We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room stay for family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The BCC Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added The BCC Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The BCC Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Batam
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spacious room stay for family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Decided to go batam for 1 night stay in BCC after many good reviews. The hotel superior room we stayed is spacious for us with a 1year old child.
Breakfast at hotel are with limited choice.

This hotel is just next to the BCS mall, with a supermarket and other retail stores. 1st level with lots of shop for baby and children items. Pigeon products are cheaper in Indonesia as some are manufactured locally.
Wide selection of restaurants such as Godiva cafe and many other western restaurants available in BCS mall.
Behind hotel is open air food court which serves lots of local and seafood, open for dinner only.

It was a comfortable stay and definitely worth coming back with the nearby amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
39
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment for a night.. when we arrived at the hotel at about 6.30pm to check-in, the receptionist said that our reservation wasn't registered but he will reserve for us now and proceed with the booking.. we booked the room through agoda though so the room was already confirmed and paid for in advance. we took a whole 20min for the check-in procedure.

we were allocated room 404.. pictures are as attached. there was only 1 room keycard. there was no bathtub, not even in the master bedroom. bathroom amenities all there, toothbrush, shower stuff etc. hairdryer only upon request. bed was comfy and so were the pillows. no cooking utensils etc, no stove either, but there was kitchenette area with fridge and hot water kettle.

initially, the 2nd bedroom was a little cold so we adjusted the temperature up by 2 degrees, but subsequently the whole room became really hot, and no matter how we adjusted the aircon was just not as before. hence we didn't really get a very good slp as the room was really hot and stuffy. also, i could hear the voices of the kids and people down at the pool from 6+ in the morning onwards, even though our windows werent open. there was also no tv in the 2nd bedroom.

if you request for a bowl of ice cubes from room service, it costs you S$1/RP7800.. there's also an in-room safe in the master bedroom cupboard. there were 4 complimentary bottles of mineral water for us.

breakfast was not too bad. gym had a workout floor, and other equipment such as 2 treadmills, weights, etc. but aircon wasnt v strong, and televisions werent switched on. there was sauna and steam room too.. and the pool seemed of a nice size.

location wise its pretty good. just next door to a2 food court & bcs mall. we took the hotel taxi to planet holiday hotel and it was RP50,000. from nagoya hill to bcc hotel was around RP40,000.

think this place is alright for a short stay. would consider staying again for future trips due to the location, but prob will request for a room on a higher floor or less noisy, and will leave the aircon alone next time :P

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor and away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Bcc hotel, unlike any other hotels, is so spacious! My bf chose the deluxe suite which i believe is the smallest, love the room! With a modern touch to it, the bathroom has a see through glass to the room. For people uncomfortable with this, there is a blind you can pull down to cover up. There isn't a bathtub, but they have rain shower! They provide the necessities as well, shaver included. There are bathroom slippers in the room too.
This hotel is very near a shopping centre, The BCS mall, with a supermarket and other retail stores, cineplex and arcade (try the monopoly coin machine game). The stay was awesome, much better than I hotel in terms of room and walking distance to the mall. Will definitely go back to BCC hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have decided to stay in this hotel after reading reviews in trip advisor and it was a really good choice. The hotel location is good and it is just 10 mins drive from Harbourbay ferry terminal. The check-in and check-out was a breeze and we were allowed to check in early. The front desk staff were so courteous and helpful. The rooms are too spacious and clean with great city view. The king size bed was comfortable. The bathroom facilities were luxurious, but had some bad smell initially. The pool was small but clean and the the kids pool is quite attractive.

The real let down was the breakfast. The choices are very limited, but that is not a major issue provided they serve and organize it in a nice manner. But it was really disappointing to see misplaced labels causing confusion, no enough supply of butter and jam, had to ask for refilling for almost every thing and had to wait, even had to wait for spoons and forks. Clearly there was no enough man power and the pile of plates were cleared only every 15 to 20 mins. Overall the breakfast experience was unpleasant and they have to improve a lot on service first, rather than the quality or variety.

Overall it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay except for the breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor rooms and it was amazing to enjoy the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My hubby n I checked in on 4th Nov 12 n check out on 5th Nov 12. The drain in the toilet was choked. When we check out, we were accused of using the spa services which we didn't so we inform the front counter that we didn't use but the male front counter staff didn't believe and replied" Is it?" I think there isn't a system in the hotel/spa even if some cheap skates quoted our room number to use the service, they should also check their names.... In the end, they realise their mistake but never apologise at all. Really ruined our anniversary celebration mood....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Love the hotel! It was my first trip to Batam and this hotel came recommended by a friend. Big, spacious and overlooking the city of Batam. Had no problems with checking in and out. I prefer to take the hotel cab which is slightly pricier but definitely a lot more comfortable and cushier than the cabs hailed from the streets. The children had a pretty good time at the pool but as we went on over a weekend, the hotel was pretty crowded.

Next to the hotel was a mall, while nothing much to shop or look at, it does provide an avenue to buy some munchies at the supermarket. Right below the hotel was an open air food centre which sells fantastic food and the hawkers are friendly.

Traffic is pretty horrendous and you basically run across the road as and when possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Big, clean and Spacious new hotel located near the BCS shopping mall which has supermart, fast food and whatsoever. Right behind the hotel is an open concept "A2" food center with loads of food choices. Note that the food center is only open at night.

However, for those who fancy beaches or love to have their short trip spent in the water, this hotel may not be adequent. Location wise, it is a 15min ride from the ferry center and sea.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The BCC Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BCC Hotel & Residence

Address: Jalan Bunga Mawar, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 66 hotels in Batam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The BCC Hotel & Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The BCC Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The BCC Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.