared it myself)
3) jacuzzi was not "fused" to the walls with silicon, hence, exposing the pipes and some wires behind. Therefore, it was "moveable".
4) luckily for the "exposed" pipes, i was able to find the hot water valve behind the tub that was found closed that didnt give me hot water to the tub. Open the valve and hot water filled the tub.
5) water that filled the tub was yellowish in colour but had no odour.
6) basin drainage was leaking and found drainage piping to be dislodged. loosened the joints and managed to rectify the problem myself.
7) room aircon was not cold. (called mgmt and they sent 2 technicians down who resetted the 3way regulating valve for the centralised air conditioning system.)
8) Breakfast at the cafeteria was great with a lot of space and a really good spread of food.

Not a perfect experience but it could have been better especially since it was meant to be a suite. Requested for birthday arrangements but to no avail.

Room Tip: The executive suite was an overkill for a couple stay. maybe the premier or deluxe suite would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Travel date : 8 March
Stayed for one night with a girl friend. Bought the package from deal. Check in was without hassle as agent have prepare our hotel slip in advance. Hotel rooms were spacious, beds are clean, and so as the toilets, air con works well. Didnt encounter any hostile staff. Breakfast was normal, for the price we paid, nothing to complain about. BCS mall is just around the corner. A1 food court was great, food not expensive and variety was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Northern California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Patience is required. This is a new hotel run by eager new employees.

The good:
Fleet of hotel taxis that can be billed to your room. Driver returned my camera to the front desk when I forgot it in the car.
Complimentary breakfast is passable.
Pool facilities are great.
Family-style karaoke is mostly unused and available if you want to drop in and be the only group there.
Employees are friendly and try to do their best.
Dinner menu is pretty good.
Workout area is new with lots of equipment.
Bed is very comfortable for the American back.

The so-so:
Even if your laundry bag is hidden in the closet half-filled with no paperwork, the laundry guy will still root around and take it to the cleaner.
Most of the detail work in the hotel is pretty poor. Lots of peeling paint, drywall damage, and dings where there should be none in a new hotel. There were visible holes in the concrete next to my television where they had drilled mounting holes in the wrong spot and neglected to fill them back up.
Lighting in the bathroom was fancy but not functional for using the mirror.
My door knob was new but a strong arm could pull it apart from the outside. I practically bent it out just closing the door firmly to leave.

The bad:
Elevators are very badly managed. A trip from the 20th floor could take 5 minutes with many stops to floors with nobody waiting.
My room safe had its mounting bolts sitting on the shelf in front of it. A thief could pick the thing up and walk out.
Single pane windows let all of the A2food court music (ALL NIGHT BOoM BOoM BOOM), Muslim calls to prayer at 4:30 a.m., and scooter noise right into the room.
There were no drawers of any kind.
There was no clock.
One load of my laundry was taken and never returned. They argued that it had been returned. I would definitely know if that was true. Not true.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in BCC for one night. Room is very big and spacious. Given twin bed that joined together to form double bed. Wasn't a problem. Bellboy is very helpful and friendly. Always greet us with a smile and would open the door for us. Location is good next to BCS mall with big supermarket where you can shop for groceries. Behind the hotel is a big food court where you can find plenty sg food and seafood. Will come back to this hotel when visit batam!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.