We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy rooms with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfy rooms with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Booked a luxury suite, room was huge, with a living room and has a jucuzzi in the bathroom. Location was awesome, BCS mall is just next to it, and at night, there is a A2 food centre for you to dine at. Good place for a short relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
39
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is my 3rd stay in Batam and BCC Hotel is the best stay i had in Batam.

Very spacious hotel room, clean and new. The facility like swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna and gym was open until 11pm.

The hotel is very near to Batam City Square and a food court, mainly selling Singapore food which i dont really recommend.

Taking a cab from BCC Hotel to Nagoya Shopping Center or Sports Massage will cost you around SGD 7. If you are taking a cab from Nagoya Shopping Center to Sports Center, it will cost you around SGD 4.

As for the buffet breakfast, the timing is great, it is from 6am to 11am. Food wise, the porridge is nice.

Overall, the experience was great and i will definitely go back to BCC Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

lobby just ok, but when i go inside the room.. WOW...very big and nice...
i like it..
but only at nite when i sleeping, there got "something" like sit on bed, make us bit scared...
breakfast just ok..nothing special

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The management of the hotel , was as good as the rooms !!! Rooms spacious and well furnished, wonderful panorama from the one I stayed in , with an everchanging refreshment as vessels enter and leave the anchorages.

Service disappoints, lifts are not fit for purpose, catering is average , water barely warm, and Internet access does the "hokey kokey"

Sorry guys you are making a mediocre story from a great potential

Room Tip: Sea view and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is my first visit to the BCC and I am glad to have been here. Hotel staffs were mostly friendly and polite and they had a spacious lobby with comfy sofas for waiting. The BCS mall is located right beside the property. The only thing that probably needs improvement would be the elevators, which I felt were rather slow.

The room was a pleasant sight and I was taken by the spacious room. The room looked out to the city and it was a beautiful picture, though the windows itself were a little dirty. The bathroom looked good too, although mine did not come with a bath tub. The toilet came with a bidet and I thought it was really cool. The room and bathroom were separated by a clear window that, fortunately, also came with a blind.

Breakfast in the morning was made worthwhile with a good spread of choices and tasted pretty good. One of the better hotel breakfasts I’ve had. I will look forward to my next visit to BCC.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam Center, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Been a very pleasant experience at The BCC Hotel, Huge room and clean. Service was very excellent & Front Office staffs were so incredible, helpful and hospitable especially Mr. Mosad ( reservation staff ) and Ms. Herlina.
We are truly impressed with their warm welcome and definitely come back for next trip.
Bravo The BCC!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My first time travelling to Batam. I stayed in a apartment on Level 2, Room 206, facing towards the swimming pool. Just 5 minutes to BCS mall where your kids can play the bumper car (located on level 3) and buy cloths in the Basement. Hotel staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very delicious. Swimming Pool is very big. Location is peaceful where I can sleep peacefully. Impressed by your Service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.